1. ManuscriptReplica

    ManuscriptReplica Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Ah cool, never knew that. Shame their other titles of the time didn't.

    Still, kind of amazing to have VC and 3.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  2. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,485
    Country:
    United States
    sorry for long reply, checking my audio folder it has 198 but it was a ripped so the radio mp3 have been edited to blank 4 second files.

    ill try source the stations.

    be nice if we can get vitacheat to run and find codes when playing these.
     
    SuperDan and Smoker1 like this.
  3. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,920
    Country:
    United States
    It is VitaCheat itself. I tried changing Mario64 and GTA3 to have PCSE#####, but when it went to Load........crash. Even with the RinCheat, and MemDump (or whatever it is called). Nothing. Unless we can get the Source for VitaCheat (still waiting for a Reply), we will need to have a new Cheat Engine that will work with Homebrew.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  4. mullen25312

    mullen25312 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    Who managed to compile the source code? I get the following error for the final make command after building/installing vitasdk, vitaGL and librw-vita:

    In file included from src/audio/sampman_oal.cpp:8:

    src/audio/eax/eax.h:53:11: fatal error: AL/al.h: No such file or directory

    53 | #include <AL/al.h>

    | ^~~~~~~~~

    compilation terminated.

    <builtin>: recipe for target 'src/audio/sampman_oal.o' failed

    make: *** [src/audio/sampman_oal.o] Error 1
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  5. mullen25312
    This message by mullen25312 has been removed from public view by Flame, Nov 14, 2020.
    Nov 13, 2020
  6. mullen25312
    This message by mullen25312 has been removed from public view by Flame, Nov 14, 2020.
    Nov 13, 2020
  7. BuerHightower

    BuerHightower Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    It works really flawless on my system, thank you for your hard work!
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  8. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,516
    Country:
    United States
    i think you need 197
     
  9. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,516
    Country:
    United States
    Thank the Flow & Rinnegatamante & everyone else who built this I'm just sharing there amazing stuff...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I was wondering if anyone has a solid FPS setup for the controls..?.. Ive tried a few times but it always didn't quite work out.. & to be fair I didn't put that much time into it.. But it's finally my one weekend off I get a month & I feel like playing some GTA 3 on Vita... Also in graphics I leave post fx on.. They said to leave it off in the tutorial... There has been some car mods on Reddit.. That worked.. & the Xbox high res goes glitchy around the Staunton island area... But I still use it normal style & it's still smooth & playable...

    https://www.reddit.com/r/VitaPiracy...n_vita/?usqp=mq331AQRKAGYAeWT766077-t6gGwASA=
     
    Last edited by SuperDan, Nov 13, 2020
  10. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,516
    Country:
    United States
    UPDATE OUT NOW !!!

    [​IMG] re3-vita v.1.1

    re3-vita v.1.1 available for download! A lot of quality of life changes and bugfixes had been done. Performancee also greatly improved.

    NOTE!!! If you did have v.1.0 already installed be sure to update data files with new ones AND delete txd.img and txd.dir files before installing v.1.1 vpk!!! Also if you used to play with Frame Limiter OFF, enable it cause now you will likely hit framerates higher than 30 with it disabled and this will break game physics!

    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/r...eimplementation-of-gta-iii.31588/#post-266836
     
    Smoker1 likes this.
  11. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,526
    Country:
    United States
    Is the set of data files the same as the Switch port? I keep getting error c2-12828-1 right when gameplay should start after the intro and was wondering if it was a plugin problem, file problem or otherwise. I have fd_fix, ref00d, and 0syscall6 enabled.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  12. Flame

    Flame Me > You
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,489
    did you follow this.

    https://samilops2.gitbook.io/vita-troubleshooting-guide/grand-theft-auto/gta-iii

    tells all the possible problems you might face.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  13. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,516
    Country:
    United States
    its not as simple as adding the data files then lunching the VPK ... there is a few things 1st ...like Flame said you must read


    https://samilops2.gitbook.io/vita-troubleshooting-guide/grand-theft-auto/gta-iii
     
  14. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,526
    Country:
    United States
    SuperDan likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release],