READ BEFORE FURTHER POSTING QUESTIONS ABOUT THE R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by psycoblaster, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    I just want to answer "pre" questions in one thread before people even asks them.

    So here we go:
     
    1 person likes this.


  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Very nice post, let's hope the new users actually take the time to read it. It answers pretty much every regular question asked. Maybe you should put a link to the thread that tells how to check for a fake to save loads of "can you show me where the thread is" posts?
     
  3. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    That's right..
    Nicely summed up, should be sticky!!

    And, just one more thing, you know this won't stop people from asking stupid questions answered million times, and answered here!! [​IMG]
     
  4. Madridi

    Member Madridi Card Collector

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    Doha
    Country:
    Qatar
    Nice list

    Can you direct me to that thread please?
     
  5. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    is there any way we can get a mod to sticky this? its a great thread
     
  6. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you for this interesting thread. I still have a question though: can the R4 play GBA-games.........? Is there some kind of emulator?

    [​IMG]
     
  7. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    @psychoblaster, or is it pychoblaster, or psycobalster.
    Nicely put, but you're gonna attract some flies with this thread! Anyone got any flyspray handy?

    "A question that asks about the R4 should NOT be answered by recommending the cycloDS." = What about recommending an Edge running a super uber custom-made cycloDS firmware hack? [​IMG]
     
  8. Panzer Tacticer

    Member Panzer Tacticer veteran human

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Location:
    Right Here
    Country:
    Canada
    Great post, pity the reason for all the threads (which are annoying) is the person posting is either "me oriented" and thus unlikely to look for someone having already posted a reply elsewhere, because only their thread matters to them. Or the person is just a bit dim between the ears, and you will never succeed with them for just that reason.

    But again, great post.
     
  9. geocool

    Newcomer geocool Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Athens
    Country:
    Greece
    Stick it [​IMG]
     
  10. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    now that i think bout it some more psyco. the reason we all recommend the cyclo whenever noobs ask is that they think the R4 is the best thing out there since sliced bread so we just mention what the real king of flashcarts is now and be done with it
     
  11. jagerstaffel

    Member jagerstaffel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States
    From what I've read not entirely, although if one uses YSMenu then it is possible with a compatible expansion pack in the GBA slot (3 in 1 Expansion pack comes to mind).

    pychoblaster, you might want to update your post with the above line. Who knows when Dark Knight's flies will come around and buzzing you for not specifiying that [​IMG]

    No Maikel you're not a fly [​IMG]
     
  12. Sinkhead

    Former Staff Sinkhead yay p1ngpong.

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3,692
    Location:
    Across the pond
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    STICKIED.

    Thankyou!
     
  13. Dardon

    Newcomer Dardon Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    United States
    Just like Duke Nukem Forever? cool.

    Good sticky too. Too bad it will be ignored the most by those who would benefit from it.
     
  14. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Actually, Maikel knows very well everything about GBA and NDS and flashcarts, this questions were just a joke (because it used to be the most used question before, "Can R4 play GBA games?").....
    You see winking smiley in the end!! [​IMG]
     
  15. brainstorm

    Newcomer brainstorm Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Firmware v 1.19 will come out WHEN IT WILL ACTUALLY COMES OUT. Do not ask, because nobody here knows.

    sweetie...you seems don't understand how many r4 reseller are here reading this coloum....
     
  16. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    hopefully less crappy post ending with "get a cyclo."
     
  17. jagerstaffel

    Member jagerstaffel GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    United States
    I knew it was a joke because Maikel gave alot of help concerning YSMenu, I just had to reply to it in response to Dark Knight's "fly" comment [​IMG]
     
  18. Twiggy12

    Member Twiggy12 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Aussie land (Australia)
    Country:
    Australia
    this may sound noobish but....since the n5 is a clone of the r4 and the firmware is the same but changed the n5 firmware actuly updates! so ...back to the question IF R4 FIRMWARE SUCKS WHY NOT USE N5 FIRMWARE thanks for answering if you can but its just i havent seen anyone ask this yet and i was wondering
     
  19. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    LOL, its so true.
     
  20. psycoblaster
    OP

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    There was a guy that said he ordered an R4 from R4USA.com and says it's a legit card.
    only reason why I put it on. XP
     

Share This Page