1. Classicgamer

    Classicgamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I tried reading through the thread and I'm having difficulty understanding the flash card feature/s using Godmode9i. I do have several Ak2i. Can someone explain?
     
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Which part do you have trouble understanding, exactly?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  3. Classicgamer

    Classicgamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    Country:
    United States
    I've been used to the 3DS version of GM9 so I wasn't sure what flashcards had to do with it. I suppose it's just to run GM9i off a flashcard?
     
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    You can access the flashcard contents when running GM9i from the console (as a CIA) or it's SD card.
    If you run it straight from the flashcard though, you can't access the console's SD card.
     
    banjo2 and Classicgamer like this.
  5. Wave_Shock

    Wave_Shock Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    @Robz8 is there a way for me to get R/W access to my DSi NAND? I'm aware of the risks but I'm willing to take the chance.
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Why?
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  7. Wave_Shock

    Wave_Shock Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I see we are now talking on two different threads, lol. My issue is as you see in the other thread - missing .tik files. I was thinking maybe I could copy the missing .tik into the NAND? I've decrypted another system's .tik and re-encrypted them using this system's Console ID and CID. I noticed that the entire 00030004 sector was missing on the NAND backup of the DSi giving me trouble.
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Are you trying to install DSiWare onto the NAND?
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  9. Wave_Shock

    Wave_Shock Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, precisely. It worked fine on another DSi system I have. This one seems to be giving me trouble.
     
  10. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    I don't see why you'd need to.
    You can just use Unlaunch+TWiLight Menu++ to run DSiWare as .nds files, or use Unlaunch+hiyaCFW to run them from stock menu on SDNAND without .tik files.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  11. Wave_Shock

    Wave_Shock Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Fair point, but this system isn't mine: I'm trying to put games on for my sister, and any kind of modding would be a disaster. Do you see any way for me to get around this issue and install the game to the NAND?
     
  12. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    DM'ed you a build.


    v2.3.1


    What's new?
    • Console ID is now read from the AES ports.
      This allows browsing the DSi NAND with just DSiWarehax (such as sudokuhax, Flipnote Lenny, Memory Pit, etc).
    • Added message under "Y - Held".
    Bug fix
    • Fixed files/folders in folders not being copied to "/gm9i/out/", when pressing R+A.
     
  13. Endurion_Jr

    Endurion_Jr Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2018
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Germany
    Hi, you have tool to write into the dsi nand? can I maybe please use it?
    I have weird dsi ware corruption issue. For example I get always get a corruption message in flipnote studio. I tried reinstalling flipnote studio and hiyacfw. I also tried different sd cards but I still get that corruption issue. I only get that issue with my dsi, my other devices can run it fine even with the same sava data. Flipnote studio wasn't preinstalled on my dsi.
    I would like to install flipnote studio into the nand and try if it fixes the corruption. My dsi is also missing the 00030004 sector in the tickets and title folder. I already created valid tickets for my dsi ware.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Check DMs.
     
    Endurion_Jr likes this.
  15. YotiReal

    YotiReal Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Russia
    GM9i installed as system title into hiyaCFW. When I run it I get a stack on "mounting drive(s)" screen.
     
  16. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    See if you get the same issue when launched from TWiLight Menu++, via Unlaunch instead.
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  17. YotiReal

    YotiReal Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Russia
    @Robz8 it works when launched directly from unlaunch.
     
    Robz8 likes this.
  18. ariebe9115

    ariebe9115 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    @Robz8 Hi, i want to ask for a GodMode9i release that allows writing nand because twlnf dont work on my dsi, i only want to copy godmode9i to the root of the nand storage, i dont want to delete/edit anything, Discord : ariebe9115#3513
    instagram : ariebe9115
    I only want it because my pc cant read sdcards, i havent got an adapter and want to launch the app without sdcard
     
    Last edited by ariebe9115, Apr 20, 2020
  19. ariebe9115

    ariebe9115 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    @Endurion_Jr can you send it to me maybe sorry for bad english iam german guy xD
     
  20. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,704
    Country:
    United States
    DSFTP may be able to help with the first issue. It's not very fast, but it gets the job done.

    Or, am I misunderstanding what you mean?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], GodMode9i, Browser