Rebooter app?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by zektor, Jun 17, 2009.

Jun 17, 2009

Rebooter app? by zektor at 3:03 AM (689 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. zektor
    OP

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    Since rev13a needs to be rebooted between each game load and I am getting a little tired of turning off and on the Wii, I have been on a mission to find some sort of rebooter tool just until rev14 comes out. I only found one entitled "Rebooter" that only works with a gamecube controller. No big deal, I have one. But the program just code dumps for me. Does anybody know of (or feel like creating [​IMG] an app that just simply reboots the Wii when selected? A channel such as this would be very convenient [​IMG]
     
  2. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    I just made a quick and easy .dol for you, you can download it here. It just reboots the console when selected, it does NOTHING else. As for the channel, you could easily make one fast using one of the wad creation tools available, e.g wadder.
     
  3. TroyTheZombie

    Member TroyTheZombie GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,631
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    hmm, I think I'll knock together a REALLY quick channel for this, since its kinda handy until cIOS rev14 comes out.

    Nothing fancy, but It'll get the job done. i just edited my wad manager channel a bit.

    http://www.mediafire.com/?cnmz5dkmkot
     
  4. zektor
    OP

    Member zektor GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,325
    Country:
    United States
    This works PERFECTLY! Thanks guys!!
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Nice work. Hopefully Rev14 will resolve the issue but this is nice to have until then.
     

Share This Page