[Release]JK's SaveManager - Homebrew CIA Save manager.

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by JK_, Feb 1, 2016.

Feb 1, 2016
  1. Rattor

    Newcomer Rattor Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United States
    So in order to import all saves, you'd need to create save files for each slot that you are trying to import into, just so the program will overwrite it with the exported ones? Seems like a simple enough fix for the dev to implement.
     


  2. Damon_girl

    Member Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    That's great. I might do that with my games too. I already did it with Smash but I used the Nintendo tool.
     
  3. cvskid

    Member cvskid GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,907
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it is a game save that has everything complete on it. I also just tried super smash bros which is also card 1 type save with the same results.
     
    Last edited by cvskid, Feb 1, 2016
  4. Rhapsody

    Member Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    As I've stated already, this application can't import files that don't already exist. I consider this a pitfall, because even though some might consider it out of the purview of the application, it's still a save manager, just like svdt; and svdt can do this, while this one can't.
     
  5. Damon_girl

    Member Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    853
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe in a future update it'll have this feature.
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  6. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,436
    Country:
    Sweden
    I'm almost certain @JK_ will get on this ASAP.
     
  7. Wolfy

    Member Wolfy Person That Never Was

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    517
    Location:
    Somewhere In The Aether...
    Country:
    United States
    And I'm fully enjoying every bit of it T-T
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  8. Xenon Hacks

    Member Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,954
    Country:
    United States
    Does this display game Serial's or actual game names and how is it any better than savedatafiler?
     
    Last edited by Xenon Hacks, Feb 1, 2016
  9. Robmead23

    Member Robmead23 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just tested this on a few games and worked perfect thank you again
     
  10. JK_
    OP

    Member JK_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry about that. I was playing with the restore code and forgot to put the FS_OPEN_CREATE back. I'll update it with a quick fix in a few seconds.

    Edit: It's up. Try it now.
     
    Last edited by JK_, Feb 1, 2016
    CeeDee, RainThunder, klear and 2 others like this.
  11. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,436
    Country:
    Sweden
    You can store your saves in slots and name them and easily switch between them. The games are listed by their actual names as well.
     
  12. Xenon Hacks

    Member Xenon Hacks GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2014
    Messages:
    6,954
    Country:
    United States
    Guess i'll give this a go when my N3DS comes back
     
  13. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,436
    Country:
    Sweden
    So it was in the test version? I knew it! It worked correctly when I tried it.
     
  14. JK_
    OP

    Member JK_ GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    363
    Country:
    United States
    It was. Opening ExtData files with FS_OPEN_CREATE was giving me errors, so I dropped it and forgot about it. It should work for both now.
     
    klear and Shadowfied like this.
  15. Nightwish

    Member Nightwish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2013
    Messages:
    333
    Country:
    Portugal
    Actually, I don't think I knew what I was asking, but it definitely worked.

    Well, since we're wishing for ponies, you're missing the options for deletion and renaming, (I'm not really requesting it since I'm fine for me as is).
     
  16. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,436
    Country:
    Sweden
    Actually there is a rename feature.
     
  17. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,931
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Just tested it with Pokémon Shuffle :)
    Works perfect, no need to fix secure value on pc anymore :)

    Thanks @JK_

    - I would love to see sorting in the next update ;)
     
    klear and Shadowfied like this.
  18. Bubsy Bobcat

    Member Bubsy Bobcat I'M JUST A LITTLE MISTAKE

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,344
    Location:
    Location
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If this works with .cia savegames, you can have my babies.
     
    CeeDee likes this.
  19. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,436
    Country:
    Sweden
    CIA installed games? It does.
     
    Bubsy Bobcat likes this.
  20. Naifas

    Newcomer Naifas Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have one question. If I want a full save for Majora's Mask(CIA) can I ask someone to export it and then import it in my 3ds?
     

Share This Page