Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deathwing Zero

    Deathwing Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Canada
    Same problem. Hangs at Nintendo3DS logo when launching the game.

    There doesn't really need to be an excuse, don't worry about it.
     
  2. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't find the zmha.bin on my SD card.
    I just have:dd120501acc6f9637f3e3b612c116aae/2cfd00f4200121022020202000284245/extdata/00000000/000017ea for hyrule warriors

    00000001,00000002,00000003 i'm from canada so i think i have the US game
     
    Last edited by steefe666, Apr 10, 2016
  3. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to extract your save using a save manager. SaveDataFiler and JK's Save Manager both work for this.
     
  4. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    JK's Save Manager and SaveDataFiler are both .cia file
     
  5. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Correct. I don't believe 3dsx save managers work with Hyrule Warriors Legends, but feel free to try them anyway.
     
  6. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Sorry but how do i open .cia file
     
  7. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need a CIA installer, are you running a CFW?
     
  8. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    no i don't use CFW and i have my 3ds only since 2016-04-06
     
  9. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need a CFW if you want to install a CIA.
    Check out this guide if you're interested: https://github.com/Plailect/Guide/wiki
     
  10. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you. I have tried to use HXD but my game stay with the old save file
     
    Last edited by steefe666, Apr 10, 2016
  11. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The save stored on your SD card is encrypted, the zmha.bin file is the decrypted save. In order to get the decrypted save, you need to use a save manager. That's why it won't work now.
     
  12. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Weird i find that my game save directly on the cardridge and not on the SD Card
     
  13. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So you can access the zmha.bin file?
     
  14. steefe666

    steefe666 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes but when i put my SD card into My 3DS the game stay with the old save file
     
  15. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You need to import the save after editing it. If you're importing it to a cart, it should just work. If you're importing to an installed game, you'd need to delete the Secure Value.
     
  16. Korados

    Korados GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    Germany
    The weapons really auto-sort. Once I made a mistake and suddenly Zelda had a Dominion Rod although I wanted Tingle's Mr. Fairy Balloon.
    The 03 and 13 seem to determine if the weapon has the Legendary skill, when I got this correctly. 03 is for normal weapons and 13 is for legendary weapons.


    I'm still bothered about the skill locks. Does anyone have ideas where the flag could be in the data?
     
  17. Deathwing Zero

    Deathwing Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Canada
    svdt does work. You just need an updated boot.3dsx (for HBL) and the mmaps folder on root. You can find both of these here: 9.6 dbgen xmls

    I think it's right after the materials flags are, but I haven't confirmed it.
     
    Last edited by Deathwing Zero, Apr 10, 2016
    Ailuros27 and Scarlet like this.
  18. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, I remember Smea saying he'd update the HBL to work with newer games but I didn't know he'd done it ^^ Ty for the info!
     
  19. Deathwing Zero

    Deathwing Zero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    Canada
    Not sure if he has or if the person that owns that github account did it (or some one else entirely) but regardless the link I posted does work, I tested it myself since JK Save Manager caused the game to crash if you push the power or home button. Which is a known bug due to clicking on "Exit" rather than mashing the B button.
     
  20. Scarlet

    Scarlet Pretty Pretty Princess
    Reporter

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,979
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've always used SaveDataFiler so I'm not so well informed of the alternatives.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Warriors, Legends

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.