Region Free VC games on 4.0?

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Nera, Apr 6, 2009.

Apr 6, 2009

Region Free VC games on 4.0? by Nera at 9:45 AM (1,150 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Nera
    OP

    Newcomer Nera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hello, I'm new to this forum and i have a question
    Yesterday I updated my hacked wii (with Homebrew channel) from 3.2E to 4.0E
    On 3.2E most VC games worked even the NTSC ones (I installed starfall so i think that's the reason they worked)
    But now that i'm on 4.0E my NTSC games won't work anymore, The pal ones still work(I installed the custom cIOS that was necessary to run VC games that were installed using wad files)
    So i checked the internet and i found startcheck 4.0 and i installed the region free channels with it
    But I still get the same error: "This channel cannot be opened"
    Can anyone please help me?

    Thanks in advance, Nera
     
  2. porchemasi

    Member porchemasi GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Location:
    CANADA
    Country:
    Canada
    Install preloader 0.29 to get region free channels... best advice i can give

    enable region free channels in the hacks/settings of preloader
     
  3. Nera
    OP

    Newcomer Nera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Belgium
    I just tried this but it doesn't work: I keep getting the same message [​IMG] but thanks
    Is there maybe an updated version of the region free channels hack?
     
  4. Nera
    OP

    Newcomer Nera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Belgium
    Uum, since no one has an anwser
    Is there maybe a way to convert NTSC save files to PAL save files?(for VC games)
     
  5. Trademaster

    Newcomer Trademaster Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    run cioscorpinstaller on 4.0
     
  6. Nera
    OP

    Newcomer Nera Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    Belgium
    I already fixed it by using the "Run region free channels from SD" hack , but thanks anyway [​IMG]
     

Share This Page