1. RacsoSakuraba

    RacsoSakuraba GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Venezuela
    with twilightmenu or not?
     
  2. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, with TWiLight Menu++. You need "SLOT1_ENABLESD = 1" in "sd:/_nds/TWiLightMenu/settings.ini".
     
    Tarmfot, banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  3. Searinox

    Searinox Dances with Dragons
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    Romania
    EDIT: Think I spoke too soon.

    Supercard DSONE: Cannot browse any files between the flashcart and/or 3DS SD slot, all I see is an empty "root", no drives found, R+B does nothing
    R4 clone with RGF v7.06 kernel: Application fails to even launch with errorcode=-4

    @Robz8
     
    Last edited by Searinox, Jul 27, 2020
    banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
  4. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Did you run GM9i using TWiLight Menu++?
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  5. Searinox

    Searinox Dances with Dragons
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    Romania
    No, I ran it directly off the flashcart.
     
  6. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    I mean did you run GM9i using TWiLight Menu++ on the flashcard?
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  7. Searinox

    Searinox Dances with Dragons
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    Romania
    No, I merely launched the flashcart as you normally launch a DS game cart on the 3DS from the normal menu. I don't have TWiLight Menu++ installed.
     
  8. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    You need TWiLight Menu++ installed on your flashcard, or else GM9i will not see your flashcard.
    To see your SD card as well, install TWiLight Menu++ on the console as well, and launch your flashcard there.
     
    Tarmfot, alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  9. Searinox

    Searinox Dances with Dragons
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    Romania
    Whoops, looks like I didn't RTFM. Let's try again now.
     
  10. Ale64

    Ale64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Okay, I can't for the life of me get the SD - Flashcard connectivity to work. I already tried absolutely all: I put the "SLOT1_ENABLESD = 1" on both settings files in the SD and FC, putting direct boot on the GM9i I had on both cards too, enabling microSD access on the DSi SD settings of TWiLightMenu, booting GM9i in flashcard both after booting up the Slot-1 card in DSi and through the NAND's normal loader, etc... absolutely nothing worked. I went as far as getting a Guru error after enabling microSD reading...

    What the hell am I doing wrong here!?
     
  11. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    You need to launch your Slot-1 card through TWiLight Menu++, instead of the System Menu.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  12. Ale64

    Ale64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Um, yeah I also said I tried that, booting the Slot-1 before booting up GM9i. That's when the Guru error kicks in too after choosing GM9i
     
  13. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off "Update recently played list".
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  14. Ale64

    Ale64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    It made absolutely nothing, sadly
     
  15. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Try changing the theme to R4 or GBC.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  16. Ale64

    Ale64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Nothing either.

    For more info, the Guru error happens when the screen goes white. The WiFi led switches off, and then the error appears. It maybe is cause I'm using hiyaCFW?
     
  17. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    That means you launched GM9i from the SD card, instead of the flashcard.
    Also, the Guru error is probably because Slot-1 microSD access is turned on. Please turn it off, if you're launching the flashcard.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  18. Ale64

    Ale64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Done, and yeah, the GM9i I'm booting up is the SD card one after booting the cart, but I have no idea how to access the one on it, as after I boot it, it just kicks me back out to the SD card menu, just without the option to launch the cart again (meaning it certainly did), and maybe it sounds stupid but I have no idea on how to boot things from the cart after booting it from the system's SD
     
  19. Robz8

    OP Robz8 Coolest of TWL
    Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    13,668
    Country:
    United States
    Press SELECT+UP/DOWN, if in the DSi, Saturn, or HBL themes, or press L (or R?), if in the R4 or GBC themes.
     
    alexander1970 and banjo2 like this.
  20. Ale64

    Ale64 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2019
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    Oh my god, it finally worked now...! Thank you so much for your patience Robz! I really appreciate it!!

    Oh by the way, if you wonder how I am able to load things from the Slot-1(as said in the Menu's thread that the slot was damaged), I was able to give it a good clean, and now it can read things moreso decently again, so I can't wait to try the SD - Cart features! Thank you, you are a blessing man.
     
    alexander1970, banjo2 and Robz8 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], GodMode9i, Browser