RegionFrii_v1.2_WII-SYNDiCATE

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ganons, Mar 4, 2007.

Mar 4, 2007

RegionFrii_v1.2_WII-SYNDiCATE by ganons at 8:38 PM (3,863 Views / 0 Likes) 30 replies

  1. ganons
    OP

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    from nfo
    Run this app to patch all region wii games to every other region.
    Lots of new features and interface in this version, check it out!

    http://www.sendspace.com/file/edaqal
     


  2. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What does that mean? Any region game will work now?
     
  3. Sekkyumu

    Member Sekkyumu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    293
    Location:
    France
    Country:
    France
    Where is then nfo then ?
     
  4. g.crow

    Member g.crow beide mittelfinger hoch

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    770
    Country:
    United States
    wasnt regionfrii coded by one of the forum members?

    mars
     
  5. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Any more details on this? Is jus a new interface on does it change compatability?
     
  6. pipesfranco

    Member pipesfranco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    please ignore this reply! I got my releases mixed up!
     
  7. Ichiban

    Member Ichiban GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I hope naruto works with this!
     
  8. pipesfranco

    Member pipesfranco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im just getting super pagnya golf, see if i can change it to pal from US NTSC
     
  9. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nobody know if anything is different aprt from the GUI?
     
  10. pipesfranco

    Member pipesfranco GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2006
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seems to have a Pal and a PAL 2 option, which changes the Hex, I just need an ISO to test.
     
  11. DGSystems

    DGSystems Newbie

  12. Scha

    Newcomer Scha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Norway
    Why isnt the .nfo file included. What ever is new should be included in that. Maybe some problem games will work when you use hex from a diffrent game?
     
  13. jaxxster

    Member jaxxster The Heretic

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,423
    Location:
    South East London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To me its only got the pal, jap and USA. When i open super swing golf (U) with it the region code changes to USA - RPYE9B (01)
     
  14. Phunt

    Newcomer Phunt Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I still had swing away golf NTSC on my hard drive which was converted to PAL using the old GUI and didnt work. I loaded it up in this new one and i changed it to the differant pal version and burnt it. Still doesn't work [​IMG] Just gives the same result as last time, Shows in the menu but just black screens when you try to start the game.
     
  15. davym

    Newcomer davym Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    going to try naruto to !!
     
  16. mattwasx

    Newcomer mattwasx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Please reply with your naruto finds.
     
  17. davym

    Newcomer davym Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well i tried in 30 seconds ago and it shows black screen... but i hear the disc loading i'm reply in some minutes
     
  18. DGSystems

    DGSystems Newbie

  19. mattwasx

    Newcomer mattwasx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    I think mine did the same with one of the previous region free patching things.
     
  20. moshii

    Member moshii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    函館
    Country:
    Japan
    Wasn't naruto reported as a bad dump already....
     

Share This Page