1. tjexp

    tjexp Happy New Year!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    Yeah I fixed it by editing the patch versions while making the cia :D
    Had to find the original version number from eshop patch, in my case 3.5.0 and then I applied that to the cia
    The 3DS seems to recognise it now and won't bug me anymore about notifications
     
  2. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,235
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    making the pokemon game cia or the update cia? if the update - yep that sounds like exactly what you need to do :)
    if the game, i don't know :)
    i want a way to do this automatically, it must be possible to read the version from the file...
     
  3. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    Will the updates be safe not getting deleted like dlc when turning on wlan/internet?
     
  4. tjexp

    tjexp Happy New Year!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    Yeah I just took the update cia online and wonder traded my starter off fine :P
     
    Margen67, liomajor and cearp like this.
  5. cearp

    OP cearp 瓜老外
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,235
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    not too sure... :) please let me know, it have seemed ok for me... so far at least
     
  6. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    Did getting the xorpads even generate thoose of the self installed game cia's ?

    Mine is running, 159 entries ^^'''

    EDIT: ok, its a yes to that... better use two sd cards for this hehe
     
    Margen67 and tjexp like this.
  7. tjexp

    tjexp Happy New Year!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    I got 578 entries :D and yes they generated those self installed cia's
     
  8. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    Last time i was online in Nintendo's eshop, i searched after "update" and installed all found updates for games i'm interested and buyed Fantasy Life's DLC :)
     
  9. tjexp

    tjexp Happy New Year!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    I still need to try Fantasy Life, looks like a amazing game
    Still trying to figure out if we can make patches region free
     
  10. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    My xorpads just finished, now looking what to do next.

    btw, its a great game.
     
  11. MaximusX800

    MaximusX800 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    cearp, please enable private messaging.

    Already posted but, MH4 and MH4G patch v1.1.

    Willing to help in anyway from US region.

    Sorry, just very excited!!!
     
  12. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,409
    Country:
    Brazil
    I know Pokemon Y update data is v3.4.0. But I figured that by trial and error. I have no idea how to get the proper version since all we get is the major version in the update CFA.
     
  13. tjexp

    tjexp Happy New Year!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    DevMenu lists 3.4.0 for Y and 3.5.0 for X if you have the patch installed from eShop
    So that's where I get my versions from
     
  14. piratesephiroth

    piratesephiroth I wish I could read
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3,409
    Country:
    Brazil
    ah, nice to know that! thanks.
     
  15. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    After playing a little bit around with a decrypted game that was installed, i found this... interesting.

    Mario Kart 7

    (decrypted)

    copy /b "14720bytesHeader+00000000.app+00000001.app+00000002.app+15040bytesEND" == Mario Kart 7.cia

    [​IMG]
     
    cearp, Margen67, jimmsu66 and 2 others like this.
  16. descac

    descac Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    United States
    What am I looking at here?
     
  17. Kibido

    Kibido GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2014
    Messages:
    641
    Country:
    Italy
    So in order to play online with Gateway and download patches n' event quests n' stuff I have to start from zero? No possible way of getting my save? After soloing up to Gogmazios HR70 with 140 hours that's some hard stuff to take... I guess I'll have to find a group who can farm me back up quickly because no way I'm doing that shit for the third time. I'm so happy and sad at the same time :rofl:
     
  18. liomajor

    liomajor GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,468
    Country:
    United States
    This is how you know what Version your Update is to build up a correct .cia

    Folder SDCARD:\Nintendo 3DS\<your id1>\<your id2>\title\0004000E\00055D00\content

    0004000E Updates
    00055D00 Unique ID

    http://3ds.essh.co/ for ID search & Gamename

    XOR both tmd (contains the Version) & app (contains the Update).

    .tmd.out @ Offset 1DC - 1DD will be two bytes

    00 00

    Major = 1 = 04 | Minor = 1 = 10 | Micro = 1 = 01

    Example: v3.45 will be 0C 45

    PokemonX .tmd.out v3.50
    [​IMG]

    make_cia --major=3 --minor=5 --micro=0 --content0=00000002.app.out -o PokemonX_v3.5.0.cia

    To name the Content Files correctly, look here:
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/region-f...-want-to-make-them.373827/page-7#post-5157169

    Have Fun.
     
    VerseHell, cearp, Margen67 and 3 others like this.
  19. jimmsu66

    jimmsu66 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can you tell how you did it .
    Wich command you did use for getting all to work.
     
  20. tjexp

    tjexp Happy New Year!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    737
    Country:
    Yeah sure thing:
    To get the .out file (you need padxorer)
    Code:
    padxorer [originalupdatename].app [xorpadname].app.xorpad
    
    To repack the .out file (you need a compiled make_cia)
    Code:
    make_cia --major=(1st number) --minor=(2nd number) --micro=(3rd number) --content0=*********.app.out -o anyname.cia
    
    The 3 numbers can be found on DevMenu when the eShop patch is installed, just find your games unique ID and check the version number (programs list) It should say something like 3.5.0 / 2.4.0 / 1.0.0 etc
    or follow what liomajor said
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - (Region, updates, free)