real time save not work on Cyclo DS firmware 1.56 final ?

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by florian, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    Hello [​IMG]

    I have put in my Cyclods the latest firmware 1.56 final ok [​IMG] and when i make a reset for the real time save this option real time save is not activated ? its a bug ? any solution ?

    thanks again [​IMG]


    ps : And how to make for activate the Stealth Mode ? thanks for explain me [​IMG]
     
  2. Siegmund Fretzga

    Newcomer Siegmund Fretzga Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    Krannzburg
    Country:
    Germany
    Hold SELECT while loading the Game to activate Real Time Save.
    Hold START while loading to activate Stealth Mode.
    Read the manual at the Cyclo website!
     
  3. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    thanks again for the infos mate [​IMG] but what the stealth mode its for protected games its this ?
     
  4. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    holding SELECT must be done only once.
    it will ceate a savestate file. When this file is detected on next launch, it will be in savestate mode automatically.


    Stealth mode is for a certain type of piracy protection only. not all protected games will work (usually Ubisoft games), but just try it to see.
    It will disable enhanced menu (ABXYLR), so no cheat, no menu, no save state, etc.

    It's a temporary patching solution until someone find a patch/AR code/firmware update for that anti piracy check in the particular game, then you can run that game normally again without the stealth mode to enable the menu/cheat/save state.
     
  5. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France
    Ok thanks for this infos [​IMG] But Cyclods is better than the acekard 2 / 2i ?
     
  6. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I can't answer that, I didn't test Acekard to compare.
    There's a lot of Cyclo flamers, like the old R4 days with R4 flamers.
    For me Cyclo evo DS is working nice.
     
  7. florian
    OP

    Member florian GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    579
    Country:
    France

    Ok if i have understand Cyan you like the Cyclods [​IMG]
     
  8. sfg

    Member sfg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    299
    Country:
    United States
    Hai, I have question, Cylco better then acecard????
     
  9. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    The Cyclo sure is a nice cart, but I think the Acekard2's cancer-curing feature puts it a notch above the CycloDS. The Acekard2i can even give your DSi's cameras x-ray so you can see through lady clothings!
     
  10. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    I like it in the way that it's the only one I have currently, and the games I want to play are working. so it's fine for me. I can't speak without knowing other product.
    I'm not a cyclo fanboy, nor an other brand hater.
    I don't like fanboys/haters trolling war over something working fine enough, or over different and not comparable features.

    Let's all be friend ! [​IMG]
     
  11. JabbaFlap

    Newcomer JabbaFlap Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Location:
    Deep Space
    Country:
    United States
    Can it ?! lolz ;-P Actually there's an X-Ray app for the iPhone woo!
     

Share This Page