Homebrew [Release] CIAngel - download GOOD cias right on your 3ds :)

pixelmasher

Gaming Gamer
Member
Joined
Dec 12, 2016
Messages
1,665
Trophies
0
Location
Near N2DS XL
XP
906
Country
United States
No need to use HBL to dump the DSP anymore now that DSP1 has been released. Since DSP1 is cia format homebrew it can dump the DSP from the home menu's .code .
I still prefer DSPDump. Launch homebrew, launch it, exit, exit. I don't have to launch FBI, install CIA, launch, relaunch FBI/launch System Settings, uninstall CIA. It also takes up another slot on homemenu if you leave it installed. Also since it's not console specific, I can just copy dspfirm.cdc on to my SD card.
 

Drakia

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2008
Messages
1,644
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
2,512
Country
Canada
I saw that the new keys were already encrypted. It's big name game so I wasn't sure. I'll just keep an eye on it. Thanks.
I know all of the system titles now have the correct encrypted title key (Apparently games and system titles use different normal keys, who knew?) so I figure he's got it automatically updating encTitleKeys now.
 
  • Like
Reactions: pixelmasher

zoogie

playing around in the dsiware
Developer
Joined
Nov 30, 2014
Messages
8,326
Trophies
2
XP
13,314
Country
Micronesia, Federated States of
I still prefer DSPDump. Launch homebrew, launch it, exit, exit. I don't have to launch FBI, install CIA, launch, relaunch FBI/launch System Settings, uninstall CIA. It also takes up another slot on homemenu if you leave it installed. Also since it's not console specific, I can just copy dspfirm.cdc on to my SD card.
DSP1 has self delete. DSPDump does not.
 

alphanator

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2016
Messages
56
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
77
Country
United States
I have updated CIAngel with the QR code to 0.81 but whenever I type in Fire Emblem. The Shadows of Valentia does not show up. Any idea why?
 

jspectre

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2004
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
293
Country
United States
any time I try to download (install or create via) I get the following error:

OK - Game Title
Starting - Game Title

Now install the CIA...
[!] The TMD signature could not be recognised
[!] Input files could not be processed successfully
Could not install the CIA.

Press A to continue.​

It doesn't matter what title. I've tried reinstalling CIAngel and it downloads wings.json just fine. What else could be wrong? Thanks!
 

Drakia

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2008
Messages
1,644
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
2,512
Country
Canada
any time I try to download (install or create via) I get the following error:

OK - Game Title
Starting - Game Title

Now install the CIA...
[!] The TMD signature could not be recognised
[!] Input files could not be processed successfully
Could not install the CIA.

Press A to continue.​

It doesn't matter what title. I've tried reinstalling CIAngel and it downloads wings.json just fine. What else could be wrong? Thanks!
You have Nintendo's servers blocked.

It is off, but still does not show up.
No idea, has shown up for me since it was added to the titlekey database.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Uremums pingas