1. StrayGuitarist

    StrayGuitarist A genuine feline disaster.
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2019
    Messages:
    464
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I've traded using a link cable with repros before, but everyone I know who had a GBA has sold it or moved recently. Hm.
     
    alexander1970 and Pk11 like this.
  2. MohammedQ8

    MohammedQ8 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Messages:
    643
    Country:
    Kuwait
    Can I transfer Pokemon from leaf green to fire red without link cable?

    Can I transfer pokemon from gen 3 to gen 4 without migration?

    are the Pokemon considered normal in pokemon home?

    Can you bring pokemon back from gen 5 to gen 3?
     
  3. Pk11

    OP Pk11 A cat girl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    Yes to all ;P
    You can transfer from any gen 3 - gen 5 to any gen 3 - gen 5, going forward a generation should always be the same as doing it in game, going backwards can potentially cause Pokémon to become illegal though. Also Pokémon generated in app or significantly edited might get rejected by Bank / Home unless make sure everything's set right, but moving or minor edits are likely to be fine.
     
    MohammedQ8 likes this.
  4. Arcano_cz

    Arcano_cz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Guatemala
    Thanks for you amazing work with this HB. I play in 3DS with an R4i SDHC. Which one do you recommend me instal? the .cia or the .nds in the R4?
     
    Last edited by Arcano_cz, Aug 4, 2020
    banjo2 and Pk11 like this.
  5. Pk11

    OP Pk11 A cat girl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    You'll need to use the .nds on the flashcard itself, when using the .cia you can only access the internal SD card (and Acekard 2(i/.1) and R4 Ultra's SD cards, but only those flashcards)
     
  6. Arcano_cz

    Arcano_cz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Guatemala
    I see, thanks, i´ll try it.
     
  7. dene

    dene Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Korea, South
    hello~
    Is it also available for ds lite?

    If possible

    When I move the Pokemon in the gba cartridge through the flashcard,

    How do I move it to the 5th generation ds cartridge?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Is it also available for ds lite?

    If possible

    When I move the Pokemon in the gba cartridge through the flashcard,

    How do I move it to the 5th generation ds cartridge?
     
  8. Pk11

    OP Pk11 A cat girl with a DSi
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2019
    Messages:
    159
    Country:
    United States
    It does work on DS Lite, however you cannot use DS cartridges on DS Lite. You can transfer from a generation 3 save to the chest (on the top screen), then transfer that to a generation 5 save on the flashcard, but you'll need to use a DSi from the internal SD if you want to use it with an actual generation 5 cartridge unfortunately...
     
  9. dene

    dene Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Korea, South

    Oh yes...

    Thanks :)
     
    banjo2 and Pk11 like this.
  10. Crazynoob458

    Crazynoob458 GBAtemp's friendly wii hacker
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2019
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Australia
    nice
    i started to translate the project to korean so to yall koreans have fun
     
    Pk11 likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Pokémon, Nintendo