Real Time save problems!!

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Chemeleon, Jun 4, 2008.

Jun 4, 2008

Real Time save problems!! by Chemeleon at 12:59 PM (1,560 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Chemeleon
    OP

    Newcomer Chemeleon Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    hey fam, just wondering if any eles is having probs with the Real Time Save on the Cyclo, in the settings I enable Real Time saving, once in a game I soft reset to the menu and all options are avaiable except Real Time Save, its not highlighted and cant be chosen, I have had many versions of firmware and it doesn't work on any of them, has anyone eles had this prob and if so can u help? [​IMG]
    thanx heap mates!!! [​IMG]
     
  2. paul3100

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi

    I had the same problem but on my supercard SCHC and the answers i received were...

    " untick "fix downplay" cause having it ticked disables RT cheats, RT guides & RT saves "

    and

    " Enable "Patch SD Card "

    Ok both cards are different but have all the same features so its worth a go!

    Regards , paul
     
  3. drkshinigami

    Newcomer drkshinigami Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you have to hold select first and then select a game while still holding down select to enable rts on the cyclo
     
  4. Chemeleon
    OP

    Newcomer Chemeleon Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Australia
    thanx heaps mate, i'll try it now!
     
  5. krazykirk

    Member krazykirk GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    It's true, just make sure you're holding select down before you select a game.

    Real time save took me such a long time to figure out >_
     
  6. LagunaCid

    Member LagunaCid GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    370
    Country:
    Canada
     
  7. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    When you hold select, it creates a .RTS file for the game, I believe it's around 1 MB (all I know for sure is that it's larger than the regular 512KB .sav files). They make you hold select so that you don't waste space on the MicroSD for .RTS files that you don't use. As a general rule of thumb, always leave around 10 MB in the MicroSD free for saves.
     
  8. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    More like 5MB. As you said, creating one of these files for every game would waste a lot of space.
     

Share This Page