Gaming Re-enjoying Legend of zelda the twilight princess.

Hielkenator

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Netherlands
I just started playing TP again seriously since about 4 years.
MAN I forgot how damn good this game is, especially seeing when it was originally released.
The sheer effort and love that went into making this game is really mindblowing.
Crazy artwork and originality, wonderful music and a great atmosphere tied together by a gripping story.
Even now I'm discovering new things or things that I totally forgot.
The dungeons are so much better than Skyward sword imo.
Also there are a lot more enemy's to slash at once, the action is much more vivid.

Also something to note is that I am playing the NTSC-U version of the game.
Some may know, or maybe not know, That the PAL version of the game isn't properly shown in Progressive scan 480p. I'd recommend getting the NTSC-U version of this game, even when you are in the PAL region when using component leads in combination with a plama/lcd.
It makes a huge difference in picture quality. The 480p in pal versions is bugged and this has been mentioned on various occasions, before.

Simpy love this game, a much better Zelda experience than it's latest installment , Skyward sword.

Reactions: NahuelDS

siliconmessiah

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Great to hear. At the end of the day, the Wii really came out strong. Nintendo showed support when it comes to Mario/Zelda games.I agree with you TP being one of of the systems big guns. But I would really like to add Skyward Sword to the good stuff. Add GC-compatibility and Wind Waker too, and you have days of amazing gameplay. I will keep my Wii going for some time! :)

Arm73

Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
It's funny , I recently rediscovered this fantastic game myself, but in a different way....
Basically I got the Wii version on launch day, all excited about the native widescreen support and motion controls....