Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shiiouri

    Shiiouri Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Mine is Rx-Tools
     
  2. Sirence

    Sirence GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    What folder do screenshots taken get saved in, and what format would they be?
    Thanks!
     
  3. YyAoMmIi

    YyAoMmIi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    United States
    no folder, just in root of sd card.
    It BMP if I recall. well the picture file that start with a B.
     
    Sirence likes this.
  4. Sirence

    Sirence GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I see, Thanks!
     
  5. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,551
    Country:
    United States
    does NTR work with AuReiNAND 4.0.1, I now get current firmware not supported after upgrading to 4.0.1

    EDIT: Nevermind, I fixed it by using the decrypted 10.2 firm in the NTR folder of FIRMs.7z
     
    Last edited by driverdis, Mar 31, 2016
    emuashui likes this.
  6. warriosbest

    warriosbest GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    in NTR CFW 3.2, i dont see CPU
     
  7. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,551
    Country:
    United States
    are you on a New 3DS and not an Old 3DS?
    Make sure you have an up-to-date NTR.BIN also
     
  8. warriosbest

    warriosbest GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    new3dsll,arm9-cakes, i downloaded bin from https://github.com/44670/BootNTR/releases/tag/3.2

    when i install 3.3 (worked on emunand before) , run and black screen (power OFF....) appear
     
  9. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,551
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/Shadowtrance/BootNTR/releases
    try 3.3 again and ff it does not work, switch from Cakes to AuReiNAND and use the bin from the ReiNAND FIRMs.7z (in the NTR folder)

    I am running AuReiNAND so that is all I know how to get working with NTR at the moment.

    If that does not work,
    Switch to AuReiNAND 4.1 then try using the firmware.bin from the the NTR folder of FIRMs.7z linked on this page https://github.com/AuroraWright/AuReiNand/
    this will fix your problem.
     
    Last edited by driverdis, Apr 1, 2016
    warriosbest likes this.
  10. warriosbest

    warriosbest GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2012
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    thank for the link, i downloaded 3.3 and newest .bin ...now cpu clock appear
     
  11. AlucardjX

    AlucardjX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Italy
    NTR 3.3 with n3ds and emunand with Reinand 3.5 or above(3.6b) seems to work fine but i found a loop bug,when you exit a game after use of NTR and launched another one that remains in an eternal loop on 3ds loading screen and force you to reset the device...i'm setting something wrong or is a know bug?tnx!
     
  12. driverdis

    driverdis I am Justice
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,551
    Country:
    United States
    This a a bug, It happens on my New 3DS as well. It happens on both ReiNAND and now that I have A9LH, AuReiNAND. My guess is that Cakes and RxTools are the same same way.
     
  13. AlucardjX

    AlucardjX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Italy
    damn hope that will be fixed on the next version because i love NTR :( the 3.2 version seem not are affected of that loopbug but messing up the menu of cheatmode plg....
     
  14. pdapanda

    pdapanda GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2014
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    Switzerland
    MegaHaxorus, DarkSynopsis and VashTS like this.
  15. coldstream

    coldstream Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Netherlands
  16. PencilFrog

    PencilFrog Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hiya. So I've not read the entire 105 pages (because I don't have the time nor will to do so), but if I understand correctly, to use this I need to change my setup from A9LH updated sysNAND (with AuReiNAND) to 9.2 sysnand + 10.7 emunand, correct? On the n3ds if that matters.

    Nevermind, I've misunderstood this all :P
    Works fine because of A9LH.
     
    Last edited by PencilFrog, Apr 4, 2016
  17. androgynus

    androgynus Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2014
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    Canada
    Hello people, so i just install 3.3 NTR on my Aureinand 3ds with a9lh. I got it working, but i hardly understand how it works. Would someone please be kind enough to help me how to use cheats plugins and better understanding of how this works ?
     
  18. Sicsuicide

    Sicsuicide Console Zombie
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    United States
    Can i use this for cia games cheats
     
  19. Keizel

    Keizel GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    381
    Country:
    United States
    DesuIsSparta likes this.
  20. DesuIsSparta

    DesuIsSparta GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    United States
    yes
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release]NTR, experimental, feature

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.