1. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    EDIT: I am no longer going to work on this plugin as often anymore since I'm working on a bigger project alongside with Spooky and Funky as of August 7th, 2020. This thread shall be continued on a new thread.
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 8, 2020 at 1:40 AM
  2. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
  3. H4x0rSpooky

    H4x0rSpooky Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    will give it a try
     
    Codec-J likes this.
  4. chromthelitten

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for updating this for latest luma! I can't wait to try it out! The existing X/Y cheats are flakey as hell.
     
    Codec-J likes this.
  5. chromthelitten

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I tested the plugin and it does work on latest luma. I don't know if you appreciate a testing report:

    You don't even need to use the boot.firm you supplied but simply the boot.firm that has been supplied in the latest luma updater also works. For folks who are antsy: it is very drag and drop, if you do not want to pull your SD card just use FTP to throw in the files and read the read me!

    The few settings I tested also work nicely. (Folks settings are under select menu) I was careful not to load too many at once to avoid crashiness which is a reality with a lot of games and cheats/edits.

    My only hitch is the watermark in the top left. It ruins screenshots and general immersion. It is nice to know the plugin is working but if we could also turn it off in plugin settings once we know the plugin is working that would be great. @Codec-J if it is not something you are against is it possible we could get a setting to turn it off once the plugin has fully loaded ? maybe a time based turn off? Whatever respects your work?

    I know that sounds like a nitpick for a great tool but Kalos is so pretty that the watermark can be a bummer.
     
    Last edited by chromthelitten, Jul 5, 2020
    Codec-J and Knox like this.
  6. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
    chromthelitten likes this.
  7. H4x0rSpooky

    H4x0rSpooky Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    I've done some small tests: upload Kyurem/MegaStone doesn't work correctly, it clones slot 1 to 2. Mega evolve into an Egg doesn't work as intended either, it puts your Pokémon instantly into an egg (no mega evo needed actually), Power Point (AP) refiller, maximizer only increase Maximum of a move's AP, not the actual AP. Movement Freezer doesn't do anything.
     
    Last edited by H4x0rSpooky, Jul 9, 2020
    chromthelitten likes this.
  8. steveo

    steveo GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2015
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
    Where's the plug in? It's not on the page.
     
  9. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
    chromthelitten likes this.
  10. falconcrest

    falconcrest GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Country:
    United States
    any chance for a plugin like this for ORAS?
     
    Codec-J likes this.
  11. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
  12. NeptunesFrogEmporium

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you for this!
     
    Codec-J likes this.
  13. Midopath

    Midopath Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    France
    Hello! I tried your plugin and only tested some PSS-related features until now ; I found a bug with the "Change icon" thing. When you choose any of the custom icons and go to the profile, you can see it worked. Although, when you try to go back, you get a black screen even when restarting by pressing L+R+Start. You get the blue flash though. Pressing the home button and closing the game prevents you from having that black screen, powering off the console as well. I don't know if this issue happens with other features
     
    Codec-J likes this.
  14. pato19

    pato19 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Argentina
    Is there any chance to get a Rebattle Trainers Code? So there is something to do in routes after beating the game? I wish I could get my hands on such a code
     
    Codec-J and Midopath like this.
  15. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
  16. Theone5000

    Theone5000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Looks good, but how do I activate it. When I press L + Down + Select to enable the plugin loader it gives me the rosaline menu. I'm on Luma3DSv10.2 > https://github.com/LumaTeam/Luma3DS/releases/tag/v10.2 Just release a couple of hours ago.

    EDIT: Never mind, I have read this thread https://github.com/mind-overflow/Luma3DS-3GX/blob/3gx-master/README.md#how-to-install-this-edition I used the new Luma 10.2 boot.firm instead of your boot.firm (v10.1.3-3gxldr). The plug-in is loaded in X v1.5 and Wilting Y (a modified version)

    The codes don't work for a 1.0 version so far and various codes keep crashing the game on v1.5
    - Catch trainer pokemon does not work.
    - Same codes make the game crash after battle. Game reboots.
     
    Last edited by Theone5000, Jul 16, 2020
  17. sparkes

    sparkes Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can this be used on a save file that already exists?
     
    Codec-J likes this.
  18. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
  19. Theone5000

    Theone5000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I understand that these codes might work better on version 1.4 or above for this game, but like many other I do prefer the modified games. They have more to offer than the regular versions.

    What?? Those annoying messages you constantly have to click away when booting up the game. Well they are practically unavoidable, so yes I do have read them.

    Complaining.. (sight) I what way? Perhaps feeding your insecurity towards providing feedback, then yes.

    Well, I do as I please. I don't need a teenager telling members of this community what they can or can't post within certain guidelines. Linking to posts and other resources are helping the community. It’s probably better to get used to this.
     
  20. Codec-J

    OP Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    Canada
    ERROR
     
    Last edited by Codec-J, Aug 3, 2020
    chromthelitten likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Pokemon, Plugin