1. Brawl345

    Brawl345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    638
    Country:
    Germany
    Can you add a flag, so that when you use FunKeyCIA.py -all -keyfile, it only downloads tickets/cias that were newly added/do not exist yet? Because it creates/downloads all tickets/cias again, even when they exist in the tickets folder.
     
  2. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,226
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    yes possible but it would require having a text (or something) file of the titleids you have already downloaded. i can do this.
     
    Brawl345 likes this.
  3. VirusX2

    VirusX2 Master Race Beast
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    216
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for this wonderful Creation man. I've created my own simple batch GUI for this py so i can just copy and paste the Title and key to download directly. Lol am Lazy. Perfect work dude. Now i don't have to wait for long and directly download my games on PC for back too.
     
    cearp likes this.
  4. Xenosaiga

    Xenosaiga Time to switch it up
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    United States
    I would hold off on that. And getting new .tik files is not a bad thing. The owner of the site is actually checking things now so its not a rampant growth of bad keys.

    No I do not have contact with this person. I just know this because I am grabbing the new key files every other day and the number of tickets fluctuate. The other day there were 1380+ tickets. Now its back down to 1115 tickets. So that is what I based my claim about cleaning keys up on.
     
    cearp likes this.
  5. Rudi Rastelli

    Rudi Rastelli Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi !

    Here's a little GUI i've made for this amazing tool.
    It was 1st meant to be for my personal use but now i like to share it.
    It's in an early alpha stage so it might have several bugs... and it's windows only.
    I've made a few really small cosmetic changes to the original script and converted it to 'FunKeyCIA.exe' with pyinstaller.

    Have a look and tell we what u think...

    3DSeSTUFF V1.0 Alpha1 (because all of this reminds me of a nice PS3 tool called 'PSNStuff')

    Edit:
    I've added the modified 'FunKeyCIA.py' to the Download.

    Changes:
    1. Had to find a way to disable buffered I/O... else the GUI couldn't catch the 'FunKeyCIA'-Output correctly.
    When u run the python-version u can set '-u' argument and buffered I/O is gone.
    'pyinstaller' has this option as well.. but... unfortunatly it doesn't work :O.
    'cause I'm not used to python i searched the internet for an alternative solution coming up with it in these 2 lines:
    <code>
    21 sys.stdout = os.fdopen(sys.stdout.fileno(), 'a+', 0)
    22 sys.stderr = os.fdopen(sys.stderr.fileno(), 'a+', 0)
    </code>
    If anyone here knows another good way to disable buffered I/O even if converted with 'pyinstaller' to *.exe please let me know.

    2. Changed output of line 199 a bit

    3. Commented out line 241... hoping @cearp will not hat me for that :whip:
    Reason for dropping MASTER's(:wub:) name was that i wanted to keep log-file compact.

    Regards
    Rudi
     
    Last edited by Rudi Rastelli, Apr 24, 2016
  6. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    Brazil
    how do I open this program on windows?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i got a virus notification
     
  7. Rudi Rastelli

    Rudi Rastelli Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I make my tools using 'Pure Basic' and it seems some antivirus progs don't like it... all i can say is that i've checked with my avira antivir and it reports no probs to me.
     
  8. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    Brazil
    on python program, where it saves the ticket file generated? I made one but I dont know where it is
    NVM I found it
     
    Last edited by kbmarinha, Apr 24, 2016
    cearp likes this.
  9. SirByte

    SirByte GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    Canada
    I had some other issues with FBI 2.0.5, but using FBI 2.1.0 everything is fine. The SNES title when first installed was hanging in the 3DS boot screen, after visiting the eShop page it runs fine now (n3DS USA, A9LH, Luma3DS 5.2).

    Which brings me to the achilles heel, you still have to visit the eShop to make newer titles run. I'm wondering, can FunKeyCia be enhanced to also get the needed seed? So in that case, it would create a {TitleID}.cia and a {TitleID}.sed, then FBI can be enhanced to, when you install a .cia and there's also a .sed file, to see if that's a seed and if it is, install it the way it happens visiting the eShop?

    It would be nice if you could do this in a way that does not require you to go online whatsoever, and also protects when Ninty tries to counter by only allowing you to get the seed when you have a purchase history in your NNID.

    Edit: using this url https://kagiya-ctr.cdn.nintendo.net/title/{titleid}/ext_key?country=XX
     
    Last edited by SirByte, Apr 24, 2016
  10. polarbernd

    polarbernd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hell yeah! Rudi strikes back!
    Gute Arbeit! Well done!
     
    Rudi Rastelli likes this.
  11. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo and his tropane alkaloids
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    6,971
    Country:
    Italy
    For now, tickets are the exclusive of Funkeycia, while seeds are the exclusive of Plaicdn :)
     
  12. hackotedelaplaqu

    hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    France
    I tried 2 games (resident evil révélations and sonic & all stars transformed). Tik installation works but both dl on eshop failed at 99%. With the same key and cia generation/installation it works. That's weird... Help is welcomed.
     
  13. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,226
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    what is line 241? the title and my name? haha
    and we can use GroovyCIA, it's in java and platform independent it's nearly released i think :)
    and yeah.. psnstuff was a good!
    what is the difference between this and DTK? I haven't opened or run either so I don't know.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    the key is correct? it must be wrong, or you have a bad ticket in your ticket.db

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    what is the best way to install a seed?
     
  14. hackotedelaplaqu

    hackotedelaplaqu GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    France
    If the key isn't correct, I guess I could not have made à working cia with it, isn'it?

    Édit : those games were previously installed from that site cia source. You mean these files left their bad tickets even after uninstall? Installing new tickets don't overwrite previous ones?
     
    Last edited by hackotedelaplaqu, Apr 25, 2016
  15. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,226
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    yes, you need to use fbi to delete the bad ticket :)
     
    kbmarinha and hackotedelaplaqu like this.
  16. BerserkLeon

    BerserkLeon Not-so-new member
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    434
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think anyone's made a way to install seeds besides using d9 to extract your seedsave.bin. Not sure if it's unencrypted or not.
     
  17. kbmarinha

    kbmarinha Life sucks...
    Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Country:
    Brazil
    I dont know why but I got Error 009-6106 trying to redownload a game. Is there any way to solve it?

    Edit: nvm, I uninstalled the bad tickets and then reinstalled the good ones again. Problem solved.
     
    Last edited by kbmarinha, Apr 25, 2016
    Xenon Hacks likes this.
  18. SirByte

    SirByte GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    520
    Country:
    Canada
    I don't know what the "best" way is, but;

    https://www.3dbrew.org/wiki/NIM_Services#kagiya_server
    That is where it comes from, through eShop / NIM the seed is obtained, and

    https://www.3dbrew.org/wiki/Filesystem_services#SEEDDB
    is where it is installed.

    That's why it seems logical to me for FunKeyCIA to do the first part (on Windows, linux, etc.) and a tool like FBI do the 2nd part running on the (n)3DS, so it would need help from @Steveice10 (also to determine exactly what would need to be in the .sed file, perhaps it needs titleid and titlekey and seed).
     
  19. Windylacine

    Windylacine GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    381
    Country:
    Denmark
    so it's possible to delete any ticket like BigBlueMenu (DevMenu) from the Ticket.db now?
     
  20. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,226
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    If you get FBI working, yes
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release], FunKeyCIA, content