Official [Release] geckiine - TCPGecko and cafiine combined

Discussion in 'Wii U - Homebrew' started by OatmealDome, Jul 3, 2016.

  1. BullyWiiPlaza

    Member BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,471
    Country:
    Germany
    File size? It should be about 4MB. Download it correctly before you report a problem.
     
    Last edited by BullyWiiPlaza, Mar 9, 2017
    CreeperMario likes this.


  2. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    Wouldn't download correctly until I got the whole zip
     
  3. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    Ok I've connected buy the memory viewer isn't showing anything
     
  4. HackingNewbie

    Member HackingNewbie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Uncached MEM2 of the Wii :-)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have to use the tcpgecko installer in bully's jgecko u setup guide thread.
     
  5. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    Why doesn't it freeze the game when I search?
     
  6. BullyWiiPlaza

    Member BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,471
    Country:
    Germany
    That's how it's supposed to be like. Work
     
  7. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't freeze the game than the memory can change while it's searching
     
  8. BullyWiiPlaza

    Member BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,471
    Country:
    Germany
    Yeah. It doesn't freeze like that on Wii U, it just continues while searching.
     
  9. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    But that jeopardizes the accuracy of the searches, unless it somehow does an instant dump of the memory range and then searches through that
     
  10. BullyWiiPlaza

    Member BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,471
    Country:
    Germany
    Get used to it, it's fine most of the time anyway so pause the game using the official in-game function or don't press anything. It can't "instantly" dump.
     
    Last edited by BullyWiiPlaza, Mar 18, 2017
    HackingNewbie likes this.
  11. HackingNewbie

    Member HackingNewbie GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Uncached MEM2 of the Wii :-)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just toggle the state of the core thread. Jeez louise.
     
  12. wiiztec

    Member wiiztec GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    United States
    Are you saying it can't be fixed? in game pausing is not going to be sufficient for everything
    What?
     
    Last edited by wiiztec, Mar 19, 2017
  13. BullyWiiPlaza

    Member BullyWiiPlaza Nintendo Hacking <3

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,471
    Country:
    Germany
    It can be, there is a threads tab and you can pause the game there by pausing the main thread (or whatever thread is needed). It's still not very stable how it seems.

    Why don't you try and investigate into everything before asking all this?
     
    HackingNewbie likes this.

Share This Page