Redump: 0998 - Lufia The Ruins Of Lore (U)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by KiVan, May 7, 2003.

May 7, 2003
  1. KiVan
    OP

    Former Staff KiVan Hooray! Member n# 1!!!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    Messages:
    2,256
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Italy
    Country:
    Italy
    [​IMG] 0998 - Lufia The Ruins Of Lore USA 64 Mbits (Eurasia)
    This is the WORKING redump of the game.
    The previous release by Mode 7 was corrupted... aww too bad :)
    [​IMG] [​IMG]
    Save Type : SRAM[/p]
     
    franz089 likes this.


  2. X-Gamer

    Former Staff X-Gamer GBATemp RPG Master

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    2,646
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Prévost, Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    *Sigh* Time to go find and download it again. Hopefully, they won't be anymore problems now.
     
  3. ronin_in_tears

    Member ronin_in_tears .:|pr0n$t4r|:.

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    1,113
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    LV4-26
    Country:
    Sweden
    YeY ... Works for me [​IMG]
     
  4. jumpman17

    Former Staff jumpman17 He's a semi-aquatic egg laying mammal of action!

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    8,965
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United States
    What!?!?!?! I just finished dl'ing the other one and it won't work? Bah!
     
  5. Vanhal

    Newcomer Vanhal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    62
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Over there-->
    Country:
    Ireland
    tut tut mode 7 have been out of it for too long, there just getting sloppy.
     
  6. phuzzz

    Former Staff phuzzz Hooha!

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2,258
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Eh? How was it corrupted?
     
  7. Tempest Stormwin

    Former Staff Tempest Stormwin Kweisatz Haderach

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2002
    Messages:
    5,834
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    On temporary hiatus.
    Country:
    Canada
    For one, you couldn't sell anything.

    -Tempest out.-
     
  8. X-Gamer

    Former Staff X-Gamer GBATemp RPG Master

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2003
    Messages:
    2,646
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Prévost, Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    You couldn't sell anything without the game freezing all over and such.
    Btw phuzzz, check your PMs and e-mail.
     
  9. phuzzz

    Former Staff phuzzz Hooha!

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    2,258
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Chapel Hill, NC
    Country:
    United States
    Ahh, I guess that could be a bummer. I had downloaded it, but I didn't start playing (doing my forum runs).

    EDIT: Yeah, I got the PM's, but not the email yet.
     
  10. karmasore

    Member karmasore GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2002
    Messages:
    409
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    Country:
    Japan
    Ouch. Way to go Mode 7.

    We appreciate the effort though. [​IMG]
     
  11. krapula

    Newcomer krapula Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2003
    Messages:
    4
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    Italy
    yes this works fine [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. flashermac

    Member flashermac GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    394
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  13. gunner6666

    Member gunner6666 O_O

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,597
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Location:
    The center of a singularity
    Country:
    United States
    something tells me you lie
     
  14. flashermac

    Member flashermac GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    394
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try it, then call me a liar if u like
     
  15. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,524
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Gunner666

    it is perfectly possible, all you do is a file compare between the two dumps and the resultant IPS is the difference file, so if you patch the Mode7 one with the IPS it becomes the Eurasia one by bit correction.


    Tested and seems to work fine, cheers flashermac (err... you're not really a perv are you) [​IMG]
     
  16. flashermac

    Member flashermac GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    394
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup,
    i used dextroses smartips to compare the two and create the patch - piece of p*ss.

    edit - wicked, it seems a few people downloaded it, i'm well pleased with myself, even if it was damn easy.
    dont worry, im no dirty old man, but it is a crappy nick, maybe its time to change it


    Cheers
     
  17. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,524
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers it saved my trying to find it, I can not get mIRC to run any longer [​IMG] and I get the message [HaxJoo Version] which really makes me think I might have been hacked, virus checked and fresh install of mIRC but still no joy,

    oh and I can't get my outpost firewall driver to install either which really makes me paranoid [​IMG]

    anyway can't log onto either #gbatemp or #gbanow, so I am back to trawling again [​IMG]
     
  18. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,524
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @ Flashermac

    maybe you should change your nik to PeteTownsend [​IMG]
     
  19. flashermac

    Member flashermac GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2002
    Messages:
    394
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hehe

    there must be a "teenage wasteland" joke in there somewhere [​IMG]

    sorry if u dont know much Who
     
  20. MadBob

    Member MadBob Nostalgia ain't what it used to be!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,524
    Featured Posts:
    0
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I was on a PDA site and they were looking for a new name I suggested PDAfile it didn't go down too well, they all took me seriously [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...