reinstall the IOS36 with trucha sign bug

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kwirky, May 18, 2009.

May 18, 2009
  1. kwirky
    OP

    Newcomer kwirky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 3.4U Wii which has the trucha fixed IOS36. The home brew channel runs on IOS36. Most of the previous home brew applications will fail with the trucha fixed IOS36. Is it possible for me to uninstall the IOS36 using any title deleter and reinstall the trucha sign one with the Wad manager?
     
  2. wiiNinja

    Member wiiNinja GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    376
    Country:
    United States
  3. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    If you have a cIOS installed, just get a IOS36v1042 wad and install it.
     
  4. cwstjdenobs

    Member cwstjdenobs Sodomy non sapiens

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Location:
    Ankh-Morpork
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Really you should never delete an official IOS, only write over it.
     
  5. steve-p

    Member steve-p GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    503
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i was about to post that - a lesson for all - never remove an ios - ever.
    if it's in use you will instantly brick before you can write the new one back. [​IMG]
     
  6. kwirky
    OP

    Newcomer kwirky Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, guys.

    I was going to modify the scioscore by icefire to install the trucha signed ios 36. Now don't bother.
     

Share This Page