1. Markster_ca

    Markster_ca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    I never changed anything on the Injection process, just took the defaults. I renamed the folder and file name to use "and" instead of "&". Based on your comment, I looked for a "Game Description" and found that on the "Game Pad/Meta Options" tab, there is a "Package Title" description that still had the "&" in it, plus it appears to be too long because when you try to change it you can't unless you delete quite a few characters. I changed it to "Mario Sonic Olympic Winter Games"
     
  2. matto21

    matto21 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Country:
    Italy
    Just start over and create the inject again, this time dont use & when entering the Game description.
    2020-10-26_163215.jpg
     
    jeannotte, Lostbhoy and xs4all like this.
  3. Markster_ca

    Markster_ca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup, that's what I found and changed. I am redoing the injection again and will report back if this fixes the issue! Thanks again for all the help from everyone.
     
  4. godreborn

    godreborn Retired
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    13,006
    Country:
    United States
    this is what it looks like. I don't know if there's a length limit, but that could be why they used &. chances are that a folder using that character wouldn't install since it's an exotic character:

    upload_2020-10-26_10-44-30.png
     
  5. Markster_ca

    Markster_ca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    Great info. Will take a look there next if this latest install fails again.
     
  6. Markster_ca

    Markster_ca Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    As an update to my reported issue, the suggestion to change the & to "and" RESOLVED the issue! Thanks again to everyone involved!!
     
    jeannotte, godreborn and Lostbhoy like this.
  7. MarcusF

    MarcusF Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry have had a look through to see if I could find my issue being resolved however I could not. I am having a message appear once midway through thre build it says "could not find a part of the path C:\Users\marcu\AppData\Local\Temp\WiiVCInjector\SOURCETEMP\ISOEXTRACT". I made sure the game file (ISO) had no special symbols and also tried moving the application onto my SD drive and opening and running it on there but I always got the same error message. Any help would be much appreciated. Have tried this with several ISO's however still getting the same message.
     
    Last edited by MarcusF, Oct 30, 2020
  8. TTerasKK

    TTerasKK Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello, I have a question, when I tried to play no more heroes 1 and 2, (both around 3 gb) it stays on the black screen, even on Tv or Tv and gamepad, and the thing is, I can play some smaller wii games, (around 100-150 mb), and gamecube games, (which I'm very happy for that), and I followed the same steps when I installed no more heroes 1 and 2, does anyone know why?
     
  9. xs4all

    xs4all GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    603
    Country:
    Australia
    https://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/WiiU_VC_Wii_inject_compatibility_list

    First of all, its recommend to check the WiiU VC Wii inject compatibility list to see if the game your injecting needs special requirements.

    If most cases, when injecting Wii games, make sure your injecting the SAME game region as your WiiU console.

    Example: If your WiiU is PAL region, use PAL version of the game, same goes for if your WiiU is USA region, use USA/NTSC version of the game.
    However some Wii game regions are cross region and work fine. Check the link above to find out if a particular game region will work on your WiiU or not.
     
    Last edited by xs4all, Oct 31, 2020
    jeannotte and TTerasKK like this.
  10. TTerasKK

    TTerasKK Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks for the answer, I will see if I can do it now
     
  11. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,430
    Country:
    Brazil
    If it's nkit.iso then you need my version that I linked on the previous page.
     
    MarcusF likes this.
  12. Pablo_CL

    Pablo_CL Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Chile
    Wii u hacking noob here
    Are you able to get your saves from wii to this? i've been trying to perfect rh fever and i don't want to redo all my progress
     
  13. Vague Rant

    Vague Rant Deceptively cute
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,299
    Country:
    Wii VC saves are just normal Wii saves, they live on the vWii NAND just like if you insert the retail discs or load the games from a USB loader. For most games, you can just copy the saves to an SD card in the Wii System Menu and then restore them on the vWii System Menu. Some games have protected saves, which you can bypass using homebrew tools like Savegame Manager GX.
     
  14. Pablo_CL

    Pablo_CL Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Chile
    Thank you
     
  15. Pablo_CL

    Pablo_CL Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Chile
    This might be a big noobish question.. but
    If i took kirby's return to dreamland would it still have the piracy check? (screen turns white after press 2) if it does, how do i fix it?
     
  16. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

  17. Pablo_CL

    Pablo_CL Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Chile
  18. Pablo_CL

    Pablo_CL Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Chile
    Do you need nintendont for this?
    Just built a game without nintendon't and it works perfectly (idk about gamecube tho)
     
    Last edited by Pablo_CL, Nov 3, 2020
  19. Pablo_CL

    Pablo_CL Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Chile
    How do you import save data to games converted from this? i have my data.bin file in my sd card but when i go to the vwii menu and select sd card no save data appears (game rhythm heaven fever)
     
  20. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    These injected games use the same saves as games on your vWii use. You would need to use I think SaveMii wii version and import the save using that homebrew all done on vWii. Just google and you should be able to find a guide if you need further help.

    Nintendont is for Gamecube games. If you want to inject Gamecube games you would need to install Nintendont on your sd card.
     
    Last edited Nov 3, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Injector, Homebrew