Regarding the Acekard 2i, will it work on DSi XL?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by zippiz, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. zippiz
    OP

    Newcomer zippiz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hi

    Just placed a order on a Acekard 2i, that I plan to use on a DSi XL (yet to buy it here in EU (Sweden). Still on 1.4 FW, right?

    Would this be an updateted version of the flashcard or do I need to update it before it would work?

    Cheers
     
  2. Knolly

    Newcomer Knolly Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you have to update the software that comes on the card either way, but ones you update the software, yes, it'll work on the XL.
     
  3. shaunj66

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,830
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Topic moved to Acekard forum.
     
  4. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If the AK2i comes V1.4 ready, then it'll work.
    If not, you'll need to flash it. o-o
     
  5. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Usually, the shop will update it before they ship it. You'll know if you see the Danny Phantom icon.
    If it isn't updated, follow Step 5 of this tutorial.
     
  6. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Beror på vart ifrån du köpte det, shope media, chipper och wechip säljer med uppdateringen. Så du behöver inte oroa dig, ifall du får problem däremot så hör utav dig till mig.
     
  7. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Bing Translation
    Depends on where you purchased it, shope media, Chipper and wechip sells with update. So you don't have to worry about, if you have a problem, however, to hear one of you to me.

    Don't post in a different language. This is an english-languge forum. Have you read the rules?
     
  8. zippiz
    OP

    Newcomer zippiz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2006
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks a lot for all your support... hope that it is already updateted, even if it is not, it wont be much of a problem.... because I have the help from you guys, thanks a lot [​IMG]
     
  9. RATBAG69

    Newcomer RATBAG69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've just got a dsi xl.

    I'm
    useless at anything technical. I don't know hot to put games on
    a card but I want to
    learn.

    Where should I buy one of these cards from? I want free ds games, cheeky I know.
     
  10. DQScott95

    Member DQScott95 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Country:
    United States
    Nope the only reason they made the DSi XL was to make it uncrackable they dont want flashcarts to work on it that was there main focus
     
  11. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What a load of BS. Quite a few of your posts are BS, they should require people to take an IQ test before allowing people to post on here.
     
  12. PopSmith

    Newcomer PopSmith Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe he's being serious but did you ever think that DQScott95 could have been sarcastic in his post? [​IMG]
     
  13. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Sarcasm doesn't work on the internet. Duh!
     
  14. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's all very well, but there are people who will actually believe his post. If you're going to be sarcastic, then it needs to be obvious.

    He has posted quite a few useless posts in the Acekard forum tonight.
     
  15. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    That's what the /sarcasm tag was designed for.

    Anyways, DQScott95's post is BS. They designed the DSi XL as a larger alternative to the DSi, not something designed to prevent piracy. Note the word alternative. Something good to know is that my Acekard 2i works perfectly with my 1.4U DSi XL.
     
  16. Jason5877

    Newcomer Jason5877 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Telford
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    My acekard 2i worked on my DSI XL without having to do anything to it, The firmware of my XL is 1.4E
     
  17. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    It seems that most of people don't realize that the DSi XL is just a bigger DSi and nothing more.
    Every "i" linkers that works on DSi 1.4 will works on DSi XL.
     
  18. RATBAG69

    Newcomer RATBAG69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for asking, it might seem a daft simple question to
    some but for a me whose not
    a pro with flascards it's quite a resonable question I thought!

    Thanks for the acekard 2i advice, I will order one of them
    (be prepared for more basic questions when I get it lol)
     

Share This Page