Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brkun

    brkun GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    United States
    I am facing some problems: i can't insert the FBI after i update my Emunand to 9.8 (i changed region to USA).
    :(
     
  2. Codename

    Codename GREEN BRO IS BEST BRO
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Canada
    Great job Roxas! It's good to have you back. A few questions though: does playing GBA games or DSiWare work in EmuNAND (with the patched AGB_FIRM installed ofc) and if not, could you add some sort of menu option to boot into EmuNAND with GBA and DSiWare support? Also, could you possibly incorporate firmware spoofing patches into rxTools?
     
    Zap Rowsdower likes this.
  3. 2xkrazy

    2xkrazy Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    @Roxas75 Do you have any plans to incorporate an emuNAND creator/formater into rxtools later down the pipeline?
     
  4. lex3a

    lex3a Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Canada
    Absolutely the same here. I still have H&S, no changes.
    P.S. USA 3DS + EmuNand region changed to EUR.

    @Roxas75 what is wrong with this? Any suggestions?
     
    DaniOre90 likes this.
  5. redhairedking

    redhairedking Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm on an o3ds running 9.2. Can someone verify that this guide for setting up rxTools and an emunand is correct? I just want to be absolutely sure before I potentially mess up my 3ds. http://pastebin.com/geAFZTyZ
     
  6. Ziefer846

    Ziefer846 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2015
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all, I was running rxtools 2.5 successfully on 9.8 emunand, all of a sudden, my emunand wont boot. After the rxtools boot screen, the screen goes black. Anyone know what could be causing the issue?
     
  7. zero2exe

    zero2exe GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Chile
    Finally got a chance to test the latest update. Sysnand 9.2 and Emunand 9.7 (internet's been too unstable I don't want to update until it gets better). The new interface looks really neat and the FBI installation worked really well, I could install a CIA flawlessly on Emunand :D

    Many thanks for all your hard work @Roxas75
     
  8. LinkmstrYT

    LinkmstrYT ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    1,583
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks!

    Now to wait for a possible rxTools version for the New3DS. :3
     
  9. Agent Moose

    Agent Moose GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    407
    Country:
    United States
    That tutorial should work. Just as the tutorial says, do the following:
    • Backup your SD card so that all your saves and games will still be there when you restore it back after installation of rXtools
    • When it says to go into system settings DOUBLE OR TRIPLE check to see if it says RX-E next to hte version number. If it doesn't, DO NOT UPDATE your console. Try to load rxtools again. If you update your console when it doesn't say RX-E, you will be updating your sysnand and then you no longer can run homebrew on the 3ds.
     
  10. redhairedking

    redhairedking Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Okay thanks for taking a look! One more quick question, if I want to transfer everything to a new SD card would I just restore the backup to the new card?

    edit: with backing up i'm just dragging my SD card's contents to my computer right?
     
  11. insidexdeath

    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Can people stop whining for N3DS support? He said it multiple times that he won't be able to add support to it as he doesn't have one nor does he plan to do it.

    I understand you're eager to try it, but in this thread and other threads you've repeatedly said the same thing.
     
    gamesquest1 and TotalInsanity4 like this.
  12. megazero1x1

    megazero1x1 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    431
    Country:
    United States
    I suggest that someone should make a different thread for rxTools support only, like the pasta support thread.

    This thread is kinda getting a bit too cluttered to follow any actual progress.

    EDIT: I would do it but I'm currently using the temp on my phone. :P
     
    Roxas75 likes this.
  13. samiam144

    samiam144 Régulier
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2007
    Messages:
    2,876
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey just a follow up. I can launch FBI from the H&S app if I load rxmode while holding X+A or just X, it doesn't seem to make a difference. But for a friend, he can only load sysnand if he holds X, but holding X+A brings him to emunand
     
  14. OctopusRift

    OctopusRift GBATemp's Local Octopus, Open 9am-2am. "Not Yet"
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,460
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Just a note... I noticed that RXTOOLS IMGSwap works on this release too! And It gives us a SWEEEEET Full screen boot image![​IMG]
     
  15. innercy

    innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    how about background menu?
     
  16. OctopusRift

    OctopusRift GBATemp's Local Octopus, Open 9am-2am. "Not Yet"
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,460
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    On 2.5 I believe it is all ASCII, but I may be mistaken...
     
  17. MattKimura

    MattKimura 3DS & WiiU Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,130
    Country:
    United States
    Question: Is Rxtools emunand region free? Or will I have to install games of my region or else I'll brick?
    Speaking of bricking from bad cia, does that still occur even from emunand as opposed to installing bad cia on sysnand via Pasta CFW?

    The cia I have says Region free, but doesn't state the region. Just wondering if it's safe or not, and how to even watch out for bad cia.
     
  18. Shadowtrance

    Shadowtrance GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,493
    Country:
    It is now! regionfree in latest release. :)
     
    MattKimura likes this.
  19. zuomuhc

    zuomuhc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Thanks. I hope you can let the Hong Kong version run this system.
    Or that, What was the troublesome problem that you experienced?
     
  20. R23D2

    R23D2 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    is it possible now with latest rxtools to dump xorpads from sdcard instead of dumping xorpads from cardridge?

    because sysnad is 9.2 and emunand is 9.8 and all tutorials i have read you either need to be on sysnand 4.5 or use ninjahax trick.

    thanks.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], rxTools, Roxas75

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.