?

Have you tested RegionHax ?

Poll closed Nov 16, 2016.
  1. Nope, no care about that

    13 vote(s)
    9.6%
  2. No, but i will do it one day

    58 vote(s)
    42.6%
  3. Yes, on rednand and it works !

    15 vote(s)
    11.0%
  4. Yes, on sysnand and it works !

    34 vote(s)
    25.0%
  5. Yes, on sysnand AND rednand and it works !

    10 vote(s)
    7.4%
  6. Nope, i bricked my rednand

    1 vote(s)
    0.7%
  7. Nope, i bricked my Wii U

    5 vote(s)
    3.7%
  1. BIFFTAZ

    BIFFTAZ GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Country:
    Black Ops 2 US working fine here on a PAL/EUR console. Online works too ;) Thanks !!!
     
    Subtle Demise likes this.
  2. xXDungeon_CrawlerXx

    xXDungeon_CrawlerXx GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    Will upload a video that shows my Firmware Version (5.5.1 E) + A complete Wii U shutdown + reboot + directly boot the out of region Game (Hyrule Warriors JPN on EUR console)
     
    hybrid -x1 and zeldaism like this.
  3. Exavold

    Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,013
    Country:
    France
    Didn't @smealum say messing with this file is very brick sensitive ?
     
  4. zeldaism

    zeldaism GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    840
    Country:
    United States
    Much excite.
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2016
  5. Ne2buntu

    OP Ne2buntu Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    not exaclty the same file (the file smealum talked is system.xml), but this file is in the same directory, so yes i think its sensistive (its while i did this red warning on post)

    I tried wrong values on my tests and rednand boot fine anyway, but risk to do an unwanted manipulation is here
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2016
    Exavold likes this.
  6. hybrid -x1

    hybrid -x1 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    254
    Country:
    United States
    How the hell do you even install COD via (USB-Brazilian???) to begin with? When I check on UtikDownloadHelper I can't even download COD just it's update files.
     
  7. zeldaism

    zeldaism GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    840
    Country:
    United States
    DiscU rip.
     
    BIFFTAZ and hybrid -x1 like this.
  8. xXDungeon_CrawlerXx

    xXDungeon_CrawlerXx GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:


    Video is up soon! :)
    First, you'll see my Firmware Version "5.5.1 E".
    Then you'll see how I reboot my Wii U completely.
    After that you'll see how I could start Xenoblade Chronicles X (EUR Version).
    Then I inserted Hyrule Warriors (JPN Version) and I started it.
    You can play the game normally but you can't open the Manual because the disc doesn't contain the EUR Manual for that game.

    The XML I Used (removed my Serial because reasons)

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <sys_prod type="complex" access="710">
      <version type="unsignedInt" length="4" access="710">5</version>
      <eeprom_version type="unsignedShort" length="2" access="710">1</eeprom_version>
      <product_area type="unsignedInt" length="4" access="710">4</product_area>
      <game_region type="unsignedInt" length="4" access="700">119</game_region>
      <ntsc_pal type="string" length="5" access="700">PAL</ntsc_pal>
      <5ghz_country_code type="string" length="4" access="710">EU</5ghz_country_code>
      <5ghz_country_code_revision type="unsignedByte" length="1" access="710">24</5ghz_country_code_revision>
      <code_id type="string" length="8" access="710">GEH</code_id>
      <serial_id type="string" length="12" access="710">xxxxxxxxx</serial_id>
      <model_number type="string" length="16" access="710">WUP-001(03)</model_number>
    </sys_prod>
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2016
    VinsCool, hybrid -x1 and zeldaism like this.
  9. Exavold

    Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,013
    Country:
    France
    I have " access="510" " instead of " access="700" "

    What do I do ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2016
  10. zeldaism

    zeldaism GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    840
    Country:
    United States
    What is your region?
     
  11. Exavold

    Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,013
    Country:
    France
    Europe
     
    zeldaism likes this.
  12. Ne2buntu

    OP Ne2buntu Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    France
    In your place, i will not modify any other value than the region_code
     
    zeldaism likes this.
  13. zeldaism

    zeldaism GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    840
    Country:
    United States
    Agreed.
     
  14. Exavold

    Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,013
    Country:
    France
    I know , I was just wondering mine was different.
     
  15. xXDungeon_CrawlerXx

    xXDungeon_CrawlerXx GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    is my video confirmation enough for you? :3
     
    zeldaism likes this.
  16. Exavold

    Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,013
    Country:
    France
    So you're saying to safe to continue even though it's different ?
     
  17. zeldaism

    zeldaism GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    840
    Country:
    United States
    I can't do this yet cause I'm not home. Sadness.
     
    xXDungeon_CrawlerXx likes this.
  18. lembi2001

    lembi2001 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    414
    Country:
    I THINK and I stress THINK this mod may make this accessible yes. I'm sure someone more knowledgable than me will correct me if I'm wrong but:

    <5ghz_country_code type="string" length="4" access="710">EU</5ghz_country_code>
    <5ghz_country_code_revision type="unsignedByte" length="1" access="710">24</5ghz_country_code_revision>

    If I'm not mistaken these 2 lines are what control the communication to the gamepad. You just need to find out what the NTSC Values should be. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT try this until it has been confirmed though. I Don't want to feel responsible if you go ahead and brick. If I am wrong I will remove my comment from the thread and apologise.

    Can anyone advise any further???
     
  19. xXDungeon_CrawlerXx

    xXDungeon_CrawlerXx GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,033
    Country:
    OKay, Since everything worked for me, I'll go to sleep :3
    good night
     
    zeldaism and lembi2001 like this.
  20. alkar

    alkar GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    United States
    Just FYI I tried for fun to change product_area from 2 (US) to 4 (EU) and it bricked my Rednand. I think it's because the US Firmware doesn't have european languages, only US (i can see US_French, US_English but not EU_French, etc)....
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RegionFree, RegionHax,