1. Mastak

    Mastak GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2015
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    The crashes are reproducible on the PC version, therefore debugging them is easy. The axe crash was caused by a "heap use after free" (axe object deleted but was used afterwards in code). "Use after free" only crashes when the deleted memory isn't allocated and overwritten by other code before the code accessing the freed object finishes. (Which means these crashes are usually random and hard to figure out without special software like valgrind or ASAN)
     
    Masterwin likes this.
  2. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    The nro i posted up here should have some graphical glitch with axes however shouldn't crash.
    In a proper v.1.1 release i'll fix the graphical glitches too.
     
    lordelan and Masterwin like this.
  3. Masterwin

    Masterwin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    Spain
    I've played hours, all right, no mistake! wonderful!
     
    lordelan likes this.
  4. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    v.1.1 released!

    Changelog:
    - Fixed several flaws that could lead to a game crash.
    - Added audio support for both BGM and Sound Effects.

    Download: http://switchdb.rinnegatamante.it/#/info/13

    Note: If you used v.1.0, you'll have to re-download Data Files too for audio properly working.

    Thanks to EasyRPG Team for their awesome audio decoder and Ghabry for helping me adapting it to work without EasyRPG core.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2018
    Masterwin, lordelan and Cid2mizard like this.
  5. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,414
    Country:
    Germany
    Cool. But But i audio supported provided by libnx/libtransistor somehow?
     
  6. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry, didn't get your question.
    If you want to know if this port uses libnx or libtransistor, it uses libnx.
     
  7. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,414
    Country:
    Germany
    Sry it swapped some words as I was writing from my mobile phone.
    Since you wrote you needed an audio decoder from the EasyRPG team I was wondering because I thought that libtransistor and libnx (which you used) already have support for audio output that could be used when included in your project? I'm just not into that but that confused me a bit. :)
     
  8. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    Audio Decoder != Audio Output.
    Audio Output = What you use to reproduce audio via hw.
    Audio Decoder = Software that handles for you audio decoding. (Specifically EasyRPG audio decoder handles: muxing, mixing different sounds, resampling, MIDI,MP3,OGG,OPUS,WAV,XMP decoding.
     
    Somario, lordelan and Masterwin like this.
  9. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,414
    Country:
    Germany
    Thx for the explanation. :)
     
  10. hexdump

    hexdump Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Spain
    First of all I would like to thank you for this nice port. Really like this game :)

    On the other hand I would like to make a request: Is there any possibility to have a rescaling option? As i'm getting older my eyes ca handle this little canvas :). It would be great if you could add it.

    Again, thanks for all the time you put into this port.
     
  11. Rinnegatamante

    OP Rinnegatamante GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    3,161
    Country:
    Italy
    I've planned to add rescaling up to 960x720. (So fitting screen height).
     
    Masterwin likes this.
  12. hexdump

    hexdump Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Spain
    Awesome!. Anyway, if you are going for HW rescaling, it should be little work to rescale the source quad with the texture to fill all screen too :). Just in case anyone prefers this way of playing. There are people that doesn't care much about aspect ratio.

    Thanks for the fast response!
     
  13. StandardBus

    StandardBus Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Italy
    With the v1.1 I'm experiencing the same "chest opening" error found by @Masterwin Try by yourself: load this savedata, move left, break the red block and open the chest. Happens everytime.

    EDIT: a glitch happen even if you try to break the ball-throwing enemy placed on the wall: some of the graphics is printed outside the used area.
     

    Attached Files:

    • save.zip
      File size:
      210 bytes
      Views:
      36
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2018
    wicksand420, lordelan and Masterwin like this.
  14. iZenCoderJ9

    iZenCoderJ9 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 27, 2018
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Spain
    It Works with 4.0-5.0?
     
  15. Hondyn

    Hondyn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Working great on 4.1, well done!!!
     
  16. MrWhosHacking

    MrWhosHacking GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    good works on 5,1,0
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2018
  17. hyndrid

    hyndrid Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    THANKS YOU WORK FINE IN 4.1.0
     
  18. MrWhosHacking

    MrWhosHacking GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    great job works on 5.0.1
     
  19. Jonok

    Jonok Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Egypt
    EDIT: just forgot to dowload the data lol, the homebrew is working, but i'm still looking foward for the zoom feature
     
    Last edited: Sep 24, 2019
  20. Badboyluc

    Badboyluc Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Yesterday
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    rinnegatamante thanks for this port, very good game.

    Please add rescaling =(
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [RELEASE], Labyrinth, Nintendo