1. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    Oh i can only assume this will help the new and exciting GePatch .... The Flow THe Man Who Can Make This Dream Come True ...
    Well ive been hoping for a Native Resolution Patch for PSP Games for ages and i have over 100 PSP Games on my PS Vita ..... so far quite alot of games are working well and some perfectly .... but if anyone can its the Flow .. !!!

    LINK:

    https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/Adrenaline/releases/tag/v7
     
    Last edited by SuperDan, Sep 22, 2020
  2. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,736
    Country:
    United States
    So the current GePatch doesn't work because the framebuffer was "moved." I'm wondering if that also impacts Sharpscale?
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  3. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    You Know what i didnt ever mess with Sharpescale but according to The Flows " Twitter "

    TheOfficialFloW

    You'll need GePatch v0.18 which is coming soon. Older versions will simply show a blackscreen...
    which OK fair enough... maybe realease that 1st? ... something tells me he is working very hard at this is getting things right and wrong at the same time ... but still in the end im sure he will fix everything in time ...
     
    riccetto80 likes this.
  4. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/GePatch/releases/tag/v0.18

    GePatch 0.19
    [​IMG] TheOfficialFloW released this 3 minutes ago

    • Changed fake vram address to allow more games to work.
    • Added patch to allow games to use more memory of fake vram to store textures.
    • Added optimization to prevent double patching of vertices. May increase performance in some games and prevent overzoomed textures.
    THIS MUST BE USED WITH ADRENALINE-7

    If you have already been using Adrenaline and want to quickly update, simply open Adrenaline.vpk as zip file and copy all modules from sce_module to ux0:app/PSPEMUCFW/sce_module.
    this is exactly what i had to do otherwise i was stuck on 6.9 & not 7!!!

    Another Thing i Just Noticed If Like Me You Use Adrenaline Bubbles Manager .... It Will Actually Revert Adrenaline back to 6.9 ........ so i guess we shall wait for a Update on ABM ... so until then dont use it if you plan to use the new GePatch Plugin .....

    EDIT:
    Changelog v0.19
    • Fixed a small bug that was introduced earlier.
    • Fixed a few bugs that caused certain games to crash.
     
    Last edited by SuperDan, Oct 2, 2020
    riccetto80 and Flame like this.
  5. riccetto80

    riccetto80 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    Romania
    nice!
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  6. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,233
    Country:
    Germany
    do someone know how to use GTA VCS/LCS cheatdevice on adrenaline?
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  7. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by SuperDan, Oct 1, 2020
    Garcimak likes this.
  8. susi91

    susi91 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    Germany
    Excuse the noob question, please...
    but what are the advantages of this native resolution patch?
    Black frame arround the picture or what? ;) :P
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  9. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,233
    Country:
    Germany
    i use these from the link you posted but if i press any button combo it wont open...and if i open cwcheat on any gta game screen freezes aslon as cw cheat is open.

    i use the us versions of both games (psn ones)
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  10. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm im not sure buddy >? i didnt actually use cheats on my gta games on vita ... & that was the only info i found im afraid ...
     
  11. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    the games look much better for sure!! alot don't work but the ones that do atm look so much better Def Jam Fight for NY ... Wipeout Pulse ... & my fav PSP hidden Gem Pilot Academy ! ... still lots to fix but im having fun ... atm
     
    susi91 likes this.
  12. yeshuachrist

    yeshuachrist GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    United States
    (drastic (nds emulator) on the raspberry pi 4, has a new "high resolution 3D option", the update which also fixes the menu input bug, released in about the last two weeks ............... the almost same time of "gepatch" release) (overall the option make the screen remove the blurr, not necessarily only 3D, you can tell by just looking)

    gepatch could be incorporated into adrenaline ............... i think we'll know more after about a month or two, new projects don't seem to idle that long.
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  13. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    Aye ive had Drastic on my phone forever still the best NDS emulator out the ...supposed to be open source soon ........ The Flow hasn't updated GePatch in 9 days so hopefully he is busy working on it ....OR hopefully he is having fun doing whatever he does when not coding ..i could only imagine it being a OCD nightmare ... either way i will report anything when it pops up on Twitter ... im still really enjoying GePatch great excuse to play some PSP classics !!!
     
  14. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,233
    Country:
    Germany
    got VCS and LCS Cheatdevice working..all i had to do was to disable CWCheat
     
    SuperDan likes this.
  15. SuperDan

    OP SuperDan Im Aware ... Im Unaware
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Messages:
    2,448
    Country:
    United States
    i could swear i had it working ages ago on my Vita !!! maybe i was using CWCheat is been that long im kinda looking forward to GTA 3 for Vita .... there was a certain style to that game that just worked for me ! the music too

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    https://github.com/TheOfficialFloW/GePatch

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    GePatch 0.19 Latest
    13 minutes ago

    Changelog v0.19
    • Fixed a small bug that was introduced earlier.
    • Fixed a few bugs that caused certain games to crash.
     
    Flame likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TheOfficialFloW, Adrenaline, Adrenaline