Homebrew [Release] PicoDrive for 3DS

Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
7,292
Trophies
2
XP
5,855
Country
United States
I have one in a zip file, but I may need to restart my PC because it is legitimately not closing. I'm quite worried now.

Sorry, forgot to quote.
:(

On Windows (not sure about WIN 10), what happens if you press (CTRL) + (ALT) + (DELETE) → Task Manager → OSFMount Application → right click → End task?
 
Last edited by TurdPooCharger,

CorrinInTheHouse

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 18, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
75
Country
United States
:(

On Windows (not sure about WIN 10), what happens if you press (CTRL) + (ALT) + (DELETE) → Task Manager → OSFMount Application → right click → End task?

No luck, I'll try restarting but I'll keep you posted on phone.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

:(

On Windows (not sure about WIN 10), what happens if you press (CTRL) + (ALT) + (DELETE) → Task Manager → OSFMount Application → right click → End task?

Restarted, now uninstalling, I kinda get anxious when things like this happen, so better safe then sorry. I'm good with US soundtrack for now, thanks for trying to help.
 
  • Like
Reactions: TurdPooCharger
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
7,292
Trophies
2
XP
5,855
Country
United States
No luck, I'll try restarting but I'll keep you posted on phone.

Restarted, now uninstalling, I kinda get anxious when things like this happen, so better safe then sorry. I'm good with US soundtrack for now, thanks for trying to help.
I gave you a bad advice. OSFMount is a great open source software that virtual mounts multiple types of image files, but CUE sheet is not one of them. That's the reason why it crashed. If you plan to try again converting that Sonic CD (PAL) to a single BIN, see this list for as a starter in finding a suitable program that can handle CUE that you're most comfortable with.
Sorry for the computer crash.
 

jismy

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 28, 2020
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
49
Country
United Kingdom
does anyoen know how to forward sega cd games. i saw a reddit post where someone made snatcher sega cd into a cia but im really stuck here
 

NANASHI89

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
2,407
Trophies
0
XP
4,615
Country
United States
Sonic CD gives me the following error message:

"RAM Cartridge is not initialized.
Use o[tions screen to initialize
RAM cartridge."
 
Joined
Jan 1, 2018
Messages
7,292
Trophies
2
XP
5,855
Country
United States
I can't play a Sega CD game: Captain Tsubasa
  1. Dump the sdmc:/3ds/dspfirm.cdc audio codec with DSP1.
  2. For Sega CD games that are broken into multiple audio files, see how to merge these into a single set of BIN + CUE.
  3. Dealing with Sega CD games like the BIOS and menu selection settings.
I cant seem to get sega cd games to work, the emulator doesnt detect they are there. they are in .chd format

Edit - Using the Sonic CD example from above, to convert CHD back to BIN+CUE.
  1. Put the Sonic CD.chd in the same folder as the chdman.exe.
  2. Hold the Shift key and right mouse click inside the folder → Open command window here.
  3. Type this inside the command window.
Code:
chdman extractcd -i "Sonic CD.chd" -ob "Sonic CD.bin" -o "Sonic CD.cue"

If you have a bunch of CHD roms, you can instead mass convert these typing in:
Code:
for %i in (*.chd) do chdman extractcd -i "%i" -ob "%~ni.bin" -o "%~ni.cue"
 
Last edited by TurdPooCharger,
  • Like
Reactions: kenseiden

Lehnah

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 15, 2017
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
36
Country
Thanks very much.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Wait, sorry, so v0.94 IS the latest version? Your link just goes back to the first post.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    FAST6191 @ FAST6191: "The Real Jdbye: i'll scoot over your ass" I am imagining you as a 12 year old at a...