1. voddy

    voddy No Title Available
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    That fixes my Errors too. Sadly i dont have audio after doing the convert. Before there was pretty shitty audio noise....
     
  2. SonyUSA

    SonyUSA We're all mad here
    Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,553
    Country:
    United States
    Nono... hold R and start a regular game (like Animal Crossing or something) and it will open the Homebrew Launches with extended resources, THEN launch GTA from there.
     
    BloodRose likes this.
  3. narema6444

    narema6444 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2020
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    help i am on Mission Farewell 'Chunky' Lee Chong
    after the first cutscene, nothing shows up on the map and even go to the location you supposed to go
    nothing shows up
     
  4. SonyUSA

    SonyUSA We're all mad here
    Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,553
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, that means you had the files right but after conversion you didn't replace them properly. Can you paste a pic of your audio folder?
     
  5. BloodRose

    BloodRose GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Ah OK, I didn't know about that option, thanks.
     
  6. voddy

    voddy No Title Available
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    I m sadly not near my pc but i deleted all files and replaced them in the same folder with the newly converted wav files
     
  7. SonyUSA

    SonyUSA We're all mad here
    Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,553
    Country:
    United States
    You probably forgot to put back .RAW and .SDT file then
     
    voddy likes this.
  8. voddy

    voddy No Title Available
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    Outch ... Yes

    Only wav files . Thanks haha i ll have a Look later
     
    SonyUSA likes this.
  9. Graber

    OP Graber Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Germany
    Most patches are included in the source, some are already implemented, some may be new bugs, in the end everything is on its way to get fixed.

    Can you upload your saves and send me through PM? zip the userfiles folder and send it to me.
     
    Last edited by Graber, Sep 26, 2020
  10. BloodRose

    BloodRose GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Saint Kitts and Nevis
    Yeah that seemed to work. I managed to get through the tutorial and the first mission. Oddly the game now feels a lot slower though. It feels almost like it was ignoring the 30fps cap when I ran it straight from the SXOS menu.
     
  11. weatMod

    weatMod GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    3,014
    Country:
    United States
    can i do this if i have no installed titles and no legit games carts or installed eshop nsp's?
    like if i launch an xci ?
    cause i have no games on my lite and no carts , also i have autolauncher installed not sure if it makes a difference
    but this is kinda retarded why is it like this are there any plans for TX to fix their homebrew launcher so that it just opens with the full memory access option enabled without doing this or is it not possible ?
    also i thought i read this same thing can happen on other CFW's too
    but why is this the case ? how come we have to do this, how come the homebrew launcher does not just open with full memory access without doing this, and is it impossible for TX to fix it, i say TX because they use some Nintendo code to run xci's right like a header or something, something the free community frowns upon
    so maybe TX can fracture the rules again to make it just work natively ?
    or is there some other technical limitation that causes the HB launcher to not have full memory access without doing this
    that can not be overcome?

    EDIT: yup that fixed the issue
    and you can do it with a backup xci you don't need a legit title for anyone wondering
    i saw this mentioned before and the paces i saw it mentioned made it seem like you needed a legit title ,you don't

    now i wonder if it will still work with the nro forwarder nsp from that not so lite place
    but i am not wanting to install any nsp's to this system so i wonder if it will work with that nro forwarder nsp if i convert it into an .xci

    EDIT: yes the forwarder does work ,i only tested it after converting it to an .xci
    no crashes

    but yeah it would be nice to have more convenient way to get into the full memory HB launcher
    is there a way make some kind of a forwarder for that nsp or xci?
     
    Last edited by weatMod, Sep 27, 2020
  12. gbazone

    gbazone GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    This is great! Is there a way to input cheats? In the PC version it's full words:
    • Invisible Cars: anicesetofwheels
    • Destroy all cars: bangbangbang
    • Speed up Gameplay: boooooring
    • Flying vehicle: chittychittybb
    • Better vehicle handling: cornerslikemad
    • 100% Health: gesundheit
    • Tank (Rhino) appears: giveusatank
     
  13. SonyUSA

    SonyUSA We're all mad here
    Contributor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,553
    Country:
    United States
    I posted a save a few pages back with 20 mil and a rocket launcher + infinite sprint if you want, it takes the last save slot and is right after the first mission :D
     
    Jibbz likes this.
  14. gbazone

    gbazone GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    208
    Country:
    Rad. Thanks!
     
  15. Tavisco

    Tavisco Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Brazil
    Great job Graber! Thanks so much for this port, I'm loving revisiting this game on a proper console. Try to not listen to this people letting you down, those kinds of ports are not that simple and takes time. As you said, both GTA 3 and VC are WIP, so keep up the good work and take your time! Thanks again it's being a blast! :gba: :grog:
     
  16. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,152
    Country:
    Germany
    is there any way to make asi mods working or is that impossible on the switch?
     
  17. Goku1992A

    Goku1992A GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2019
    Messages:
    1,128
    Country:
    United States
    I would like to thanks the DEV's for taking the time to make this... Me personally I will not be using this because I already beat GTA 3 so many years ago and it was a pain in the ass! I consider GTA 3 the hardest GTA game to date it deserves a remaster

    For those who never played GTA 3 this is a treat and I must warn you this game is old but it is very hard!
     
  18. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi, I don't know if this has been reported but saving game with a car in the garage and then reloading or rebooting the game will make the garage un-openable. Is there a fix for this or I missed something?
     
  19. voddy

    voddy No Title Available
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    587
    Country:
    United States
    I dont have that prob oo
     
  20. Chirtan

    Chirtan Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Canada
    My garage with a car parked in it after reload seems to open just fine.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - engineered, Nintendo, Reverse