Hacking RCM Loader OneB Update Firmware

Tonygesto

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 28, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
65
Country
Spain
Hello guys , im trying to update firmware of my rcm loader oneB, cause im on hekate 5.6 and seems the rcm loader needs to update the firmware to 2.0.2 , and I DONT KNOW HOW TO UPDATE THE FIRMWARE, because the web page https://www.xkit.xyz/support/ says :

Firmware v2.02
Change log:

  • Fix the problem that the new version of hekate v5.6.0 payload cannot be injected.
1.Download the firmware upgrade tool.
2.Unzip the firmware upgrade tool.
3.Run the upgrade tool(Windows): RCMloader one plus update tool v2.02
4.Click and tick “auto download”.
5.Press the key “+” of the RCMloader while inserting the USB data cable, the LED of RCMloader flashes blue and green alternately, and the RCMloader enters the upgrade mode.
6.Wait until the upgrade is successful, the blue upgrade progress is 100%, and “pass” is displayed above the software, then the injector upgrade is successful.

but on the step 5 when i press + and connect usb the program doesnt detect my rcm loader, AND I CANT UPDATE AND CANT LOAD HEKATE/ATMOSPHERE
 
  • Like
Reactions: Starhatred

Starhatred

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 7, 2020
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
671
Country
Vietnam
Which model are you using, white box or see-through box? Because firmware 2.02 is only for models with white box. If you are using the correct model, you have to plug in and press really at the exact same time. Pressing it (and sort of held it) and immediately plugging it in, and the program should detect your rcm loader.
 
Last edited by Starhatred,

Bladeage

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Apr 17, 2020
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
32
Country
Germany
Heya,
I don't know anything about the FW update tool, but besides that you can manually update the payloads (especially fusee-primary.bin to fusee.bin)

Steps you need to take:
1. Download the desired .bin files. (Hekate, Atmosphere, ... )
2. Plug in your RCM Loader into your computer.
3. Place the .bin files into the destined folders.
4. Delete the old .bin files in the folders and rename the new ones to 'payload.bin'

If you need extra help DM me.
 
Last edited by Bladeage,

Tonygesto

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 28, 2019
Messages
25
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
65
Country
Spain
Which model are you using, white box or see-through box? Because firmware 2.02 is only for models with white box. If you are using the correct model, you have to plug in and press really at the exact same time. Pressing it (and sort of held it) and immediately plugging it in, and the program should detect your rcm loader.
im using the trasnparent box =/

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

You must push the button + and conect at the same time. That is your problem, I am sure
it only shows white led =(

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Heya,
I don't know anything about the FW update tool, but besides that you can manually update the payloads (especially fusee-primary.bin to fusee.bin)

Steps you need to take:
1. Download the desired .bin files. (Hekate, Atmosphere, ... )
2. Plug in your RCM Loader into your computer.
3. Place the .bin files into the destined folders.
4. Delete the old .bin files in the folders and rename the new ones to 'payload.bin'

If you need extra help DM me.
i have the clear trasnparent box, im trying tu push + and plug the usb but only shows white led =S
 

Starhatred

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 7, 2020
Messages
75
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
671
Country
Vietnam
im using the trasnparent box =/

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


it only shows white led =(

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


i have the clear trasnparent box, im trying tu push + and plug the usb but only shows white led =S
Well then you can't use Firmware 2.02, because it's stated on the homepage: Firmware v2.02 for RCMloader ONE Plus (White package). The old model is RCMLoader OneB. I also use the old model (the one with the transparent box), so I can't use fw 2.02, only fw 1.2.
 
Last edited by Starhatred,
  • Like
Reactions: Trishul

DuveltjeDG

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2019
Messages
132
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
767
Country
Netherlands
I also own a RMCLoader One B (clear case). Running payload 5.6.0 Hekate works without issues. This update you are talking about is for the RCMLoader One Plus (White box).
 

raytan168

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 18, 2019
Messages
75
Trophies
0
XP
714
Country
Malaysia
im using the trasnparent box =/

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


it only shows white led =(

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


i have the clear trasnparent box, im trying tu push + and plug the usb but only shows white led =S
the oneB version (transparent box) can work normally with the latest hekate 5.6.0 without issue thus no fw update required. only the white box version has bug preventing the latest hekate being injected to your switch and so you need update the fw to ver 2.02.
 

pcwizard7

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2013
Messages
1,386
Trophies
0
XP
1,516
Country
Australia
try the firmware v1.2 from here
https://gbatemp.net/threads/xkit-dongle-firmware-update-1-2.535544/

Plug the dongle into the pc and it will popup as usb device and go into the atmos_hekate folder delete and unzip the latest hekate bin there and rename it "payload"

The dongle firmware file goes on the root of the drive then unplug and plug back in again to apply firmware
 

Kazuhiro89

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2021
Messages
11
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
8
Country
Netherlands
I have the white box version so that firmware does not apply to me.
I have firmware version 2.01 and want to update to 2.02 so i can inject hekate 5.6.x
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    really have to buy the top end model to get a tv that doesnt have any of those compromises and that would've had more dimming zones too but i am not made o money
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Julie_Pilgrim "very bright" is essentially pure white
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    pure white doesn't show up all that much it's mainly when looking at a bright sky
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and if the clouds in the sky have slightly less definition to them because i turned on the contrast enhancer who cares
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    that's not important
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    i can't tell the difference
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    but i can certainly tell the difference with black crush if i'm watching a scifi movie and i can't see wtf is going on
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Human vision is logarithmic, it's not linear. And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness. OLED'S look brighter then LCD's even when both are set to the same nit values because of the higher contrast ratio on OLED's
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's have a 3D look
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Charging port is more likely to fry up or battery fail before the display tbh lol
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "And nits doesn't tell the whole story of perceived brightness" it's not about perceived brightness it's about all HDR content in TV and movies being mastered for 1000 nits so it doesn't look right with anything lower, it's also about dynamic range
    Gift
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    "OLED's have a 3D look" no they don't lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    As an owner of a OLED and you saying that you never seen an OLED I think I know what I'm talking about lol. I'm not talking about 3D as in 3D glasses. I'm talking about depth and pop in the picture
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    I mean to be fair og vitas are still kicking and not many have suffered from pixel bleed and they're going on nearly 10 years
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    OLED's can get away with a lower peak brightness and still provide punchy HDR because of their contrast ratio. Like I said human vision is logarithmic. The higher the peak brightness the diminishing returns in perceived brightness.
    Gift
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Just get 5 years enjoyment out of it until Nintendy releases something and everyone forgets about switch games lol
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    @The Real Jdbye Oleds hit around 750 nits nowadays. The difference between a 1000 nit and a 750 nit isn't huge. It's only about a 4% increase in perceived brightness. Not huge at all. You'll need at least 2000 nit displays to notice a bigger difference.
    Gift
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Read this thread it explains it. 1000 nits is not a huge jump from 750 the LG OLEDs can hit. As I said human vision is non linear.
    +2
    Gift
  • Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    Not exactly 3D but the colors does pops out more
    Gift
  • mr_switch @ mr_switch:
    I just want a true dark mode theme
    for OLED Switch
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    yeah honestly i hate how the only two switch theme options are blinding holy light of god or grey
    Gift
  • El_Doot @ El_Doot:
    Kill eyes OR bore eyes to death
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    switch dark mode is ok i just wish it was a bit darker
    Gift
  • F @ Forseenink3938:
    Can anyone here please help me on how to use TickCrypt 2.0?
    Gift
    F @ Forseenink3938: Can anyone here please help me on how to use TickCrypt 2.0?