region issue's?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by linkinworm, Apr 24, 2010.

Apr 24, 2010

region issue's? by linkinworm at 10:48 PM (977 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    basicly been messing with alot of crap and i belive the ndev menu fuzzled my wii cos i clicked the wrong thing, now any title deleter says the region is wrong and its number 2 has anyone had something like this and found a fix, i wrote an app to try fix it, but it seems im looking at the wrong thing
     
  2. SanGor

    Member SanGor Witchhunter

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    well I doubt that many mess around with the NDEV Menu here, but if you "broke" your region with the NDEV menu can't you also fix the region with it again?
     
  3. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You mean it says that region is not E, U, J, or K, but 2?
    ARC checks the region by looking into the resource file of the currently installed sysmenu (usually 00000001.app after unpacking the sysmenu wad).

    It seems that the NDEV menu's sysmenu version ends with a 2, so ARC doesn't know what region it is.

    And what evxactly did you do to your Wii?
    Is it a dev wii, or did you somehow find a NDEV menu wad and install it onto a retail Wii?

    ...I need more information.
     
  4. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its not a wad it was just a dol, a friend helped me pull from my wii after i had it repaired, and i messed with the settings in the ndev menu for region my accident it pretty much all i did
     
  5. damysteryman

    Member damysteryman I am too busy IRL these days...

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    Antarctica
    What specific syptoms or problems does your wii exhibit?
    Can your Wii load the sysmenu and hbc fine?

    If so, maybe try correcting your region sttings in ARC?
    (after making a NAND backup of course)

    ... and may I plese have a copy of this .dol file?
     
  6. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    everything works but my region is just ka fuzzled and i think its the reason for my shop channel issues, and sorry but im not giving the loader out for these reasons
     
  7. Zetta_x

    Member Zetta_x The Insane Statistician

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,844
    Country:
    United States
    Shame, I would have let an expert examine the .dol file especially if something needs to be fixed.
     
  8. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the experts already have it, and i fixed my issue about an hour ago, didnt take that long tbh, i probs wont play my wii again now untill zelda wii comes out
     
  9. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, how'd you get the NDEV Menu anyway?
     
  10. linkinworm
    OP

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,324
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its on every wii, but only people who know enough about the wii can get it out of there system. and then only the people who know how to code a loader will get it to load
     

Share This Page