Hacking [RELEASE] PS4 RetroArch Port (Unofficial)

vKy

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 14, 2020
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
14
Country
India
multi controller support, thats cool. One feature which i was looking forward for.
Thanks a ton !!!!!
 

MerenPtah

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 4, 2020
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
53
Country
Egypt
Finally RetroArch can be played with 2 players.
been waiting for this for long. :yay:
also i can now apply shaders which makes those old 2D gamesl ook great. :D
the only downside is PSX games do not run anymore with R3,
PSX ReArmed used to work my psx games in R2.
now neither PSX ReArmed nor the new core BeetlePSX run my psx games.
i get a PS4 error when i used PSX Rearmed.
as for Beetle i get a message saying scph1001.bin is missing.
any adivces on how to deal with that ?!! :wtf:
 

hosam_mohamed

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 8, 2020
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
463
Country
Egypt
Finally RetroArch can be played with 2 players.
been waiting for this for long. :yay:
also i can now apply shaders which makes those old 2D gamesl ook great. :D
the only downside is PSX games do not run anymore with R3,
PSX ReArmed used to work my psx games in R2.
now neither PSX ReArmed nor the new core BeetlePSX run my psx games.
i get a PS4 error when i used PSX Rearmed.
as for Beetle i get a message saying scph1001.bin is missing.
any adivces on how to deal with that ?!! :wtf:

Just place PS1 bios files inside retroarch/system folder. This works for me with PCSX Rearmed core.

My comment is there is slowness in overall performance, even genesis roms with genesis plus gx core lagging and when navigating roms list. I've PS4 PRO with HEN 2.1.2.

Edit: i tried to turn off boost mode and surprisingly genesis games worked better.
 
Last edited by hosam_mohamed,

lotus78

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 8, 2017
Messages
13
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
113
Country
Austria
Hi - does anybody know how to get acces to the mame dip swicth menue in mame 2003 ?
(for some reasons I need to start some roms with mame 2003 - not 2003 plus)
I know the "long way" to game menu and settings, and I know the button for mame 2003 plus (L3),
but I don´t know the button for mame 2003 - L3 doesn´t work for mame 2003.
thx in advance
lotus78
 

schatzi24

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 25, 2018
Messages
84
Trophies
0
XP
971
Country
Italy
Hello how can i play Monkey Island Special Edition for the PC on the PS4? can i copy all the files is big 3GB to /data/retroarch/system and start the Retroarch with ScummVM?
 

ocerco

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 3, 2020
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
44
Country
Bulgaria
Hi @OsirisX Can u DM me, i dunno i cant find the thing to DM people, its about the PS3XPAD u made ! i cant get my DS4 having rumble :( please help me, with that lockdwon i cant find any controller :(
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Why it so hard to make retroarch for the PS4? All the other consoles have already official port except on the PS4.
 

The_Maniac

New Member
Newbie
Joined
May 17, 2020
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
15
Country
Italy
Cannot install cores, i've opened first retroarch, directories are configured correctly... when i open cores installer i get "installed 0 of 44 cores"...

Internet is enabled... hints?

RESOLVED

I used Hen only and now It works
 
Last edited by The_Maniac,

ItsmeAJ

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 6, 2016
Messages
171
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
1,186
Country
Cannot install cores, i've opened first retroarch, directories are configured correctly... when i open cores installer i get "installed 0 of 44 cores"...

Internet is enabled... hints?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I'm stuck at "installed 0 of 44 cores..."

I've Internet Enabled... i've opened retroarch first... cores directory is configured correctly... any hints?

- Install retroach r3
- Run retroarch, go to second tab, scroll down to the bottom and choose Directory, scroll down to Core and point it to /data/self/retroarch/cores
- Quit retroarch then run core_updater r3
- Install cores as it asks.
- Run retroarch again and all installed cores should appear now.

I installed with internet disabled.
 

OsirisX

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 14, 2019
Messages
46
Trophies
0
XP
396
Country
United States
I'm still working on this and hoping to get it converted to OOSDK before I make another release.

any chance of getting PSP or PS2 cores?

You can expect the PSP core in the next one.

Here's sort of a teaser that's based off an older build.
It plays fairly well despite the choppy video. My video recorder is not the best.

 
Last edited by OsirisX,
General chit-chat
Help Users
    El_Doot @ El_Doot: very original indeed +1