1. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,677
    Country:
    United States
    No, only Unlaunch is required to run DSiWare ROMs.
     
    banjo2, Polochamps and alexander1970 like this.
  2. r240p4

    r240p4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Great. Is there a way you can guide me on this? I checked online but all I see is related to hiya. Thanks
    Also, do you recommend to install hiya at all? Or is it not necessary?
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  3. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,677
    Country:
    United States
    Hiya isn't necessary now. Just launch the .nds file of the DSiWare. To get the DSiWare, see the first post in the TWLMenu++ thread.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  4. r240p4

    r240p4 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'll take a look at it. Thanks!
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  5. Polochamps

    Polochamps Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2016
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Philippines
    Mariokart DS freezes when opening Nintendo WFC.

    - Opening Nintendo WFC for the first time runs fine and doesn't freeze when asked about nickname etc...
    - Opening the Nintendo WFC again would result in a black screen and the audio freezes.
    - I haven't encountered this issue with TWiLight Menu.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Polochamps, Aug 29, 2020
    MrCokeacola likes this.
  6. Important Posts: Hacktober
    Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,677
    Country:
    United States
    v1.4.0: Hacktober (2020) release

    To update, just replace `hiya.dsi` on the SD root, with the one from the 7z file, in `for SDNAND SD card`.

    What's new?
    • (@Pk11) Automatic dummy file creation has been added, so goodbye stock error screen!
      • NOTE: If it's still shown for you, then the SDNAND contents are probably corrupt.
    • (@Pk11) Added animated GIF splash support.
    • (@Pk11) Added RGB565 BMP support.
    • A lockout message will now show, when launching on DS consoles or in DS mode.
     
    Polochamps, ry755, chronoss and 8 others like this.
  7. alexander1970

    alexander1970 A Pink Background for Christmas please.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,083
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Thank you,that comes really unexpected.:huh:

    Really good,I will try it for the Flashcards.:yay:

    Thank you.:)


    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Works perfect.:rofl2::yay:

    P1010809.JPG
     
    chronoss, banjo2, Robz8 and 1 other person like this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 A Pink Background for Christmas please.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,083
    Country:
    Austria
    banjo2 likes this.
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,677
    Country:
    United States
    Probably.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 A Pink Background for Christmas please.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,083
    Country:
    Austria
    Also maybe Update to Unlaunch v2.0 ? (I want to avoid it if possible..) :(
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,677
    Country:
    United States
    You shouldn't need to.
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 A Pink Background for Christmas please.
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,083
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    A new Setup with HiyaCFW Helper fixed it.
    The new Version from HiyaCFW is booting (very fast must I say....) clap.gif

    Thank you.:)
     
    Robz8, banjo2, Flame and 1 other person like this.
  13. risman

    risman Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    do anyone know if the speed of the sd card can make a difference in loading time of game? recently i used a 2gb sd card,but when i try to load game it like forever to wait,maybe around 5 minute to load the new game installed,or it is normal?
     
  14. maorninja

    maorninja GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    885
    Country:
    United States
    Format your SD card using GUITool to have a 32KB cluster size.
    Need a guide? https://dsi.cfw.guide/sd-card-setup
     
    Zense, Robz8 and 16v like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], Nintendo, HiyaCFW