Official [Release] Saviine - WiiU savedata tool

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by Maschell, Oct 16, 2015.

Oct 16, 2015
  1. Picartman

    Newcomer Picartman Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    I'm trying to inject a save into a game but I don't think it's overwriting the original save. I took the save files from Loadiine (so I have a c and a u folder). I created a folder inside "inject", the name of that folder is the title id of the game with the same region, and inside I made a "common" folder and put the contents of "c" in it, and made the "80000000x" folder and put the contents of "u" in there.

    I started the Saviine inject mode, and when I get the popup on my computer, I tried simply injecting the saves, and also tried the "clean and inject" option. It says success, however my game is still loading the clean save state that I originally created when I first ran the game.

    What could I try doing? I'm not sure what's wrong since Saviine says it successfully injects the save regardless if I simply inject it or if I choose clean and inject.

    EDIT: I redid everything from the ground up and I figured out what was wrong. I was skipping a step and trying to simply move all my Loadiine saves to the inject folder. Even though I had it properly formatted, it would successfully overwrite but load the old save. So what I did is I used Saviine to dump the fresh save from the game, overwrote the save files with the Loadiine ones, moved it to inject folder, started inject.bat, went back to home screen on the Wii, then I injected it again like I was doing before and now it truly successfully overwrites the old save.

    TLDR: Don't skip steps, dump the fresh save, overwrite the stuff inside with the Loadiine save, copy that folder to the inject folder, dump it, and enjoy the game.
     
    Last edited by Picartman, Mar 10, 2017


  2. k_huntington

    Newcomer k_huntington Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    so my cousin bought a used wiiu, and started BotW on the previous owners acct. he set up his own acct later after realizing that he never set one up himself. can saviine be used to transfer ownership of one accounts save to a different account? or is he just boned in this regard? keep in mind he *is* playing the game from the retail disc. not usb, internal memory, or loadiine.
     
    Last edited by k_huntington, Mar 10, 2017
  3. lucasky

    Newcomer lucasky Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    hey, guys, im trying to dump zelda: botw and i always get this error after a while (its on my system memory)

    dumping common savedata
    error on FSOpenDir()
    error dumping common dir (maybe the game has no common folder?)
    done!

    anyone knows what am i doing wrong?
     
    Last edited by lucasky, Mar 11, 2017
  4. chr0m

    Member chr0m GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    Australia
    Am I able to use this to transfer my legit Breath of the Wild save from one Wii U to another? Me and my son both started playing on the same Wii U, but now I want to continue my game on another Wii U.
    Nintendo's official data management system is ridiculous.

    Edit: To answer my own question, yes I can :)

    It worked a treat. Thanks!
     
    Last edited by chr0m, Mar 12, 2017
    ozl likes this.
  5. fgsfdsyo

    Member fgsfdsyo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    United States
    I was playing Breath of the Wild on redNAND with a user account created on that, however that redNAND has seemingly failed. The user vanished but the save data still exists. Is there any way I can get it? Using saviine, I can only get the save data of the current user, which is great to backup this data, but I wanted to know if it was possible to somehow retrieve that [?] User's data.
     
  6. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,174
    Country:
    United States
    Since you already grabbed the existing user's save:
    1. Run a CFW like Haxchi or Mocha.
    2. Run ftpiiu_everywhere.
    3. Connect to your WiiU using an FTP client on your PC.
    4. Navigate to the save directory, i.e. /storage_usb/usr/save/00050000/101c9400/user (or storage_mlc if it's on your current NAND itself instead of USB.)
    5. Copy the folder of the other user to your PC as a folder under saviine_root\dump\00050000-101c9400
    6. Copy the title's dump to the inject folder like you would if you were going to recover your other save.
    7. Start the inject and run the game
    8. Select the other user's number using the user dropdown when the dialog pops up.
    (or you could skip saviine and replace one user's folder contents with the other over ftp after step 4)
     
    godreborn likes this.
  7. Lokote2134

    Member Lokote2134 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    United States
    i cant get saviilne to work for me at all it wont dump my sav how do i use this?
     
  8. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,174
    Country:
    United States
    Tell us what you did so far, and what isn't working. Saying "i cant get saviilne to work for me at all" doesn't even tell us whether it's the WiiU side or the PC side that won't start.
     
  9. Lokote2134

    Member Lokote2134 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    262
    Country:
    United States
    is ok i got it to work now :)
     
  10. Resolver1

    Newcomer Resolver1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have Zelda:BotW save with 4 of the divine beast beaten but not the final boss? I dropped my hard drive and I was really far along and no way to recover the save files :(.
     
  11. franchy

    Newcomer franchy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    So if you have a game installed with Wii U USB Loading, you can't use Saviine?
     
  12. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,174
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can.
     
  13. BBX22

    Newcomer BBX22 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I'm really having trouble getting this to run. I've put in my laptops ip. Hit X to return to the menu and all it does is shut down my game pad. I'm sure it's something stupid
     
  14. Ididot

    Newcomer Ididot Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Sweden
    So I've managed to make a copy of the game on the system itself, and the game works flawlessly. The problem here though, is that I want to move my save files from Loadiine to the system using Saviine, but the Loadiine version is 1.0.0. while the system one is 1.1.0. Injecting proves successful but whenever I start the game it starts from the very beginning. I believe the version difference is what causes the problem here. But if I try to launch the game without the update it won't let me launch at all, meaning I won't be able to make these two game copies compatible.

    So this leads me to my question: Is there any way to update the Loadiine version to 1.1.0.? I've been trying to find a fix but to no avail. Or is this not the solution at all? I'd sure like to avoid having to restart the whole game after my 30+ hours of exploring the world
     
    Last edited by Ididot, Apr 11, 2017
  15. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,174
    Country:
    United States
    Check the Loadiine GX2 OP for info on game updates. You have to download the update and put it in a subfolder of your game.

    It's logical that you could have the problem if the version you're loading the save on is lower than what you saved it from, but not when it's higher. If you think about it, the game gets updated before it starts, so 1.1.0 has to be capable of loading 1.0.0's save.
     
  16. scott0bloke

    Member scott0bloke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2013
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Australia
    when i try to dump common save i get this error can any one help?

    rpl,mp,f,WIIUAB,246,cl1520921,Wed Jul 09 20:52:49 2014
    level: mp_la
    host
    >>**** 1 script error(s):

    [0x29dc9ac]
    Stack Trace:
    Main Server Backend Database Stream Worker0 Worker1
    0x024ecfe4 0x0103d2fc 0x0103d2fc 0x0103d2fc 0x0103d2fc 0x0103d2fc 0x0103d2fc
    0x029dce40 0x0103d3a8 0x0103d3a8 0x0103d3a8 0x0103d3a8 0x0103d3a8 0x0103d3a8
    0x02000630 0x01042824 0x0103b6dc 0x0103b6dc 0x01037b3c 0x01042824 0x01042824
    0x020007d4 0x025120c4 0x02514078 0x02513874 0x0106f4d0 0x02b49e60 0x02b49e60
    0x0101c570 0x0252ac48 0x02a8eb58 0x022f7c80 0x0106fbc8 0x02b4a698 0x02b4a698
    0x025126f0 0x025126f0 0x025126f0 0x025fb848 0x0103c494 0x0103c494
    0x0103c494 0x0103c494 0x0103c494 0x025097d8 0x01041d6c 0x01041d6c
    0x01041d6c 0x01041d6c 0x01041d6c 0x02509594
    0x02507668
    0x02507ed4
    0x0250809c
    0x025126f0
    0x0103c494
    0x01041d6c

    Registers:
    gpr0 0x00000061 gpr8 0x00000000 gpr16 0x00000000 gpr24 0x12540000
    gpr1 0x105409d0 gpr9 0x00000000 gpr17 0x00000000 gpr25 0x10704f20
    gpr2 0x1050a200 gpr10 0x105414c0 gpr18 0x00000000 gpr26 0x000000f6
    gpr3 0x105413cb gpr11 0x11bd2b1c gpr19 0x1005f5a1 gpr27 0x00000000
    gpr4 0x00000080 gpr12 0x00000200 gpr20 0x0000000a gpr28 0x00000001
    gpr5 0x00000000 gpr13 0x1050a200 gpr21 0x00000000 gpr29 0x12542300
    gpr6 0x10540d8a gpr14 0x00000000 gpr22 0x1006056c gpr30 0x00000001
    gpr7 0x10541548 gpr15 0x00000000 gpr23 0x00000009 gpr31 0x11bd2a00
    fpr0 nan fpr8 0.000000 fpr16 0.000000 fpr24 0.000000
    fpr1 1.000000 fpr9 0.000000 fpr17 0.000000 fpr25 0.000000
    fpr2 0.000000 fpr10 0.000000 fpr18 0.000000 fpr26 0.000000
    fpr3 0.000000 fpr11 0.000000 fpr19 0.000000 fpr27 0.000000
    fpr4 0.000000 fpr12 1.000000 fpr20 0.000000 fpr28 0.000000
    fpr5 1000.000000 fpr13 100000000.000000 fpr21 0.000000 fpr29 0.000000
    fpr6 0.310200 fpr14 0.000000 fpr22 0.000000 fpr30 0.000000
    fpr7 31.000000 fpr15 0.000000 fpr23 0.000000 fpr31 1.000000

    RPL:

    Log:
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from database/db_registry.cpp, line 6748 (count:HBM resumed from database/db_registry.cpp, line 6776 (count: 0HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3537 (count: 1)
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from database/db_registry.cpp, line 6748 (count:HBM resumed from database/db_registry.cpp, line 6776 (count: 0HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3537 (count: 1)
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3537 (count: 1)
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3537 (count: 1)
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3537 (count: 1)
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3537 (count: 1)
    HBM resumed from r_rendercmds.cpp, line 3584 (count: 0)
    HBM suspended from r_rendercmds.c
     
  17. Image64Labs

    Newcomer Image64Labs Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Lewis Center, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    saviine is broken i was trying to dump my zelda breath of the wild v1.1.2 and i tried other games but the program cant find the wii u it is on the same network i tested that with tcpgecko and it worked its just saviine refuses to work.
     
  18. franchy

    Newcomer franchy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    You'll have to actually tell us what you've done step by step because just saying "it's broken" won't solve much
     
  19. Image64Labs

    Newcomer Image64Labs Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Lewis Center, Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    well its hard to explain i did all the steps right its just when i launched my game it dosent do anything just sits there on listening
     
  20. e002840

    Newcomer e002840 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Do you still need it?
     

Share This Page