1. Endurion_Jr

    Endurion_Jr Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry I would like to help you but I don't think I'm allowed to share it. There is probably a reason, why it isn't public
     
  2. ariebe9115

    ariebe9115 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    Okey, i think the reason is that some people destroy their NAND with the write function, but if you dont share it i have to accept it, but thanks for taking the time to answer
     
    Last edited by ariebe9115, Apr 21, 2020
    Endurion_Jr likes this.
  3. ariebe9115

    ariebe9115 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    I will try it but i think it dont help me, but thanks for the try to help me
     
    Last edited by ariebe9115, Apr 21, 2020
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  4. n7raul

    n7raul Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    [QUOTE = "AL_16, publicación: 8320561, miembro: 425382"] Desde la tarjeta SD funciona perfecto. Pero cuando lo arranco desde la tarjeta de memoria flash se pega, no se muestra ninguna carpeta. Flash - acekard2i .. [/ QUOTE]
    Igual
     
  5. Aphelios

    Aphelios Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I just started using this tool and I love it!, now I don't need to insert my SD card on the PC every time I want to move or delete something, but I have a problem, this freezes on the loading screen when I load it from TWiLight Menu++ or from the DSi menu, I can only load it from Unlaunch and it makes me uncomfortable to do it that way, I wonder if this has any solution, anyway, I admire your work!
     
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    The next version will have a fix.
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and Aphelios like this.
  7. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    v2.4.0: SD x NTR release

    What's new?
    • SD access is now possible in DS mode!
      This means you can now copy/move files between the console's SD card, and the flashcard, no matter which one it is!
      Requires a DS game launcher that supports SD access, such as TWiLight Menu++. (Set "SLOT1_ENABLESD" to "1" in "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/settings.ini")
    Improvement
    • The SDMMC code improved by profi200, is now in use!
    Bug fix
    • Before the drive menu is shown, you can now hold X to skip NAND mounting, in case if you're using GM9i with hiyaCFW.
     
    Tarmfot, Aphelios, banjo2 and 3 others like this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,034
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you for this great Update. clap.gif

    Did I understand it correct:

    I put in the Flashcard (R4TTi v1.6 or R4 SDHC Dual Core 2017) into the DSi XL or New3DS XL.
    Start the Godmode 9i (through TWilLight Menu)
    and then
    I can copy a .nds File from the Flashcard to the SD Card ? Correct ? daumen.gif
     
    Last edited by alexander1970, Jul 15, 2020
    Aphelios, banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  9. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Yup, correct!
    Put GM9i on your flashcard, then launch it there.
     
  10. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,034
    Country:
    Austria
    Oh,yeah......:D



    ...it does not work....:cry:

    Error!
    Flashcard may be unsupported.
    Flashcard name:
    DSTT DLDI(boyakkey ver.)

    :cry:


    In the TWiLight Settings:

    Slot-1 SD: Use nds-bootrap - Yes
    Slot-1 SD: save location Slot-1 SD
    SCFG access in Slot-1 ON
    Slot-1 launch method Direct
    Slot-1 microSD access On

    and
    I had to put this in by Hand:
    "SLOT1_ENABLESD" to "1"

    Why ? :cry:

    Sooooo sad..........Luigi sooo sad...
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure direct boot is on in the per-game settings.
    Also, it's "SLOT1_ENABLESD = 1", like the rest of the contents in the .ini file.
     
  12. alexander1970

    alexander1970 History repeats itself...
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    11,034
    Country:
    Austria
    It works.....:toot: clap.gif winke.gif yeah.gif

    The Setting

    Use nds-bootstrap (B4DS)

    on the Flashcards TWiLight Menu has to be changed to "Yes".

    Thank you,what an awesome Achievement,my Friend !!!
    Many,many thanks. winke.gif

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    P1370216.JPG P1370217.JPG
    P1370220.JPG P1370218.JPG
     
  13. MarioKartFan

    MarioKartFan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    Algeria
    Hi @Robz8. This is an amazing tool. I was searching yesterday for something that would like me copy from the Slot-1 SD card to the 3DS SD Card. Question though: On my 2020 R4ISDHC Gold Pro, the CIA does not actually mount the flashcart. To do that I have to boot into TwilightMenu on the 3DS, then switch from there to the Slot-1 then run TwiLight Menu again and finally run the GodMode9i.nds file. Is there something I've done wrong?
     
  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure "SLOT1_ENABLESD = 1" is in "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/settings.ini", above "[NDS-BOOTSTRAP]".
     
  15. MarioKartFan

    MarioKartFan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    Algeria
    Thanks for the quick reply. I have that in there, actually. Still it does not mount the flashcard (it just shows up as "NDS Gamecard". I can mount it by going through the steps I laid out above, but cannot access it via the .cia.
     
    Aphelios and banjo2 like this.
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Unfortunately, that's normal. That's why I added SD access in DS mode.
     
    alexander1970, Aphelios and banjo2 like this.
  17. MarioKartFan

    MarioKartFan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    Algeria
    Thanks Robz8. This opens up using the Slot-1 Flashcart to copy 3DS saves from system to system (in conjunction with Checkpoint for example). Is there any possibility you would build this functionality directly into TWiLightMenu++?
     
  18. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, SD access in DS mode will be in the next version of TWiLight Menu++.
     
  19. RacsoSakuraba

    RacsoSakuraba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Problem here: GM9i does not finish mounting the drives with my flashcard (Original R4) inserted
     
  20. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    You'll have to run GM9i from the flashcard instead.
     
    banjo2, Aphelios and alexander1970 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], GodMode9i, Browser