Hacking Reinand + menuhax question

3xkrazy

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
299
Trophies
0
XP
279
Country
United States
Does anyone know what was done to convert a 1.1-ninjhax-reinand.3dsx to 2.5-ninjhax-reinand.3dsx? I know that there are prebuilt binaries posted here, but I would like to push the changes on my github fork. Can someone point me in the right direction?

Thanks.
@Reisyukaku
 

3xkrazy

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
299
Trophies
0
XP
279
Country
United States
@d0k3

Hi d0k3,

I am having trouble running your BramaLoader with my modified build of Reinand. So I compiled ReiNand and replaced the old ninjhax.3dsx with the newly BramaLoader.3dsx files.

Error message:
Code:
[+] payload://3ds/ReiNand/cfw/ReiNand.dat@1200
[+] maximum size: 0
[!] Loading failed!

Could you point me in the right direction? Here are the modifications I did to ReiNand myself:

Makefile
Code:
.PHONY: all
all: launcher emunand thread ninjhax
-
+    @mkdir -vp "$(dir_out)/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/"
+    @mv -v $(dir_out)/ReiNand.dat $(dir_out)/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/
+    @mv -v $(dir_out)/rei $(dir_out)/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/
+    @rm -v $(dir_out)/reiNand.dat
+

ninjhax/source/main.c
Code:
-    FILE *fp = fopen("/reiNand.dat", "r");
+    FILE *fp = fopen("/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/ReiNand.dat", "r");

source/draw.c
Code:
-    fileRead(fb->top_left, "/rei/splash.bin", 0x46500);
-}
+    fileRead(fb->top_left, "/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/rei/splash.bin", 0x46500);
+}

source/firm.c
Code:
-        fileRead((u8*)firmLocation, "/rei/firmware.bin", firmSize);
+        fileRead((u8*)firmLocation, "/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/rei/firmware.bin", firmSize);
-    fileRead((u8*)code, "/rei/emunand/emunand.bin", 0);
+    fileRead((u8*)code, "/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/rei/emunand/emunand.bin", 0);
-    fileRead((u8*)threadCode(kversion), "/rei/thread/arm9.bin", 0);
+    fileRead((u8*)threadCode(kversion), "/3ds/ReiNand/cfw/rei/thread/arm9.bin", 0);

and finally, your BramaLoader
Code:
PAYLOAD_PATH = //3ds/ReiNand/cfw/ReiNand.dat
PAYLOAD_OFFSET = 0x12000
 

d0k3

3DS Homebrew Legend
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2004
Messages
2,786
Trophies
1
XP
3,896
Country
Germany
Well, I'm unsure. The error message displays the offset as 1200, when it should be 12000, but maybe it is not complete. I'd suggest you take a look at my GitHub, though, I already have a ReiNAND repo with an updated BrahmaLoader. Or (recommended) just use BrahmaLoader with XML files (check my signature).
 

3xkrazy

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
299
Trophies
0
XP
279
Country
United States
Thanks. I'll have a look into your suggestions later today.

I also wanted to report that I am getting illegible fuzzy text on the lower screen when using your EmuNAND9Tool via brahma, ninjhax 1.1b, and n3DS 9.2.0-20J.
 

d0k3

3DS Homebrew Legend
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2004
Messages
2,786
Trophies
1
XP
3,896
Country
Germany
Thanks. I'll have a look into your suggestions later today.

I also wanted to report that I am getting illegible fuzzy text on the lower screen when using your EmuNAND9Tool via brahma, ninjhax 1.1b, and n3DS 9.2.0-20J.
Well, what Brahma version are you using? Brahma 1 by patois? That is missing a fix for that problem. If you have that problem with the included 3DSX, then that needs to be adressed.

If there are more problems with BrahmaLoader for you, don't hesitate to ask!
 

3xkrazy

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 2, 2013
Messages
299
Trophies
0
XP
279
Country
United States
Well, what Brahma version are you using? Brahma 1 by patois? That is missing a fix for that problem. If you have that problem with the included 3DSX, then that needs to be adressed.

If there are more problems with BrahmaLoader for you, don't hesitate to ask!

Yea, I have Brahma 1 by patois.

Thanks!
 

d0k3

3DS Homebrew Legend
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2004
Messages
2,786
Trophies
1
XP
3,896
Country
Germany
Yea, I have Brahma 1 by patois.

Thanks!
Just use newer Brahma 2 if you want to stay on Ninjhax 1.x - it will work as well. And let me know if you find the problem with your ReiNAND build! :)

EDIT: and of course you can also just use the included 3DSX - that will work with all versions of *hax
 
Last edited by d0k3,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    SylverReZ @ SylverReZ: https://youtu.be/ngNaUaQOfPU