1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    No, only Unlaunch is required to run DSiWare ROMs.
     
    banjo2, Polochamps and alexander1970 like this.
  2. r240p4

    r240p4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Great. Is there a way you can guide me on this? I checked online but all I see is related to hiya. Thanks
    Also, do you recommend to install hiya at all? Or is it not necessary?
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    Hiya isn't necessary now. Just launch the .nds file of the DSiWare. To get the DSiWare, see the first post in the TWLMenu++ thread.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  4. r240p4

    r240p4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'll take a look at it. Thanks!
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  5. Polochamps

    Polochamps Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Philippines
    Mariokart DS freezes when opening Nintendo WFC.

    - Opening Nintendo WFC for the first time runs fine and doesn't freeze when asked about nickname etc...
    - Opening the Nintendo WFC again would result in a black screen and the audio freezes.
    - I haven't encountered this issue with TWiLight Menu.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Polochamps, Aug 29, 2020
    MrCokeacola likes this.
  6. Important Posts: Hacktober
    Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    v1.4.0: Hacktober (2020) release

    To update, just replace `hiya.dsi` on the SD root, with the one from the 7z file, in `for SDNAND SD card`.

    What's new?
    • (@Pk11) Automatic dummy file creation has been added, so goodbye stock error screen!
      • NOTE: If it's still shown for you, then the SDNAND contents are probably corrupt.
    • (@Pk11) Added animated GIF splash support.
    • (@Pk11) Added RGB565 BMP support.
    • A lockout message will now show, when launching on DS consoles or in DS mode.
     
    Polochamps, ry755, chronoss and 8 others like this.
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Thank you,that comes really unexpected.:huh:

    Really good,I will try it for the Flashcards.:yay:

    Thank you.:)


    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Works perfect.:rofl2::yay:

    P1010809.JPG
     
    chronoss, banjo2, Robz8 and 1 other person like this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    banjo2 likes this.
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    Probably.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Also maybe Update to Unlaunch v2.0 ? (I want to avoid it if possible..) :(
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't need to.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Sometime it gets better..
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    12,482
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    A new Setup with HiyaCFW Helper fixed it.
    The new Version from HiyaCFW is booting (very fast must I say....) clap.gif

    Thank you.:)
     
    Robz8, banjo2, Flame and 1 other person like this.
  13. risman

    risman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    do anyone know if the speed of the sd card can make a difference in loading time of game? recently i used a 2gb sd card,but when i try to load game it like forever to wait,maybe around 5 minute to load the new game installed,or it is normal?
     
  14. maorninja

    maorninja GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    888
    Country:
    United States
    Format your SD card using GUITool to have a 32KB cluster size.
    Need a guide? https://dsi.cfw.guide/sd-card-setup
     
    Zense, Robz8 and 16v like this.
  15. ryujitsukasa

    ryujitsukasa Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Philippines
    help

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    pls help me i have a dsi a did a nand backup using dumptool but when i load hiya cfw helper it says no$GBA FOOTER
     
  16. Megadriver94

    Megadriver94 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2017
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, I have an issue that's been around in my 2019 R4 DS Flash Card (which I use for my DS lite) since sometime late in summer of 2020. It will boot up fine and go to the game selection screen, but no matter what game on the flash cart I select to play, I get either a black or pale white screen.
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    That's not a hiyaCFW issue.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  18. TeenTin

    TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,246
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Can I use my R4 flashcard (the oldest DS version) on DSi through this ? If yes, any tutorial ? Many thanks !
     
    Last edited by TeenTin, Feb 19, 2021
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    14,106
    Country:
    United States
    Should be simple as launching it. If not, try launching it through the Unlaunch menu or TWiLight Menu++.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  20. TeenTin

    TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,246
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    This is just a great news to me. Thank you very much indeed !!!
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Nintendo, HiyaCFW