Hacking [RELEASE] 5 New 6.72 Exploit Menus To Try

Leeful

GBAtemp Member
OP
Developer
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,631
Trophies
1
XP
4,805
Country
United Kingdom
Here are 5 new 6.72 Exploit Host Menus for peope to try out. Please consider all of these menus as tests.
Self host versions of each menu can be found at the bottom of the post.

v9a and v9b Menus
v9ab1.jpg v9ab2.jpg
This is v9 of my basic menu for 6.72. I have made 2 versions (a&b).
version v9a uses the older more common version of the Sleirsgoevy exploit (5th Aug 2020) and v9b uses the most recent one (9th Oct 2020).
You can load the exploit and HEN manually or you can set it to auto-load whatever you want when the menu loads.

The latest exploit takes slighly longer to load but in tests I have gotten a better success rate of the exploit loading.
The latest exploit also causes an initial lag on the PS4 home screen once it has been loaded but a simple tip to overcome this is to press L2 then L1 on the home screen.


PS-Phwoar! For 6.72
phwoar1.jpg phwoar2.jpg
I initially did not want to release a version of PS-Phwoar! for 6.72 because of the instability of the 6.72 exploit but a lot of people have asked for it so here it is.:)
This is stll considered a work in progress and as such rarely you might get a memory error loop when first loading the exploit.
If this happens just reopen the browser and try again.


Something New
new1.jpg new2.jpg new3.jpg
Here is an old design based on the PS4's settings interface I had made before I made PS-Phwoar! for 5.05.
I decided to dust it off and update it to run on 6.72.:)
A nice little feature of this is a settings page to allow you to pick a background colour that matches the current theme you have on your PS4.


v6 Mod with latest exploit code
v6mod.jpg
A lot of people (including myself) have found the v6 menu to be the most reliable so I have made a version of it that uses the latest exploit code from Sleirsgoevy.
It is an exact copy of v6 apart from the kernel exploit code.


v10.jpg
Re-ported xVortex's Dumper to 6.72. Now there is a working %complete popup while dumping. Added one click options for Dumping Game only, Update only etc. No more messing around with a config file on the usb.

Added a Firmware Spoofer to spoof to any FW version you choose. This is only useful for spoofing your FW version for PSVR reasons. It will NOT allow you to play higher firmware games! (you can see the PS4's detected FW version at the bottom of the menu.)

Re did the Database Backup and Restore payloads as the restore payload that was originally ported caused a database rebuild on reboot so it did not work correctly.

Added Lamance GTA V MOD Menu.

Self Hosting Instuctions
Just run the Exploit-Host-Server_v1.3.exe and enter the address it tells you on your PS4 browser.
e.g. http://192.168.0.5/index.html


Video review of the menus and demo of self hosting thanks to @SamDaniel

Online Versions
Enter one of the following addresses in your PS4 browser:

leeful.github.io/v9a

leeful.github.io/v9b

ps-phwoar.github.io/index.html

leeful.github.io/newstyle/index.html

leeful.github.io/v6mod


leeful.github.io/v10

Downloadable Self Host Files
 

Attachments

  • v6-MOD.rar
    7.2 MB · Views: 847
  • NewStyle.rar
    8.4 MB · Views: 724
  • PS-Phwoar! For 672.rar
    8.2 MB · Views: 1,375
  • V9a oldJB.rar
    7.3 MB · Views: 449
  • V9b newJB.rar
    7.3 MB · Views: 637
  • v10.rar
    7.4 MB · Views: 1,435
Last edited by Leeful,

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,399
Trophies
1
XP
14,019
Country
United States
haven't tested this out, but you can self-host multiple frontends at the same time. however, afaik, you can only cache one at once. I have both xproject and this on my sandisc connect. no issues swapping between them if that's what you're asking. it would be an easy way to test new stuff.
 

Leeful

GBAtemp Member
OP
Developer
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,631
Trophies
1
XP
4,805
Country
United Kingdom
haven't tested this out, but you can self-host multiple frontends at the same time. however, afaik, you can only cache one at once. I have both xproject and this on my sandisc connect. no issues swapping between them if that's what you're asking. it would be an easy way to test new stuff.
yeah, just keep them in seperate folders and change the path to the index.html accordingly for each menu.
 
  • Like
Reactions: laz305

sudeki300

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2004
Messages
842
Trophies
0
XP
790
Country
United Kingdom
i was wondering if these were just self hosting menus or could be accessed through the ps4 browser like others
 

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,399
Trophies
1
XP
14,019
Country
United States
i was wondering if these were just self hosting menus or could be accessed through the ps4 browser like others

not sure what you mean, but the index.html can be accessed via the pc from the ps4 as long as they're on the same network. that would be self-hosting. or, from esp or wireless dongle, which would also be self-hosting. I don't know about using a website or dns though.
 

arfgh

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2019
Messages
393
Trophies
0
Age
91
XP
607
Country
Armenia
thx so much Leeful to update this amazing PS-Phwoar! for 6.72 !
In the last two weeks i was using a ps4 pro on 6.72, and i was missing it so much :)
 

0bRex

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2020
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
407
Country
Croatia
So all these new releases are for self hosting? is there any online host just like previous v1 till v8 releases? it would be cool to have to stored in user guide just like on 5.05 days

edit : never mind,ive just run the host and its only one time after that it will cache it for offline use. cheers :)

edit 2 : @Leeful
will u add mira temp as well,thats shows the temp every min ? also can this be changed to every 30 sec or so?? thx
 
Last edited by 0bRex,

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,399
Trophies
1
XP
14,019
Country
United States
yeah, I haven't used leeful's frontend recently. I'm also not on 6.72. however, iirc, @KiiWii 's saves to cache automatically at first boot up as well. I don't know if it matters closing the browser while it's saving, since it takes like a minute to do so, but I just leave it open 'til it's finished, then I also bookmark the page. btw, if you swap hdds or format yours (at least on the pc), you have to redo the cache.
 
  • Like
Reactions: KiiWii

godreborn

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2009
Messages
22,399
Trophies
1
XP
14,019
Country
United States
this is the main reason I like the sandisk connect. you don't have to worry about needing a certain version. it's just self-host, but using a dongle to do it instead of a pc. though the sandisk connect is more expensive, I think it's worth it. the connect that I use has been discontinued I think, because it's only 16GBs. the smallest I've seen recently is 64GBs. you really only need a small one, at least small enough to store frontends. I wouldn't advise using it to backup games. I have a separate flash drive for that.
 

GraFfiX420

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2009
Messages
465
Trophies
0
XP
1,510
Country
United States
I can't get GTA mods to load with 2.13, the game always crashes. Mods load fine under 2.13b.
edit**sorry for the duplicate post
 

Leeful

GBAtemp Member
OP
Developer
Joined
Sep 4, 2015
Messages
1,631
Trophies
1
XP
4,805
Country
United Kingdom
I can't get GTA mods to load with 2.13, the game always crashes. Mods load fine under 2.13b.
edit**sorry for the duplicate post
The mods work fine for me with 2.1.3, infact I dont think I've tried them with 2.1.3b.
I've just re tested 1.32 with PS-Phwoar! and the game loaded fine with HEN 2.1.3.
The mods for 1.27 and 1.32 are your builds (great job BTW:))

Ive tested both the EU and US versions of GTAV with all update versions installed(1.00,1.27,1.32) and everything works fine for me.

Are you loading the mod before you start the game? because I noticed that if you try and load the mod after the game has loaded it always crashes the game.

One thing I did notice is that the background on the menu for 1.32 is transparent. Is that intentional or is that a bug?
 
Last edited by Leeful,
  • Like
Reactions: GraFfiX420
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Have been for the past 5+ years ;)
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    also holy shit i realized you can click the @ next to names in chat to tag users, how did i not notice this before
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    me when someone asks me who made the song "Runaway"
    +1
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Anybody here got a GDEMU?
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I got a (presumed) clone from Aliexpress, but haven't installed yet
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    I've got a clone, it works fine, but I can't get it to play nice with my SDcard reader.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    like an sd card slot extension thing?
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Yeah, to load from (and save data to) an SD card plugged into the serial port.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    You test that extension thing through a regular usb reader on your pc? Could just be a shit one. Bought one for my 3d printer and it just straight up doesn't work
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    it can't be plugged into a USB reader (it's made from a regular SD card to USB adapter, but with the USB end modded to a Dreamcast serial plug)
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    It was working fine before I installed the GDEMU, but now the Dreamcast doesn't recognize it when I boot up Dreamshell.
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhh I gotcha. yeah haven't looked at it that much so I'm not super familiar with the hardware
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Can't find any threads about this particular issue on GBAtemp or the wider intarwebz. Saw one video on YouTube that seemed relevant, but it was some dude with the same issue, no solutions offered in the comments. :/
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    my teacher was showing me something and i noticed they had gbatemp open in another window
    Gift
  • SpazzyShinobi @ SpazzyShinobi:
    when worlds collide
    +1
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    Your teacher is ONE OF US... ONE OF US...
    +2
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    they could be in this very chat, they could be any one of us
    Gift
  • MightyJAK @ MightyJAK:
    InB4 "Julie, get back to work on your homework, that assignment is due tomorrow."
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    god damn no one ever wants to talk to me but the MOMENT i start studying everyone got shit to say to me
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    (not you guys tho, you guys are cool :)
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    fuck how do i use emoticons within parenthesis
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i left out the closing bracket but that just looks incomplete
    Gift
  • RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing:
    https://gbatemp.net/chat/message/110146/view
    Imagine if that teacher was, I dunno, pingpong or DinohScene or some other mod or admin...that'd be something, huh.
    Gift
    RichardTheKing @ RichardTheKing: https://gbatemp.net/chat/message/110146/view Imagine if that teacher was, I dunno, pingpong or...