Official [release] Homebrew App Store (for WiiU)

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by vgmoose, Jul 5, 2016.

Jul 5, 2016
  1. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,381
    Country:
    Chile
    I'm new to this app, sorry if this has asked but there is any option to disable update the icon.png file? Also I understand that Retro Launcher app store cores in the previous folder, in that case would be possible not update the icons in there too?

    Thanks
     


  2. WiisleyU

    Newcomer WiisleyU Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Brazil
    Great app! Keep going! :yayu:
     
  3. DanTheMan827

    Member DanTheMan827 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    608
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    I thought you didn't need a fw.img to get IOSUhax anymore?

    the haxchi installer seems to be able to get it without rebooting the system

    https://github.com/FIX94/haxchi/tree/master/installer/src

    and then there's https://github.com/dimok789/sign_patcher
     
  4. ShadowOne333

    Member ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    5,936
    Country:
    Mexico
  5. DanTheMan827

    Member DanTheMan827 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    608
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    My bad, I missed the date...:blush:
     
  6. brienj

    Member brienj Trying to avoid getting cancer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,230
    Country:
    United States
    I may possibly add archive support, so the app will download an archive instead of the files individually, to help save bandwidth on WiiUBru, and so items can be downloaded a little quicker.

    The archives may be called .gacubey :D

    No, seriously they'll just be .zip or something, not something ridiculously named.
     
    Last edited by brienj, Dec 9, 2016
  7. CreeperMario

    Member CreeperMario Falling through the "void"

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    /dev/zero
    Country:
    Australia
    What's wrong with custom-named archives? :toot:

    The Wii U does contain a copy of zlib v1.2.5 (ironically named zlib125.rpl), though if that proves to be too difficult, you could always just use devkitPro's zlib. B-)
     
  8. brienj

    Member brienj Trying to avoid getting cancer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,230
    Country:
    United States
    Well, let's just say that I've seen some stupidly named archive formats lately ...

    I know the Wii U has zlib. ;)

    I can also do .7z with the portlibs.
     
    CreeperMario and QuarkTheAwesome like this.
  9. kbmarinha

    Member kbmarinha GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    Brazil
    i updated and now it just show the LOCAL apps
     
  10. RemixDeluxe

    Member RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,419
    Country:
    United States
    Where does it get these apps from? Is there a database that it pulls from and automatically update or is this all done manually?
     
  11. CreeperMario

    Member CreeperMario Falling through the "void"

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2016
    Messages:
    590
    Location:
    /dev/zero
    Country:
    Australia
    If you aren't aware, both TubeHax and Chncdcksn DNS servers have been taken down. Are you using the correct DNS? (81.4.127.20 and 168.235.92.108, both hosted by TitleDB).
    It fetches a database from wiiubru.com, which is refreshed each time you boot the program. Due to the high number of apps appearing on the site nowadays, the icons are cache to reduce bandwidth and loading times.
     
    RemixDeluxe likes this.
  12. Erikku

    Member Erikku GBATemp's Official Cancer Treatment

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Location:
    The channel description
    Country:
    United States
    This is a great app, and kudos with the updated UI, but I was wondering if when you download say haxchi or cbhi that it also comes with the files necessary to put on the sd card root if you can
     
  13. kbmarinha

    Member kbmarinha GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    Brazil
    it just happens on the latest version. i downloaded an old version and it is working fine idk why
     
    Last edited by kbmarinha, Dec 23, 2016
  14. RemixDeluxe

    Member RemixDeluxe GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4,419
    Country:
    United States
    I want to point out I manually put in 1.3v of WUP Installer and when I go into the store it says theres an update for the app and shows 1.0. Its obvious not a big issue but I felt it was worth pointing out.

    Also for some reason the Saviine application does not show its picture if you install it manually, it will only show if installed through the app store. Another nit pick which is super minor.
     
  15. markehmus

    Member markehmus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    in the GAME
    Country:
    Canada
    @vgmoose and @pwsincd can we get an 'update all' feature for the appstore , to just update the apps with the 'update' feature' beside them please
     
  16. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,209
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Possibly in the future , theres other issues that will be worked on after the holidays . but ill keep this in mind. :) HNY
     
    markehmus likes this.
  17. vvvwwww

    Newcomer vvvwwww Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm having trouble getting the app to work. No matter what when I load into it from homebrew it hangs on "One Moment Please..." I deleted the files for appstore I had and replaced them with the most recent ones from the site.
     
  18. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,209
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i will assume you have the latest HBL and as you stated the latest HBAS , and have placed them in SD:/wiiu/apps

    and that you have a decent internet connection configured on your wiiu ?
     
  19. vvvwwww

    Newcomer vvvwwww Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Yes everything is up to date and the internet works fine, the appstore app goes through the 89 titles and just sits on "One Moment Please..." I've waited about 30 minutes and it still just sat there. I'm pretty confused about what the issue could be.
     
  20. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3,209
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmm , it works fine here .. just tested. Did u delete the cache folder and rerun it ?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do you have an elf or rpx file outside of a directory on your SD?

    all apps should be SD:/wiiu/apps/<appfolder>/<app>.elf/rpx

    it will crash if

    SD:/wiiu/apps/<app>.elf/rpx
     

Share This Page