1. pinbi7

    pinbi7 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2004
    Messages:
    337
    Country:
    Canada
    4:3
    [​IMG]

    16:9
    [​IMG]

    option in gfx setup
    if you get stuttering use a little bit of overclock
     
    tpax and mathew77 like this.
  2. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,495
    Country:
    Chile
    You have some files missing, check your audio folder
     
  3. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Country:
    Umm.... This is amazing!!
     
  4. blindseer

    blindseer Past Generation Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    404
    Country:
    United States
    hmmm yeah after running the batch file, it only produces 125 out of the 198 wav files.... not sure whats going on there... will try reripping the cd 2 later today and see if that fixes it...

    Edit: okay so after converting the wav, I needed to copy them back to the original audio folder overwriting the originals then copy that folder, got it.

    Edit 2, got ingame but no audio and under setting it says no audio hardware.... I give up on this for now, maybe in the future I'll try it again but for now its just not werking for me...
     
    Last edited by blindseer, Sep 24, 2020
  5. whitesword7

    whitesword7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Anyway to remove the "Version 1.0" on the top left corner? its really distracting..
     
    DSwizzy and mathew77 like this.
  6. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,495
    Country:
    Chile
    They are 125 wav files IIRC the others are mp3 ones, in total wav+mp3 you have 198
     
  7. xbmcuser

    xbmcuser GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am getting a Black screen on launch, locks thw switch, this requires a Hard boot.

    I am on CFW 7.0 (yes I know)

    Should this work on old CFWs?
     
  8. GhostLatte

    GhostLatte GBAtemp's Official Van Master™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Country:
    United States
    Don’t have a hacked switch but this is dope stuff.
     
    Last edited by GhostLatte, Sep 24, 2020
  9. Boesy

    Boesy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2020
    Messages:
    723
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is amazing. Rockstar should port GTA IV to the Switch (it's kinda like my favorite of the series) and with online play it's even better.

    Man, I wish Niko was on GTA V.
     
  10. xbmcuser

    xbmcuser GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I ha 92 to begin with, then ran the batch files, those replaced, still have 92 (??)
     
  11. Wuigi

    Wuigi GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    718
    Country:
    United States
    Shame that the android assets don't work with this port.
    I haven't played it much on there because of the horrible controls, is this game worth it to buy a key to get the necessary assets?
     
  12. nitroflux

    nitroflux Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    looking forward to testing this - good work!
     
  13. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,495
    Country:
    Chile
    Bad dump, that’s why it’s crashing
     
    xbmcuser likes this.
  14. xbmcuser

    xbmcuser GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks make sense
     
  15. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,495
    Country:
    Chile
    Anyone got the radio working?
     
  16. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,229
    Country:
    Germany
    do mods work? (would be great if any mod would work preferabally Asi mods)
     
    mathew77 likes this.
  17. stranno

    stranno GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    Models, textures, sounds and everything can be modded. As long as mods don't use the Windows libraries (like the thirteentag widescreen) they should work.
     
    peteruk likes this.
  18. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,229
    Country:
    Germany
    my knowlege aint great but does count Asi as a library?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    and can i use savegames from pc?
     
  19. stranno

    stranno GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    It is a collection of libraries (graphics, sound and control wrappers), yes. If dll files are involved in the mod, forget it. Launchers all together.
     
  20. RENANMUCCILLO

    RENANMUCCILLO Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    OMG, incredible! I think that now will be coming more games like this way :o
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - engineered, Nintendo, Reverse