1. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    Which version of python do you use? I worked the script out for Python 2.7.

    I looked over your last picture again. And it says me that he can't find a specific attribute for an object that always has this attribute. Maybe it's really the Python version you're using that causes the error.
     
    Last edited by onepiecefreak, Apr 25, 2016
  2. HolyAtro

    HolyAtro Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Ahh that could be the problem. I have 3.5.1, would I have to completely uninstall python then reinstall with 2.7?
     
  3. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    I think so yes. But I don't know it exactly, because I'm using only Python 2.7.
     
  4. Stark264

    Stark264 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Hello. First off I want to say thanks for making this tool. Second I wanted to tell you about an error that occurred while I was trying to use it. I don't know what to do. I write the path and press enter and it crashes immediately. I write the path with the name of the game at the end of the path and it still crashes. I don't know if this board is still active but hopefully someone will reply with help.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    I always have an eye on my thread, don't worry.
    What you can try is to drag&drop the file on the script. The script will get the path by itself.
    If the error still exist after that we will find another way.
     
  6. DarkRioru

    DarkRioru reach for the stars
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2,104
    Country:
    United States
    what do you mean by card 1 to card 2? physical to download?
     
  7. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    If you play games for example on a Gateway3ds, card1 games store their savegames on the internal SD card but if you power off your system without exiting the game through the home menu this savegame is lost.
    Card2 games store their savegames in the game itself. Means you can save games and power off your system everywhere and whenever you want without any risk for this savegame.
     
    Last edited by onepiecefreak, Apr 25, 2016
    cvskid likes this.
  8. DragarX

    DragarX Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Country:
    Australia
    This is an awesome tool! Just have to backup all my saves before converting them all.
    great way to clean up the sd card and also save myself some peril of save corruption. Happened a few times in smash, rune factory and LBX.
     
  9. PSPGAME

    PSPGAME Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Turkey
    Um, how can I use this file to convert my game? (I have sky3ds blue button)
     
  10. Jordanli8

    Jordanli8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    is there a tool like this for switch ?
     
  11. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    Afaik, unlike the 3DS, a XCI, NCA, or NSP doesn't contain information at which address save data should be stored on the cartridge.
    So no, there is no such tool for Switch. It's also more than likely that there will never be one.
     
    Scott_pilgrim likes this.
  12. Jordanli8

    Jordanli8 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Australia
    One piece has any one found out why we get blank thumbnails on sx pro do you think it’s because of firmware version ?
     
  13. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't own SX OS and also don't want it. Therefore I can't answer that question.
     
  14. V0idst4r

    V0idst4r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    @onepiecefreak Can you upload the script as an attachment? You chose a very shitty upload service no offense and it loops infinitely, tried on 3 different browsers.
     
  15. onepiecefreak

    OP onepiecefreak Kuriimu 2 Developer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    Germany
    I don't have the script anymore and it seems the site I chose doesn't let me download it again.
    Maybe someone else got it stored and can attach it here. Otherwise you're out of luck.
     
  16. V0idst4r

    V0idst4r Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Oh well, for now https://gist.github.com/iGlitch/e5f817986830c25c78f7 has worked with some modifications, if anyone needs something to accomplish this in the future. And instead of calling whatever the hell "Trunc.exe" is you can just do "f.truncate(padOffset);" (If using for Pokemon games make sure to use the first revision without trimming/truncation)
     
    Last edited by V0idst4r, Nov 1, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Realease]Card1, Converter, Card2