refurbished ds lite anyone had one of these?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by gary2010, Apr 4, 2010.

Apr 4, 2010
  1. gary2010
    OP

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    well i broke my ds lite while trying to change the cover. iv been looking for a new one and seen alot of refurbished ds lites about. are these any good or should i just keep away from these and get a brand new one? the refurbished ones are about half the price of the new ones they have new cases on and probly new screens so they might not be as good as original, just wondering if any one has baught a one of these deal extreme and alot of places sell these
     
  2. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    since there always from hong kong i assume they use all fake DS hardware. i wouldnt trust them tbh, apparetly they can heatup alot and like kill your children,just try get a faulty DS off ebay and use the spairs as repairs
     
  3. gary2010
    OP

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    yeah they will be full of fake parts thats what i was thinking. might not have good colour to the screens. the motherboard will be the only real thing and it might of been repaired. im goin to try and fix mine i just cant solder lol
     
  4. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    id just ebay a faulty DS tbh, just look for one that has working parts that you need, (working mobo but broken screen, or broken mobo but intact screens)
     
  5. gary2010
    OP

    Member gary2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Location:
    england
    Country:
    United States
    yeah mine was working with the new case on but i snaped the power switch and now it broke lol i need a new mobo i might try and get one off ebay with a broken screen and hinge or something. i will just need to look out for the power switch this time
     

Share This Page