[Release]JK's SaveManager - Homebrew CIA Save manager.

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by JK_, Feb 1, 2016.

Feb 1, 2016
  1. Ezehokadrim

    Newcomer Ezehokadrim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Canada
    SInce there was a old *hax version could we get this one too? It would be more useful than the old one for the ExtData part. And it would work on 10.4/10.5 too.
     
    joimme and Shadowfied like this.


  2. Damon_girl

    Member Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see. Thanks! I'll definitely try this when I get home.
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  3. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    You'll not be disappointed :)
     
  4. Damon_girl

    Member Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    I hope so. Ever since I got emuNAND I always used savedatafiler because I could never figure out how to use the other save manager so I hope I can use this one.
     
  5. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    You'll never have to touch SDF again :D
     
  6. Damon_girl

    Member Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    856
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully. :) At least this one will get updated, and I won't have to worry about the secure value. Have you used it yet?
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  7. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    Oh yeah. I've been helping @JK_ test it since he started on the CIA version. I've tried it with every game I have installed (more specifically the ones I have here, haven't tried some of the ambassador and VC games though) and it works perfectly.
     
    emuashui likes this.
  8. fr3quency

    Member fr3quency GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    698
    Location:
    Wherever my imagination decides.
    Country:
    Greece
    It's indeed a great .cia app. When you launch it you get 3 options:
    1) Cartridge
    2) SD/CIA
    3) Exit

    When you select the game, you specify a name for the folder in which the save will be saved and voila.
     
  9. 3xkrazy

    Member 3xkrazy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    Does this display the game region as well?
     
  10. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    It does not. Not sure how I didn't think of that when testing, seeing as I use both EU and US Triforce Heroes.

    Will you consider adding it @JK_?
     
  11. Odran

    Member Odran Sega Dreamcast... IT'S THINKING

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    Rio De Janeiro
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can i backup saves from cartridges and inject them into cias?
     
  12. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    Yep! I just did that with my Ocarina of Time save yesterday :D
     
    Odran likes this.
  13. 3xkrazy

    Member 3xkrazy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    United States
    @JK_ mind adding a brahma bin version as well? :rolleyes:
     
    AidanLumina likes this.
  14. Favna

    Member Favna #PCMasterRace

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Country:
    Netherlands
    omylordie lord! This is so great! Gonna test it right the heck now!
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  15. Rhapsody

    Member Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to use this on an O3DS with a 10.3 emunand. When I select a game and pick Import Save or any other option, I get things like 'couldn't open SaveArch/ExtData!'
     
  16. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    On all games?
     
  17. Rhapsody

    Member Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I've only tried Stella Glow, but I'll give another one a shot real fast.
     
  18. Shadowfied

    Member Shadowfied GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,447
    Country:
    Sweden
    Have you opened the game once and had it create it's data?
     
  19. Rhapsody

    Member Rhapsody GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    That's a good point, actually! I just installed it on my O3DS so I can use Spider to fool around with some stuff after importing my N3DS save. I'll give that a shot and report back; sorry for the trouble.
     
    Shadowfied likes this.
  20. GoldenHamburger

    Newcomer GoldenHamburger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Can you import a .sav file from a different 3ds with this for MH4U?
     

Share This Page