Homebrew [RELEASE] Tiramisu Environment | Free CBHC

V10lator

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
760
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
2,034
Country
Germany
  • Like
Reactions: jeannotte

Maschell

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
1,028
Trophies
1
XP
3,539
Country
Gambia, The
hey guys, moved from cbhc to tiramisu and all is working great.

Now i have realised i am on 5.5.4 rather than the newest 5.5.5.
Could i upgrade and keep tiramisu autoboot?

thx pOpY
You would need to disable autoboot before you can update your system. After updating you can enable autobooting again
Yes but @Maschell blocked updates pretty good... Not 100% sure but IIRC how to do firmware updates is to turn off the Wii U, remove the SD card, turn the Wii U back on, do the update, then power off again and reinsert the SD card.
Updates are blocked when no SD card is inserted as long as you still coldboot




Updates are ONLY (safely) blocked when you autoboot into the PayloadLoader and only if you boot into an environment which contains the correct mocha version (Tiramisu and installer are fine). When no sd card is not inserted will also be blocked (but only when actually coldbooting).
 
Last edited by Maschell,
  • Like
Reactions: popy

NipRing

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2020
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
76
Country
United States
What tool did you use for that? If not already used please try http://ridgecrop.co.uk/index.htm?guiformat.htm with 32k allocation unit size. Also see https://wiiu.hacks.guide/#/common-issues-fixes?id=haxchi-common-errors


Trust the developers.
This is the exact tool i used to reformat. I am taking no chances, i'm following the instructions to the letter. Attempting the install again, at the exploit I get the "please insert fat 32 formatted sd card" message.
The common error/fixes are listed for haxchi, which i uninstalled before tiramisu.
 

Rgorgory

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2017
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
258
Country
Venezuela
Failed to load sd:wiiu/payload.elf
Check first if your system can recognize the SD Card
Do you have Homebrew Launcher Channel installed ? >> Open it and check if you can see the homebrew apps
Can you open Mii Maker > Save Mii to your SD Card

If you can do the things above, then the problem is not the SD, but the payload files. Redownload the Tiramisu package and overwrite
 

NipRing

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2020
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
76
Country
United States
Too lazy to read them and so wrongly assuming they are Haxchi only? Let me quote:

And I'm out now as you clearly want no help.
I'm not too lazy. I've been using emulators, jailbreaks, hacks, mod chips, etc for almost 20 years. I do want help and I'm not trying to be difficult. I appreciate yours or anyone else's help, i just don't know where the error is coming from. The top of the common issues page states haxchi errors and browser errors. I've read them all, however, none apply to my situation. I tried several different sd cards, formatted using the GUI format software program to the correct allocation, and I've downloaded the most up-to-date files, as recommended by the official guide. I've also tried several different adapters, in case any were corrupt. I cannot get into the environment loader because it says "failed to load sd:/wiiu/payload.elf" at boot up, while holding X. It says the same thing when I try to go into the environment loader through the health and safety app (where I would need to go to uninstall tiramisu before I can attempt a fresh install). And then, when trying a fresh install anyway, the wiiuexploit.xyz will not go through. While holding B, it tells me "FSGetMount Source Failed". And I have been using compressed canned electronics air to blowout the sd port and cards before I attempt and results are always the same. I am stuck in a loop of can't go forward or backward. Please send help.
 

Schmeerio

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 23, 2022
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
32
Country
United States
I'm not too lazy. I've been using emulators, jailbreaks, hacks, mod chips, etc for almost 20 years. I do want help and I'm not trying to be difficult. I appreciate yours or anyone else's help, i just don't know where the error is coming from. The top of the common issues page states haxchi errors and browser errors. I've read them all, however, none apply to my situation. I tried several different sd cards, formatted using the GUI format software program to the correct allocation, and I've downloaded the most up-to-date files, as recommended by the official guide. I've also tried several different adapters, in case any were corrupt. I cannot get into the environment loader because it says "failed to load sd:/wiiu/payload.elf" at boot up, while holding X. It says the same thing when I try to go into the environment loader through the health and safety app (where I would need to go to uninstall tiramisu before I can attempt a fresh install). And then, when trying a fresh install anyway, the wiiuexploit.xyz will not go through. While holding B, it tells me "FSGetMount Source Failed". And I have been using compressed canned electronics air to blowout the sd port and cards before I attempt and results are always the same. I am stuck in a loop of can't go forward or backward. Please send help.
Try going to vWii mode and see if it recognizes the SD card. All those errors are what happens when there is no SD card. Maybe something is wrong with the slot?
 
  • Like
Reactions: AQS and Rgorgory

NipRing

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2020
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
76
Country
United States
Try going to vWii mode and see if it recognizes the SD card. All those errors are what happens when there is no SD card. Maybe something is wrong with the slot?
I think you are right. I did what you said and the sd card did not show. Any suggestions on how to replace the sd card? I found the part but I cannot find many instructions on how to replace it correctly. I'm sure I can stumble through it but if someone has a direct link, that would be very helpful. TIA!
 

Rgorgory

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2017
Messages
114
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
258
Country
Venezuela
I think you are right. I did what you said and the sd card did not show. Any suggestions on how to replace the sd card? I found the part but I cannot find many instructions on how to replace it correctly. I'm sure I can stumble through it but if someone has a direct link, that would be very helpful. TIA!
before going that way try to reformat or try another SD card, can be lower capacity (just to try)
 

NipRing

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 3, 2020
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
76
Country
United States
before going that way try to reformat or try another SD card, can be lower capacity (just to try)
Thank you for your suggestion, I appreciate all of the help. I've tried several different sd cards and adapters and I keep getting the same results. I'm pretty sure the slot is not working anymore.
 

Schmeerio

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 23, 2022
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
32
Country
United States
I think you are right. I did what you said and the sd card did not show. Any suggestions on how to replace the sd card? I found the part but I cannot find many instructions on how to replace it correctly. I'm sure I can stumble through it but if someone has a direct link, that would be very helpful. TIA!
In vWii again try holding the SD card pushed in and see if it shows up. Like at the bottom of the spring loaded mechanism. I had a weird issue with mine catching funny and would only work when pushed in. I could tell because the cover flap would catch on the card like it wasn’t all the way in. Wiggling made it release and now it goes all the way in when it clicks. I switched to MicroSD and adapter and will never take out the adapter just in case. But some people had to wedge something in to hold it on the original Wii.
 
  • Like
Reactions: AQS

Moon164

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2015
Messages
737
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
2,341
Country
Brazil
Do I need to uninstall Hacxi/Mocha or any unlocking method I use on my Wii U from my Wii U to install Tiramisu?

Any risk for brick ?
 

popy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 31, 2018
Messages
255
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
1,124
Country
Austria
You would need to disable autoboot before you can update your system. After updating you can enable autobooting again

Updates are blocked when no SD card is inserted as long as you still coldboot




Updates are ONLY (safely) blocked when you autoboot into the PayloadLoader and only if you boot into an environment which contains the correct mocha version (Tiramisu and installer are fine). When no sd card is not inserted will also be blocked (but only when actually coldbooting).
thanks a lot.

Just to be sure.
To update with tiramisu do the following:

Can you please confirm?
Just dont want to brick anything.

PS.: if that's correct, would be nice if that information will go into OP/guide...

thx
 
Last edited by popy,
  • Like
Reactions: Rgorgory

rootslol

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 19, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
103
XP
21
Country
France
Je pense que tu as raison. J'ai fait ce que vous avez dit et la carte SD ne s'affiche pas. Des suggestions sur la façon de remplacer la carte SD? J'ai trouvé la pièce mais je ne trouve pas beaucoup d'instructions sur la façon de la remplacer correctement. Je suis sûr que je peux trébucher dessus, mais si quelqu'un a un lien direct, ce serait très utile. TIA
 

wawnord

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 12, 2016
Messages
94
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
197
Country
Gambia, The
So i moved from IOSUHAX to Tiramisu, most things works fine, but i think i forgot to install the sigpatches cause they were in the wrong folder (got the " verify wup files are correct & complete. dlc/e-shop require sig patch" message")
. Is there a way to install the sigpatches afterwards? The file ist now in the rigt folder, but there is nothing different and i got the message again.
 

V10lator

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
760
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
2,034
Country
Germany
Is there a way to install the sigpatches afterwards? The file ist now in the rigt folder, but there is nothing different and i got the message again.
Installing them afterwards is as simple as putting the file into the right folder. Note the first part of the error message through: "verify wup files are correct & complete". That means your dump could be corrupted, so try to redump.
 

coraline2

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 17, 2018
Messages
20
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
167
Country
Mexico
Hello @Maschell is there any .rpx module for the swipswapme app? I would like it to also autostart in the same way that other apps already do (bloopair), if the answer is no, what would be the best way to do it.
I appreciate your answer
 

fst312

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2008
Messages
1,015
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
New York
XP
2,176
Country
United States
Finally got around and set this up. Just wondering, was this updated since it’s release because I downloaded tiramisu when it was released. Also unless I missed something which I think I did right now, when I launch anything from my the homebrew launcher, it freezes, the app doesn’t finish loading the selected file. The homebrew launcher is on my home menu and I had it installed since before this was released. Trying to download games using NUSspli because I want my quick menu to show games that are on my hard drive, so I can see if my hard drive is compatible with this from the quick start menu.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/d7s8aDi