Hacking [Release] rxTools - Roxas75 3DS Toolkit [fw 2.0 - 9.2]

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sev501

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2012
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Location
127.0.0.1
XP
167
Country
Philippines
EDIT: Haha nvm, will just wait and see how it goes, I'm still using the older build of rxtools which I compiled so it still has them tools, will probably update when the a9lh is completed... :)

Thank you for rxTools :D
 
Last edited by Sev501,

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
Well, if you have setup your enviroment for compiling rxTools, here's a little modified batch script i use (not mine).
Place the batch in the root of your Drive (i use D: ) Instead of manually cloning and running make, just run the batch file.

The batch script was made by @WhoAmI?
I just made it so that a backup is made from your current compiled rxtools folder to another folder (edit it to use whatever you use)
this way i always have 1 previous backup. It assumes you run the batch script from your D drive (but that's easy to edit)

rxTools
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building rxTools...
echo Making a backup of your current rxTools folder
xcopy d:\rxTools\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_rxTools /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "rxTools" (
    cd rxTools
    Title = Building rxTools ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building rxTools ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/roxas75/rxTools
    cd rxTools
)
echo Building...
Title = Building rxTools ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building rxTools ^(Release^)...
make release
Title =  Building rxTools ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "rxTools/release" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

To use this for other CFW's just change names and folders and github source or look below

CakesFW
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building CakeCFW...
echo Making a backup of your current CakesForeveryWan folder
xcopy d:\CakesForeveryWan\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_Cakes /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "CakesForeveryWan" (
    cd CakesForeveryWan
    Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/mid-kid/CakesForeveryWan.git
    cd CakesForeveryWan
)
echo Building...
Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building CakeCFW ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "CakesForeveryWan/out" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

ReiNAND
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building ReiNand...
echo Making a backup of your current ReiNand folder
xcopy d:\ReiNand\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_ReiNand /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "ReiNand" (
    cd ReiNand
    Title = Building ReiNand ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building ReiNand ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/Reisyukaku/ReiNand.git
    cd ReiNand
)
echo Building...
Title = Building ReiNand ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building ReiNand ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building ReiNand ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "ReiNand/out" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

AuReiNand
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building AuReiNand...
echo Making a backup of your current AuReiNand folder
xcopy d:\AuReiNand\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_AuReiNand /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "AuReiNand" (
    cd AuReiNand
    Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/AuroraWright/AuReiNand.git
    cd AuReiNand
)
echo Building...
Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building AuReiNand ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "AuReiNand/out" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

Arm9LoaderHax
- You have to have all needed files and your OTP.bin
- I put all my needed files in a folder \cfwstuff\arm9lh\
- The batch file will copy all files to the correct folder needed for compiling
- I just need to place the correct OTP.bin in the \cfwstuff\arm9lh\ folder before running this batch file
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building arm9loaderhax...
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "arm9loaderhax" (
    cd arm9loaderhax
    Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/delebile/arm9loaderhax.git
    cd arm9loaderhax
)
copy d:\cfwstuff\arm9lh\*.* d:\arm9loaderhax\data_input\
echo Building...
Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building arm9loaderhax ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "arm9loaderhax/data_output" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF
 
Last edited by DjoeN,

Sev501

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2012
Messages
161
Trophies
0
Location
127.0.0.1
XP
167
Country
Philippines

Wow that's an awesome script, but I like to do things manually :D
I'll just wait for the a9lh version of rxtools to come out.

I can compile things without problems, was just curious if I could get a go with the a9lh version of it hahah.. Just gone thru the nerve-racking process of getting my OTP :D

Thank you!
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
Wow that's an awesome script, but I like to do things manually :D
I'll just wait for the a9lh version of rxtools to come out.

I can compile things without problems, was just curious if I could get a go with the a9lh version of it hahah.. Just gone thru the nerve-racking process of getting my OTP :D

Thank you!
yeah, it's for the more 'i want it easy and simple ' people.
But like said, it's not my batch script, it's @WhoAmI?
My batch script was lotsa more lines, this was way way better :)
So all credits go to @WhoAmI? who made this batch available some time ago.
 
Last edited by DjoeN,
  • Like
Reactions: srwgin and Sev501

bakasaru

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 25, 2006
Messages
30
Trophies
0
XP
375
Country
I have successfully installed rxTools on my 1.21GB NAND 2DS.
Follow the steps of @pakrett.

Backup NAND using Decrypt9, it will be 943MB (Backup using GW will be 1.21GB - Idk why?)
Format emuNAND using my O3DS which is 943MB NAND (format emuNAND using 2DS will be 1.21GB partition) then inject Decrypt9's NAND backup to it.

It works :D

what version of decrypt9 did you use? I've already tried several versions of decrypt9, decrypt9wip and decrypt9ui. the backuped nand was still 1.21gb
 

WhoAmI?

PASTA's dirty animal
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2015
Messages
1,276
Trophies
0
Location
Poké Ball
Website
lavanoid.github.io
XP
1,259
Country
yeah, it's for the more 'i want it easy and simple ' people.
But like said, it's not my batch script, can't remember who made it anymore.
My batch script was lotsa more lines, this was way way better :)
So all credits go to the guy who made this batch available some time ago.

I originally made that script but it looks like it has been modified a bit. I didn't add the backup system but everything else was made by yours truly.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Madridi and DjoeN

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
I originally made that script but it looks like it has been modified a bit. I didn't add the backup system but everything else was made by yours truly.
Ah, now that you say it, yes it is indeed your script modified a little bit for backup :)
Thanks again! ;)
 

mikey420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
911
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
471
Country
United States
I'm trying to find the a9lh code branch but not seeing where to look... Anyone have a link so I can compile it and try
 

Madridi

Card Collector
Member
Joined
May 9, 2008
Messages
3,561
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Doha
XP
2,970
Country
Qatar
Well, if you have setup your enviroment for compiling rxTools, here's a little modified batch script i use (not mine).
Place the batch in the root of your Drive (i use D: ) Instead of manually cloning and running make, just run the batch file.

The batch script was made by @WhoAmI?
I just made it so that a backup is made from your current compiled rxtools folder to another folder (edit it to use whatever you use)
this way i always have 1 previous backup. It assumes you run the batch script from your D drive (but that's easy to edit)

rxTools
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building rxTools...
echo Making a backup of your current rxTools folder
xcopy d:\rxTools\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_rxTools /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "rxTools" (
    cd rxTools
    Title = Building rxTools ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building rxTools ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/roxas75/rxTools
    cd rxTools
)
echo Building...
Title = Building rxTools ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building rxTools ^(Release^)...
make release
Title =  Building rxTools ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "rxTools/release" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

To use this for other CFW's just change names and folders and github source or look below

CakesFW
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building CakeCFW...
echo Making a backup of your current CakesForeveryWan folder
xcopy d:\CakesForeveryWan\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_Cakes /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "CakesForeveryWan" (
    cd CakesForeveryWan
    Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/mid-kid/CakesForeveryWan.git
    cd CakesForeveryWan
)
echo Building...
Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building CakeCFW ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building CakeCFW ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "CakesForeveryWan/out" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

ReiNAND
- You have to have the needed firmware file (firmware.bin)
- I put all my needed files in a folder \cfwstuff\ReiNand\ (firmware.bin)
- The batch file will copy the file to the correct folder needed for compiling
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building ReiNand...
echo Making a backup of your current ReiNand folder
xcopy d:\ReiNand\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_ReiNand /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "ReiNand" (
    cd ReiNand
    Title = Building ReiNand ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building ReiNand ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/Reisyukaku/ReiNand.git
    cd ReiNand
)
md data
copy d:\cfwstuff\ReiNand\firmware.bin d:\ReiNand\data\
echo Building...
Title = Building ReiNand ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building ReiNand ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building ReiNand ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "ReiNand/out" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

AuReiNand
- You have to have all needed firmware files (firmware.bin and firmwareo3ds.bin)
- I put all my needed files in a folder \cfwstuff\AuReiNand\ (firmware.bin and firmwareo3ds.bin)
- The batch file will copy both files to the correct folder needed for compiling
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building AuReiNand...
echo Making a backup of your current AuReiNand folder
xcopy d:\AuReiNand\* d:\Backups_Github_Compiles\Backup_AuReiNand /e /i /y >nul
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "AuReiNand" (
    cd AuReiNand
    Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/AuroraWright/AuReiNand.git
    cd AuReiNand
)
md data
copy d:\cfwstuff\AuReiNand\firmware*.bin d:\AuReiNand\data\
echo Building...
Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building AuReiNand ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building AuReiNand ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "AuReiNand/out" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF

Arm9LoaderHax
- You have to have all needed files and your OTP.bin
- I put all my needed files in a folder \cfwstuff\arm9lh\
- The batch file will copy all files to the correct folder needed for compiling
- I just need to place the correct OTP.bin in the \cfwstuff\arm9lh\ folder before running this batch file
- If you use drive D and the same folders, nothing has to be changed in the batch
- Put the batch file in the root of your drive

Code:
@echo off
Title = Building arm9loaderhax...
cls
%~d0
cd %~dp0
if exist "arm9loaderhax" (
    cd arm9loaderhax
    Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Update^)...
    echo Updating repo...
    git pull origin master
    git submodule update --init --recursive
) else (
    Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Clone^)...
    echo Cloning repo...
    git clone --recursive https://github.com/delebile/arm9loaderhax.git
    cd arm9loaderhax
)
copy d:\cfwstuff\arm9lh\*.* d:\arm9loaderhax\data_input\
echo Building...
Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Clean^)...
make clean
Title = Building arm9loaderhax ^(Release^)...
make
Title =  Building arm9loaderhax ^(Done^)
echo.
echo ################################################
color A
echo Done. Files are in the "arm9loaderhax/data_output" folder.
cd ..
pause >nul
goto :EOF
Thank you so much for providing sharing those scripts (and thank you @WhoAmI? for creating them!) I set them up and now I'm able to compile everything besides cakes. I get a problem there.
ey8SAZj.png

Not sure why :(

For Aureinand (and I guess reinand), wouldn't it be better if you cut this line:
md data
copy d:\cfwstuff\ReiNand\firmware.bin d:\ReiNand\data\

and paste it after "color A" and modify it to this:
md data
copy d:\cfwstuff\ReiNand\firmware.bin d:\ReiNand\out\rei\

That should put the firmware files in their correct directory instead of the unused data folder? I tested it and it works over here but just wondering if that was wrong for some reason?
 
  • Like
Reactions: WhoAmI?

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
...

For Aureinand (and I guess reinand), wouldn't it be better if you cut this line:
md data
copy d:\cfwstuff\ReiNand\firmware.bin d:\ReiNand\data\

and paste it after "color A" and modify it to this:
md data
copy d:\cfwstuff\ReiNand\firmware.bin d:\ReiNand\out\rei\

That should put the firmware files in their correct directory instead of the unused data folder? I tested it and it works over here but just wondering if that was wrong for some reason?

The reason it's there, it needs the files in that place for compiling.
remove the line,
Wipe the full reinand or aureinand folder and run the bat file, you will end with an error
 
Last edited by DjoeN,

Madridi

Card Collector
Member
Joined
May 9, 2008
Messages
3,561
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Doha
XP
2,970
Country
Qatar
The reason it's there, it needs the files in that place for compiling.
remove the line,
Wipe the full reinand or aureinand folder and run the bat file, you will end with an error
That's what I thought when I first read it. But it compiled just fine without it. I even compared the checksum of both out folders and they were the same
They are only needed for running, not compiling. I just tried AuReinand. Try that and let me know if you do get an error?
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
That's what I thought when I first read it. But it compiled just fine without it. I even compared the checksum of both out folders and they were the same
They are only needed for running, not compiling. I just tried AuReinand. Try that and let me know if you do get an error?

Just tried it with lines removed.
It does indeed compile without problem, so something has changed some time ago :)
Thanks for letting me know :) i changed the bat file in my previous post (removed the lines)
ReiNand generates the firmware.bin when compiling i noticed, Since AuReiNand is ReiNand with O3DS and ARM9 support + a bit extra) i assume it also generates a firmware.bin and firmwareo3ds.bin but deletes it after compiling (maybe not, but it works)

For your CakesFW -> You need armips v0.8, not v0.7, so update your armips.exe
 
Last edited by DjoeN,

Glix

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 11, 2016
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
97
Country
I originally made that script but it looks like it has been modified a bit. I didn't add the backup system but everything else was made by yours truly.

Ah, your batch broke my toaster! :P

Prefer to do it line by line for rxtools, make release tends to cover everything it needs to build.

Waiting on you Alberto to make the next arm9 commit, then fullsteam ahead A9LH Rxtools. :D

I've not looked at the differences in the loading method, but is there anything stopping dual booting being an option of Rxtools? Old entry and self signed OTP/A9LH?
 

Madridi

Card Collector
Member
Joined
May 9, 2008
Messages
3,561
Trophies
0
Age
35
Location
Doha
XP
2,970
Country
Qatar
Just tried it with lines removed.
It does indeed compile without problem, so something has changed some time ago :)
Thanks for letting me know :)

For your CakesFW -> You need armips v0.8, not v0.7, so update your armips.exe
Cool, I modified the files a bit and played around with it to fit my own needs :)
I also modified cakes bat to copy the firmware, firmkey and cetk with every compile :D .. Will be doing the same for rxTools

Thanks for the cakes advice. It was finally solved in the cakes thread. I have armips 0.8 but gave me tons of errors. Turned out I needed visual C++ 32bit, not 64bit as I initially thought :D

Any idea how to compile a branch? I am trying to compile the rxtools a9lh branch, but to use the clone recursive, I don't know what the address is. Unless that compiles differently?
 

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Member
Joined
Oct 21, 2005
Messages
5,489
Trophies
0
Age
52
Location
Somewhere in this potatoland!
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
2,789
Country
Belgium
Cool, I modified the files a bit and played around with it to fit my own needs :)
I also modified cakes bat to copy the firmware, firmkey and cetk with every compile :D .. Will be doing the same for rxTools

Thanks for the cakes advice. It was finally solved in the cakes thread. I have armips 0.8 but gave me tons of errors. Turned out I needed visual C++ 32bit, not 64bit as I initially thought :D

Any idea how to compile a branch? I am trying to compile the rxtools a9lh branch, but to use the clone recursive, I don't know what the address is. Unless that compiles differently?
Nope not a clue :/ on how to get the arm9loaderhax branche cloned and compiled

The reason i don't include the firmware files, i use O3DS and N3DS systems for Cakes those are different, same for rxTools and for AuReiNAND (ReiNAND is not a problem, it's only for N3DS)
So it's easier to have them copied over from my cfwstuff folder manually to my 3DS SD, this way i always know i use the correct firmware files.
 
Last edited by DjoeN,
Status
Not open for further replies.
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Well found out what Tom has been up too... Lol