1. xs4all

    xs4all GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    628
    Country:
    Australia
    For most of my SNES injects, last count was just over 550 successful SNES injects (Im now retired with injects), I use Donkey Kong Country as the base, this base seems to work best.
    I have already injected Tetris & Dr Mario (US), works fine with DKC as base.
     
    fire10 and lordofsquad like this.
  2. lordofsquad

    lordofsquad Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I'll give that a try, thank you very much.
     
  3. Koldur

    Koldur Virtual Boy Ambassador
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Anyone knows of a WS patch for Paper Mario 64? I am not asking for a ROM, just a good working WS patch. If that is not allowed, my apologies.
     
  4. Nimrod-002

    Nimrod-002 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    346
    Country:
    Morocco
    So the MEGA folders are gone?
     
  5. GabrielbelmontX

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Chile
    So, the thing is, yesterday i injected EarthBound using DKC as base, it worked wondefully, so today i wanted to inject Final Fantasy VI, and all of a sudden the base game was invalid and so it was the WIii U common key, any idea of what happened?
     
  6. Anastimafilia

    Anastimafilia Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Spain
    bro I don't think the zoom and positioning tools are working as they should in the inyector, I calculated everything pixel by pixel in photoshop and the game still doesn't scale as it should, there is always a black bar on the bottom and it seems like the zoom option only recognize values with a 5 multiplier
     
  7. phacox_cll

    OP phacox_cll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Mexico
    It is not a common key problem. Try reinstalling everything from zero.

    Which game do you want to inject and which region? (so that I can reproduce the problem).
     
    Anastimafilia likes this.
  8. Anastimafilia

    Anastimafilia Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Spain
    i was trying to inject Banjo kazooie USA, using star fox 64 as base, i noticed the game ran smoother without any INI selected
    i ended up doing trial and error for about an afternoon, but yeah like i said, the zoom and centering values are arbitrary, check the attached file to see the values that ended up working
    I'm about done with the game by this point, it works very well with very few graphical glitches and slow downs, the golden secret chest in treasure trove cove has a small texture glitch and for some reason the lobby area for goby's valley has a weird slow down, but yeah everything else runs fine, i tried injecting Tooie just to see if it was even possible and so far CEMU is stuck in a black screen, I haven't tried installing it on the Wii U yet as i feel it will be a waste of time, have anyone in this thread tried it?
     

    Attached Files:

    phacox_cll likes this.
  9. xs4all

    xs4all GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    628
    Country:
    Australia
    Banjo Tooie does work, but don't waste your time, there is a particular point in the game where it freezes and you cannot proceed any further. I thought it was a once off but a few other people in my inner and outer circle has also confirmed this.

    Back when I was doing injects, I normally use F-Zero X as the base since this is the latest build of whatever emulator Nintendo is using out of all the bases, then again, if it doesn't work then you have to experiment.

    Also make sure you check out the WiiU VC N64 inject compatibility list site HERE, or check @CORE blog regarding everything N64 injection, it is very detailed and in dept, these will help with your N64 injections.
     
  10. Anastimafilia

    Anastimafilia Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Spain
    thanks for all the helps guys
    I want to re inject DK64 but with the dark filter removed, do you guys know how to modify it without messing around with it too much?
     
  11. phacox_cll

    OP phacox_cll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Mexico
    Choose N64 mode on the right side, load DK64 as base game, DO NOT choose any ROM, put any short name. Change the dark filter. In the images section select the three checkboxes next to the Icon, TV and GamePad buttons. Inject. The result folder should be named "short name (edited)". This indicates that no ROM was injected or metadata was modified, only the Virtual Console configuration and the images that are not marked with the respective checkbox are changed.
     
    CORE and Anastimafilia like this.
  12. santiagoqrg

    santiagoqrg Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hey, great tool!

    Sorry for the stupid question, but to remove the dark filter, the checkbox has to be unchecked, right?
     
  13. phacox_cll

    OP phacox_cll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Mexico
    Right!
     
    E1ite007 likes this.
  14. uhhh_adam

    uhhh_adam Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2020
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    United States
    Just came back to say thanks for ur tool it really helped reinstall and zoom in alot of my n64 games on there. just have to find a way to successfully fine tune analog stuff for Army Men Sarges Heroes 2 and both Bust A Move games but Duke Nukem was easy to fix with a stick limit of about 60 if anyone wants to play that comfortably especially since it's a 4 player game. Also since I game this alot with my little nephew and cousins to show them good multiplayer games, I've tested that stick limits will apply to all 4 players in case anyone was wondering.
     
    phacox_cll likes this.
  15. Feffe

    Feffe GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Italy
    Have you tried messing around with F-Zero X stick calibration? The official release of the game is unplayable for me. Dunno what value could fix the game.
     
    uhhh_adam likes this.
  16. shun00

    shun00 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, thank you for making this tool. This is the first injection tool I found that I could get to work. I have a question on how to use the N64 config ini tool. After I have injected and packed the rom where do I find the config at, and where do I save it to?

    EDIT: I figured it out!
     
    Last edited by shun00, Sep 4, 2020
    phacox_cll likes this.
  17. pbsk8

    pbsk8 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2015
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Brazil
    is every n64 compatible with this method?

    like banjo kazooie or perfect dark would run smooth on wiiu?
     
  18. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    836
    Country:
    Mexico
  19. Raize

    Raize Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you so much for this tool! It's really helpful. I only have one question, if someone could help me. I'm trying to inject the widescreen mod for Super Mario 64. The game works perfectly but the text is a little corrupted. Not unreadable but definitely annoying. I've tried injecting it into Mario 64 and F-zero. Does anyone know a setting or something that may fix it? The z64 rom itself does not have any graphical corruptions.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Raize, Sep 10, 2020
    uhhh_adam likes this.
  20. TogekissFan

    TogekissFan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried to inject a patched Rhythm Tengoku for loadiine and it doesnt work. Without the patch it works but with any patch it seems to not work. edit: nevermind it was my rom.
     
    Last edited by TogekissFan, Sep 10, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Injector, Phacoxs