Hacking [release] FunKiiU 2.0 - complete content + ticket python tool

dojafoja

life elevated
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
682
Trophies
0
XP
2,093
Country
HI,
I'm trying to use FunKiiU with a local version of title-key-site. But FunKiiU does not found any titlekeys.json, maybe because it is an IP address, like 192.168.1.100:8085.
Is there some solutions about it?
You need to include http:// if you aren't already. It should be http://192.168.1.100:8085
You should also rename titlekeys.json to index.html and it should be located in /json
So like this
Code:
http://192.168.1.100:8085/json/index.html
FunkiiU will find and download the contents of index.html and save it as titlekeys.json
You can also just use my backup-titlekey-site project found here https://github.com/dojafoja/Backup-Titlekey-Site and this will set everything up properly for you.
 
  • Like
Reactions: w0nd3rb0yfx

kinvaras

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 27, 2019
Messages
35
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
105
Country
France
anyone know how to use it because I'm totally lost . event by following what's on the GitHub nothing happen
 

dojafoja

life elevated
Member
Joined
Jan 2, 2014
Messages
682
Trophies
0
XP
2,093
Country
if i want to use a game downloaded with this with cemu what would be the next step?
CEMU works with decrypted content. What you downloaded with this tool are encrypted archives. The next step is to decrypt these archives using the tool of your choice.
 

V10lator

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2019
Messages
519
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
1,415
Country
Germany
I updated FunKiiU for myself. Can't really release it as my PC is defective, so the update is quick&dirty / see it as a pre-release please.

Changelog:
  • Remove Python 2 support
  • Resume downloads
  • Handle server / connection errors correctly
  • Allow numbers higher than 9 for the retry count
  • Overwrite lines on CLI correctly
  • Close file handlers correctly (fixes issue #40)
  • Return one in case of error so the CLI gets informed correctly
  • Fis issue #45
  • Use a default chunk size of 4 kb / fix bug #35
  • Fix bug #33
  • Show download speed
Download:
https://pastebin.com/5tNswBAX
https://pastebin.com/hmZcGke7



Is there some solutions about it?
You need to include http:// if you aren't already
You guys know that you can use file:// links, too? So @klode82: No need to run a local web server, just pull the index.html file from windows explorer to whatever internet browser you use and copy that URL to FunKiiU excluding the "index.html" at the end. Example:
file:///K:/Backups/Wii%20U/keysite/
 
Last edited by V10lator,

Khar00f

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 12, 2006
Messages
193
Trophies
0
XP
685
Country
Canada
I updated FunKiiU for myself. Can't really release it as my PC is defective, so the update is quick&dirty / see it as a pre-release please.

Changelog:
  • Remove Python 2 support
  • Resume downloads
  • Handle server / connection errors correctly
  • Allow numbers higher than 9 for the retry count
  • Overwrite lines on CLI correctly
  • Close file handlers correctly (fixes issue #40)
  • Return one in case of error so the CLI gets informed correctly
  • Fis issue #45
  • Use a default chunk size of 4 kb / fix bug #35
  • Fix bug #33
  • Show download speed
Download:
https://pastebin.com/5tNswBAX
https://pastebin.com/hmZcGke7





You guys know that you can use file:// links, too? So @klode82: No need to run a local web server, just pull the index.html file from windows explorer to whatever internet browser you use and copy that URL to FunKiiU excluding the "index.html" at the end. Example:
file:///K:/Backups/Wii%20U/keysite/

Thank you very much for the update

I would stress that your script requires using Python 3.7+ because you use time_ns which was introduced in 3.7.

I kept getting this error:
File "FunKiiU3p2.py", line 20, in <module>
from time import time_ns
ImportError: cannot import name 'time_ns'

Until i figured out that time_ns is part of Python 3.7+ and I was on ver. 3.6.

For users who are getting this error, you can either change all instances of "time_ns" to "time" by opening the .py file in a note editor (notepad++, notepad, etc...) OR you can update Python to ver. 3.7 or higher (current ver. 3.8.2).

Hope that helps anyone having the same issue.
 

ruffo

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2019
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
220
Country
Chile
I updated FunKiiU for myself. Can't really release it as my PC is defective, so the update is quick&dirty / see it as a pre-release please.

Changelog:
  • Remove Python 2 support
  • Resume downloads
  • Handle server / connection errors correctly
  • Allow numbers higher than 9 for the retry count
  • Overwrite lines on CLI correctly
  • Close file handlers correctly (fixes issue #40)
  • Return one in case of error so the CLI gets informed correctly
  • Fis issue #45
  • Use a default chunk size of 4 kb / fix bug #35
  • Fix bug #33
  • Show download speed
Download:
https://pastebin.com/5tNswBAX
https://pastebin.com/hmZcGke7





You guys know that you can use file:// links, too? So @klode82: No need to run a local web server, just pull the index.html file from windows explorer to whatever internet browser you use and copy that URL to FunKiiU excluding the "index.html" at the end. Example:
file:///K:/Backups/Wii%20U/keysite/

your link went down mein liebe, would you mind resharing?
or somebody. Thanks in advance
 

ruffo

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2019
Messages
27
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
220
Country
Chile
Can somebody help me get the "onlinekeys" set? I can't get it to set it up. I'm using "that key site", the first on the search list which is basically an index of other databases of game lists. No idea what site I'm suppose to provide tbh (and how / format)

***
Nevermind: I downloaded from the master instead of the release from the GitHub's repo. The previous version I was using gave me trouble setting the url
 
Last edited by ruffo,
  • Like
Reactions: godreborn

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,322
Trophies
1
XP
15,370
Country
United States
Can somebody help me get the "onlinekeys" set? I can't get it to set it up. I'm using "that key site", the first on the search list which is basically an index of other databases of game lists. No idea what site I'm suppose to provide tbh (and how / format)

***
Nevermind: I downloaded from the master instead of the release from the GitHub's repo. The previous version I was using gave me trouble setting the url
I was having the same problem. I got it to work:

1634212018403.png
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
24,322
Trophies
1
XP
15,370
Country
United States
I was able to get it to work in program files (x86) by giving full privileges to the users group. otherwise, it errors saying, "Permission Denied."
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: That paper towel sale was fire