RCM Black screen.....tried everything!!

ocelot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 29, 2019
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
49
Country
Germany
after switching from sx os to atmosphere everything worked fine.
Yesterday i tried to copy metroid to the sd I didnt want to reject the payload again so i rebooted to hekate and removed the sd and usually i get a error message when removing the sd
but yesterday my switch rebooted after removing the sd in hekate and now i cant get it to work again.

I use the jig from rcmloader but all I get is a black screen im in rcm mode because the nintendo logo doesnt show and i have to hard reset in order to get the switch to reboot in OFW.

Things i tried:

- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and mac with online injection
- different cables
- different sd cards
- ex and fat32
- switch factory setting
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards
- reformated the sd a couple of times


nothing works and im desperate after 3-4 years of sx os and no problems at all now this BS!

I would appreciate some advice otherwise my switch is bricked
 

ocelot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 29, 2019
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
49
Country
Germany
RCM loader or pc are you using newest payloads?
yes i refreshed the payload on my rcmloader....i think i permanatly damaged something when i removed my sd card when i was in hekate because the removing of the sd caused a reboot and after that i couldnt load into rcm......it seems hekate crashed but is still doing some shit in the backgorund
 
  • Like
Reactions: HollowGrams

HollowGrams

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
628
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
637
Country
United States
yes i refreshed the payload on my rcmloader....i think i permanatly damaged something when i removed my sd card when i was in hekate because the removing of the sd caused a reboot and after that i couldnt load into rcm......it seems hekate crashed but is still doing some shit in the backgorund
Have you tried hard power off? Hold power 20 seconds then try again?
 

HollowGrams

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
628
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
637
Country
United States
i did all that and yes tried tegrasmash also...
If RCM on you dont need jig.

If RCM off and your loading payload(s):
Longshot but perhaps jig isnt triggering. In ofw check right rails. Connect joycon a few times and make sure connection is nice n tight. You can also check on PC when you connect USB while holding volume + with jig connected of course.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,686
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,236
Country
United States
after switching from sx os to atmosphere everything worked fine.
Yesterday i tried to copy metroid to the sd I didnt want to reject the payload again so i rebooted to hekate and removed the sd and usually i get a error message when removing the sd
but yesterday my switch rebooted after removing the sd in hekate and now i cant get it to work again.

I use the jig from rcmloader but all I get is a black screen im in rcm mode because the nintendo logo doesnt show and i have to hard reset in order to get the switch to reboot in OFW.

Things i tried:

- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and mac with online injection
- different cables
- different sd cards
- ex and fat32
- switch factory setting
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards
- reformated the sd a couple of times


nothing works and im desperate after 3-4 years of sx os and no problems at all now this BS!

I would appreciate some advice otherwise my switch is bricked
Try charging the Switch.
 

turtlechip

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 31, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
13
Country
United States
after switching from sx os to atmosphere everything worked fine.
Yesterday i tried to copy metroid to the sd I didnt want to reject the payload again so i rebooted to hekate and removed the sd and usually i get a error message when removing the sd
but yesterday my switch rebooted after removing the sd in hekate and now i cant get it to work again.

I use the jig from rcmloader but all I get is a black screen im in rcm mode because the nintendo logo doesnt show and i have to hard reset in order to get the switch to reboot in OFW.

Things i tried:

- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and mac with online injection
- different cables
- different sd cards
- ex and fat32
- switch factory setting
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards
- reformated the sd a couple of times


nothing works and im desperate after 3-4 years of sx os and no problems at all now this BS!

I would appreciate some advice otherwise my switch is bricked
Did you solve the problem? I have exactly the same problem as you wrote. If you have solved the problem, please share the solution.
 

turtlechip

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 31, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
19
XP
13
Country
United States
What have you tried so far to resolve the issue?
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
16,686
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
New York City
XP
11,236
Country
United States
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
And the console is never detected as an APX device by your computer?
 

ROGsamurai

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2021
Messages
110
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
266
Country
United States
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
what are you formatting your sd card with? the switch itself or a program
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: JDbye I think Apple is working on a new 2 .1.BP sound solution