1. denpanosekai

    denpanosekai Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the great info. And which game should I use as base for Mario Land 1 and 2 (DX-patched?) after I've converted them through Goomba?
     
  2. phacox_cll

    OP phacox_cll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Mexico
    After converting the GB or GBC games to GBA with Goomba Color you must pad the end of the files with zeros to get to 2097152 bytes since the GBA Virtual Console verifies that the ROM has 2 MiB, 4 MiB, 8 MiB, 16 MiB or 32 MiB.

    As a base game you can use Rayman Advance (USA/EUR).
     
    pakrett and CORE like this.
  3. XaneTenshi

    XaneTenshi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    Denmark
    So I know that the chance of any fix is probably slim to none, but I'll ask anyway:
    While playing Pokémon "Platinum" (definitely not playing Moemon Platinum or something like that:blush:), I get a Communication error upon visiting the Underground. Is there any way to fix this? Maybe a homebrew or something that can run in the background to simulate the Wireless features? I don't care about the Multiplayer aspect of the Underground, but you can find evolution stones in there and I need those XD.

    EDIT: I guess this is kinda the wrong place to ask, and after doing a bit of research, it seems that Wiimmfi could be what I am looking for. If anyone does know how to setup Wiimmfi with VC titles, I would appreciate some help though:P
     
    Last edited by XaneTenshi, Mar 31, 2020
  4. zerofalcon

    zerofalcon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    Every communication aspect in all GBA or NDS VC emulator titles is not coded on Wii U. Wiimmfi only works on the vWii side unfortunately.
     
    XaneTenshi and phacox_cll like this.
  5. XaneTenshi

    XaneTenshi GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well that F****** blows!! Guess I won't be going to the Underground any time soon then...

    Just to be sure: I've read that all you really need to do to get Wiimmfi up and running is to change your internet settings to a specific dns and I've seen this work (although this was with an actual DS). I can certainly change those settings on the Wii U side of things, but of course it won't matter if the VC titles won't even see that you are connected. Is this the case?
     
  6. zerofalcon

    zerofalcon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    Thats correct. Even if you try to configure a wireless connection in WiFi connection Games, ie Mario Kart DS (internal Wifi config cant find an Access Point), the emulator just show an error information.
     
    XaneTenshi likes this.
  7. ScottieJD

    ScottieJD Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone managed to get Goldeneye to work? I realize the compatibility list shows it’s not likely but I gotta keep trying
     
    CORE likes this.
  8. pibewill

    pibewill Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Ecuador
    I can't center the image on Banjo Kazooie, does anyone know how to fix it? I’m using donkey Kong 64 as the base
     
  9. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Clip Left, Right, Top, Bottom via [Render] settings.

    Alternatively you can use Wexos Toolbox and adjust in FrameLayout.arc.

    0.99 For Banjo Tooie.

    With that said Not64 Emulates more Accurately FrameBuffer when you press Start Pause Screen.
     
    pibewill and phacox_cll like this.
  10. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Country:
    Mexico
    I'm sorry if it's impolite to ask this, 'cause you know, is your work and all of that, but is there a way to avoid the watermark when creating an inject?
     
    CORE likes this.
  11. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Country:
    Mexico
    [​IMG]
     
    CORE likes this.
  13. CORE

    CORE 3:16
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That easily swapped out buddy I use All Custom cause I use Loadiine.

    Cart Art Carousel
    Custom TV Banner
    Custom Icons Wheel

    Im sure it just place holder to get started because you can edit the file with your own it not permanent.
     
    Last edited by CORE, Apr 11, 2020
    phacox_cll and E1ite007 like this.
  14. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Country:
    Mexico
    Gonna try it then.
    Thanks pal.

    Also, you join'd GBAtemp on my 19th birthday. LOL.
     
    CORE likes this.
  15. phacox_cll

    OP phacox_cll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Mexico
    That watermark is not placed by the program, it is from the default image. Go to the Image section and use the TV and GamePad buttons to change it to the image you want.
     
    E1ite007 and CORE like this.
  16. E1ite007

    E1ite007 Weird avatar guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    843
    Country:
    Mexico
    Although it's the same other users told me earlier, thanks for responding "amigo".
     
  17. LarryD

    LarryD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    Thank you so much for this utility, it is awesome. I have a problem though then trying to inject Gunstar Super Heros for GBA.

    Starting injection...
    System.Exception: psb.exe fail.
    at PhacoxsInjector.GBAInjector.InjectRom()
    at PhacoxsInjector.GBAInjector.Inject(Boolean encrypt, String outputPath, String shortName, String longName, Bitmap menuIconImg, Bitmap bootTvImg, Bitmap bootDrcImg)
    at PhacoxsInjector.PhacoxsInjectorGUI.Inject(Boolean encrypt)
    Injection failed.

    Do you have a clue whats causing this?
     
  18. phacox_cll

    OP phacox_cll GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    Mexico
    The problem resides in the file "/resources/gba/inject.bat" or in the same "/resources/gba/psb.exe". When there is an error in execution.
    Does the same happen with other ROMs?
    If you changed the path to the program folder, delete the ".bat" files so that the program generates them with the new path. (It is an error that I have to correct for the next version).
     
    LarryD likes this.
  19. zerofalcon

    zerofalcon GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    689
    Country:
    You can use the universal .psd template made by cucholix for using in photoshop to edit the bootTVTex, it requieres more editing than with phacoxs injector btw. Not trying to dismiss his work, just claryfing there are alternate options if anyone wants a more accurate VC look.
     
    LarryD, E1ite007, CORE and 1 other person like this.
  20. LarryD

    LarryD Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    I deleted the app folder, made a fresh one and it worked again. It started the same error again after 4 injects. Deleting and making a fresh app folder from the ZIP fixed it again. I managed to install every game I wanted to inject (Mother 3 english patched, F-Zero Climax english patched, Gunstar Heroes) with the exception of Rhythm Tengoku with the newest english translation patch. When i start the inject the Wii u crashes right after the vc boot screen. The rom works fine in mGBA. I will try to inject the unpatched rom, maybe that works. And I really can not thank you enough for this application, it is waaaay easier to use then the others around and makes GBA injects work for once.
     
    phacox_cll likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Injector, Phacoxs