Region Changed Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Z-Gear, Feb 2, 2011.

Feb 2, 2011

Region Changed Wii by Z-Gear at 7:04 PM (1,190 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    Hi
    I have a wasabi dx installed and region changed wii ( Korean to Europe ) It on 3.4 and I want to softmod it . I have homebrew channel but it is beta 7 .. I heard that korean wiis are bricking easy . Is there a danger to soft mod it ? I even dont know what ios or cios it has got . I bought it from another country and I couldnt learn . Please tell me what should I do . Sorry for bad english .
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Download ModMii and use its Wizard function.
    Tell it that your Wii is a virgin, even if its not.
    When it asks what region your Wii is, answer it is region changed, when asked what it was region changed to, answer Euro.

    Now because you have a modchip, the cMIOS ModMii would have instructed u to install may prevent gamecube games from loading from the disc channel. To restore its functionality, install MIOSv10 (from ModMii's download page 1-"M10") using a wad manager.

    Be warned, performing an official update WILL result in a 003 brick. If u update using ModMii, u will be safe (in fact, if u tell ModMii to install extra brick protection, you will be safe even if you perform an official update to 4.3)
     
  3. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    I wouldnt care about Gamecube but thank you realy realy much . I was dithering about shall I or shouldnt I . Thank you really much . My last question is which loader do you recommend ?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    I recommend configurable usb-loader, when u run the ModMii wizard, it will ask u if u want to set up a USB-Loader, if u do, then say yes [​IMG]
     
  5. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    I opened wizard after I choosed korean to europe it says I should update to 4.1 but I dont want to update ? Cant I just skip it ?
     
  6. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    updating to 4.1 is totally safe

    If you don't want to update, just answer 4.1 then when you get to the "install wads" step, install all the wads in the list except for the 4.1 system menu. But I'm not sure what kind of priiloader system menu hacks are available on 3.4. If I were u, I would just update to 4.1, it would ensure u have access to all the system menu hacks as well as gain access to the SD card menu introduced in SM4.0.
     
  7. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    Thank if there is no problem at 4.1 I will update than . I updated my wii once and some more forecast and news channel appeared . Will this time appear new channels too ? I have 2 forecast and 2 news [​IMG] Thank you realllllllly much [​IMG]
     
  8. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Those channels will only be installed if u selected them when going through the ModMii Wizard. And even then, they should overwrite w/e u currently have installed. If u want to delete your duplicate channels, use "any title deleter" CAREFULLY. Do not delete anything other than your duplicate channels because if u delete something important u WILL brick.

    And your very very welcome!
     
  9. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    Thank you again [​IMG] Thank you for everything [​IMG]
     
  10. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    This is my final question [​IMG] Sorry

    Your unique list of wads to install are as follows:

    * IOS11v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS20v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS30v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS50v14889(IOS50v4889[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS60v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS70v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS80v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * SystemMenu_4.1E_v450
    * cIOS202[57]-v5
    * cIOS223[37-38]-v4
    * cIOS222[38]-v5
    * cIOS224[57]-v5
    * cIOS249[56]-v21d2x
    * cIOS250[57]-v21d2x
    * RVL-cmios-v4_WiiGator_GCBL_v0.2
    * IOS9-64-v1034
    * IOS12-64-v526
    * IOS13-64-v1032
    * IOS14-64-v1032
    * IOS15-64-v1032
    * IOS17-64-v1032
    * IOS21-64-v1039
    * IOS22-64-v1294
    * IOS28-64-v1807
    * IOS31-64-v3608
    * IOS33-64-v3608
    * IOS34-64-v3608
    * IOS35-64-v3608
    * IOS36-64-v3608
    * IOS37-64-v5663
    * IOS38-64-v4124
    * IOS41-64-v3607
    * IOS43-64-v3607
    * IOS45-64-v3607
    * IOS46-64-v3607
    * IOS48-64-v4124
    * IOS53-64-v5663
    * IOS55-64-v5663
    * IOS56-64-v5662
    * IOS57-64-v5919
    * IOS58-64-v6176
    * IOS61-64-v5662
    * USBLoader(s)-ahbprot58-SD-USB-v8b-IDCL

    is it okay ? There are too many wads but other guides which I watched at youtube before had less wads :S Is it my bad or is it okay ?
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,546
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    These wads are fine, EVERYTHING will be updated, this is why you have this huge list.
     
  12. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    But wont it brick if it updates everything ? Or it bricks only when it is 4.2 ?
     
  13. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,546
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    The system menu will be updated to v450 as you can see, that's 4.1E, so it wont brick your wii. I don't know everything about region changed wii's, but I'm sure that modmii know it [​IMG]
     
  14. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    Thank you [​IMG] After I will hear it from XFlak I will start , thank you again [​IMG]
     
  15. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
  16. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Here is the key to protecting region changed formerly korean Wii's from 003 bricks.

    * IOS60v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS70v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])
    * IOS80v16174(IOS60v6174[FS-ES-NP])

    I've taken the system menu IOS for 4.1 (IOS60v6174), and saved it to the slots used by 4.2 and 4.3 wii's (slot 70 and 80). The original (non-stubbed) IOS70 and IOS80 have begun checking the Wii for the common-key, and korean wii's have their own korean key that when found on a non-korean system menu (ie. on korean region changed wii's) it results in a 003 brick. So that's why the original IOS70 and IOS80 can brick Korean region changed wii's and also why ModMii's IOSs above protect against this type of brick.

    In short, you're safe to proceed with your ModMii guide.
     
  17. Z-Gear
    OP

    Newcomer Z-Gear Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Turkey
    Thank you again now lets start to the soft mod [​IMG]
     

Share This Page