Regarding the PAL Version of SSBB

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by megabug7, Jun 27, 2008.

Jun 27, 2008
  1. megabug7
    OP

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nintendo have released this statement

    Source: http://www.nintendo.co.uk/NOE/en_GB/news/2...ation_8780.html

    I apologise if this has been posted. [​IMG]
     
  2. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Always! [​IMG] They are replacing wii [​IMG] That's what I heard...
     
  3. gunner_pt

    Newcomer gunner_pt Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Portugal
    This is very bad to wii's which have a chip... [​IMG]
     
  4. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    maybe they will adjust the potentiometer during the cleaning for optimum performance.
    My drive even reads DVD+R DL, so no problems here ^^
     
  5. skawo96

    Member skawo96 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, for example: for me.
     
  6. Deezers

    Newcomer Deezers Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    How do i know when my wii has a dirrty laser?
    It creates a save game but then a white screen appears with the message; disc cannot read blablabla.
    I think this is a burn fault and not a dirrty laser problem for me, is this right?
     
  7. mattlouf

    Member mattlouf GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    United States
    Try to get a retail one to test, and you'll know for sure [​IMG]
     
  8. Willemoke

    Member Willemoke GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I already got 4 people back with brawl at work today, the game didn't start they said. 2 wii's weren't chipped, 2 were. 1 of the chipped wii's got the message, unable to read disc, so I told him that he should upgrade his chip to play, the other one already updated his chip, but got a white with green letter error screen, saying that he should look in the wii manual for further information.
    To him I said. I'm sorry, there is nothing I can do about this, because you chipped your wii and so you've lost your warrenty, so you won't be able to play this game. He was mad at me, but, what could I else do about it?
     
  9. adgloride

    Member adgloride Its A Wii Wario

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2,261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It always amazes me how honest people are that chip the consoles.
     

Share This Page